Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Wood Windows Inc

Founded 1980 • With Angi since August 2010

4.8

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

200 E 50th St

Garden City, ID 83714

Description

Locally owned & operated. window company. We sell Andersen windows and service. Milgard vinyl windows, Rogue Valley doors, James Hardie siding, Velux skylights and Sun Tunnels. All product is employee installed. We have a lifetime warranty on our installation. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

05/22/2019


Robert S.

Okay, except the windows don't match now, They used a different Low E window that I had.

Description of Work
replace failed windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

08/22/2017


David F.

Since we could not determine how it became shattered, we sent an email with photos to Wood Windows. Since the window was an Anderson Window, they called the factory and explained our situation. The Anderson Factory agreed to ship a replacement to Wood Windows free of charge. Within a few weeks, Wood Windows then scheduled an appointment with us and they performed the complete removal and replacement of the shattered exterior glass AND the interior glass pane as well. AND, labor & material FREE of Charge! You cannot ask for better customer service! Thank you Wood Windows!

Description of Work
We had Wood Windows replace a Master Bathroom Block Glass Window over our Bathtub about a year ago in 2016 because the old window was leaking water. In early July 2017, we discovered with no defined cause that the outside pane of glass was shattered, although 100% in place.

Category glass block

5.0

10/12/2015


Greg R.

Problem with salesperson returning my calls and punctuality. The work itself was excellent.

Description of Work
Replaced sliding glass door

Category replacement windows,doors

Service Provider Response

We would like to thank you for your business. We are always looking to improve and appreciate your feedback. We believe communication is vital to all projects and will continue to work on refining our skills.
5.0

06/13/2015


Brett R.

Great, the estimator/sales guy was knowledgeable and helpful, and the installers did a great job. They cleaned up afterwards, and the windows look better and perform as expected. Plus, with a lifetime guarantee, we have confidence that Wood Windows will correct any problem that may arise. We would definitely use them again - in fact I've already referred them to one of my neighbors.

Description of Work
Installed 3 replacement windows, each of which was about 34" wide by 70" tall.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

We are so glad you are satisfied with your project. Please do not hesitate to call if something does go wrong. Thank you for your continued business!
5.0

10/27/2014


Vincent I.

, no mess, no damage. They did a great job!!. Very professional, arrived right as scheduled. Prepared the area, cleaned up as they worked, installed new window in a timely manner. When they were done you really had no evidence they had replaced the window

Description of Work
Replaced double pane window in stairway between 1st and 2nd floor.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

We are glad to be of service! Thank you very much for your business.
4.0

10/02/2014


Morgen R.

We now have an aesthetic eyesore in a beautiful new shower. I selected wood windows based on their Angie's List reviews and because they specialize in wood windows. We had them replace a small wood framed picture window in a newly tiled shower. The installers replaced the window quickly but did a terrible job caulking the window. I called Wood Windows and requested they fix the window. I was told they would send the supervisor to replace the caulk. The second caulk job was little improvement. We were shocked at the poor quality. Our neighbors are also working with Wood windows to replace several windows in their home and have had a similar disappointing experience. UPDATE: They came back and replaced glass again and we have a better result.

Description of Work
Replaced glass in shower picture window.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

I am terribly sorry for the poor workmanship. That is definitely not done properly. I appreciate your honesty and am more than willing to come and rectify the issues that I can clearly see.
5.0

08/01/2014


Lisa Y.

After contacting several different providers and meeting with them and obtaining estimates I finally met with Wood Windows Inc and hired them on the spot. After that we agreed upon the products to be installed while scheduling a installation date. Everything went fine and we are completely satisfied.

Description of Work
Installed wood windows and siding.

Category siding,replacement windows

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business!
5.0

07/31/2014


Jerry H.

They did a great job. They were very professional and we had no problems scheduling with them. They showed up on time as well.

Description of Work
They replaced windows in our house.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to work with you we hope that the Milgard windows save you money! We appreciate your business and hope to be able to help you in the future!
5.0

07/30/2014


WILLIAM T.

They came when they said they would and cleaned up after themselves. Their workmanship was very good. I called several times for different things, and the office was always very helpful. I had no problems with them.

Description of Work
They replaced about 20 windows with thermo-pane windows.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

We are here to help and so appreciate your business! Thank you
5.0

07/30/2014


mike M.

I was quite happy with them. They did a thorough job and showed up on time. They also came back to do some more caulking that I wanted done. They offered very good customer service.

Description of Work
They re-caulked some areas in the house that were sagging.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business and hope to be of some help for you in the future! thank you!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Capital Roofing Pros LLC

    Capital Roofing Pros, LLC is your reliable and efficient roofing company serving Boise, Idaho, and surrounding areas. We are committed to staying on schedule and within budget, and we use the best tools and materials to get the job done correctly. All of our equipment and resources are up-to-date, ensuring the job is done efficiently and created with high-quality materials. When it comes to all of your roofing needs, no one does it better than our team of roofing contractors.  

    HBSI

    In business since 1998 in Idaho. We are an exterior remodeling company.  

    Team Construction llc

    TEAM Construction is locally owned as well as fully licensed and insured general contractors. TEAM has operated throughout the Treasure Valley and southern Idaho since 2007. We’re dedicated to always doing the job right the first time, saving you time and money. We repair and replace hundreds of roofs a year so you can rest assured that your roof is in good hands. We value our role in the success of your project. TEAM Construction has earned the motto "Honesty In Construction" and we are here to prove to everyone that there are still honest and trustworthy contractors and roofers here in the valley. We go the extra mile to make the entire process as simple and carefree as possible for our clients. We would love to help you build your dream.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Team Construction llc on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, American Express
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential, commercial, windows, doors, skylights, siding (James Hardie), patio enclosures & glass.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Wood Windows Inc

    How is Wood Windows Inc overall rated?

    Wood Windows Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Wood Windows Inc open?

    Wood Windows Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Wood Windows Inc provide

    Wood Windows Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, American Express

    Does Wood Windows Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Wood Windows Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Wood Windows Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Wood Windows Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Wood Windows Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Wood Windows Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Wood Windows Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Wood Windows Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Wood Windows Inc?

    Yes, Wood Windows Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Wood Windows Inc offer?

    Wood Windows Inc offers the following services: Residential, commercial, windows, doors, skylights, siding (James Hardie), patio enclosures & glass.