Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Habiscapes

Founded 2002 • With Angi since August 2007

4.8

(99) Verified Reviews

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are booked out for this calendar year! Welcome to Habiscapes where we pride ourselves in the creation of distinctive and nature-friendly outdoor spaces. Habiscapes will work with you to create a xeric landscape that will reduce water consumption and maintenance by utilizing beautiful, indigenous plantings. These water-wise and fire-safe landscapes incorporate special designs that showcase drought tolerant shrubs, trees, grasses, perennials and stone. Our landscapes are guaranteed to attract local wildlife, including birds, bees and butterflies, into your gardens and natural areas. We are typically booked months in advance so please plan accordingly...we do not install concrete curbing, driveways or walkways but opt to work with natural stone or paver products....

Other local Pros in your area

GM Concrete and Excavation LLC

We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Austin shippy construction

I can do driveway, house foundation excavation land clearing arrigation systems french drains and etc  

Springhill Landscaping LLC

•Landscaping •Pavers •Water Features •Sprinklers Need a back yard remodeled ? Or simply a good looking yard at your new construction home . Springhill provides a wide variety of services. We have the tools and the team to make your landscape dreams come true, providing great service and over delivering is our specialty. Give us a call ! You will not be disappointed. We are licensed and insured for maximum customer comfort .  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Springhill Landscaping LLC on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/09/2020

We purchased our home sight unseen and after a few outrageous quotes we chose Habiscapes primarily because of Michael's easy going demeanor and commitment to stay within our budget. Our builder grade backyard turned into a beautiful oasis and we really enjoyed learning from him about which plants would thrive in this area - how respectful the team was of our dogs & neighbors (being sure to clean u...

Description of Work
Landscape Design & Installation

Category landscaping,fountains,hardscaping,outdoor lighting,outdoor kitchens

3.0

09/23/2020

The first time the year before was fine. The 2nd years,they put in the wrong shrubs. They left the water on and drown some of the plants. When I tried to work it out with the owner. He was to come out and I was to show him. My wife was there and he made a big deal about me not being there. Very unhappy with the work and his attitude.

Description of Work
Partial 2nd Landscaping

Category landscaping

5.0

09/22/2020

Planning for the project was thorough and done to ensure my expectations would be met. Michael worked with me and his employees together during the entire project to make sure all was being done according to plan, making changes as needed when asked. The work started and finished on schedule. His employees were very professional and enjoyable to work with and even though the work was very extensiv...

Description of Work
Landscaping residential yard

Category excavators,landscaping,fountains

5.0

10/14/2019

Habiscapes did an excellent job for us. They got on the job and stayed on the job till it was done. They were a pleasure to work with on our project. They also follow up on their work to make sure everything continues to be satisfactory. They did a beautiful job. The Habiscapes owner and crew are very hard working and pay attention to every detail. We really appreciated them and do refer them to f...

Description of Work
Custom Landscaping following a Custom Landscape Design

Category landscaping,irrigation systems,pavers, gravel,lakefront landscaping,fountains,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

5.0

10/04/2019

Would I work with Michael Wiegand again? Yes….In a heart beat. I’ve worked with contractors my entire career and Michael gets an A+. The work he and his crew completed included renovating the front yard to improve the builder standard grass and ugly plants, redoing the entire side yard and installing an entire new backyard. Michael was great in giving me a solid estimate, making recommendations to...

Description of Work
Scope: removal of grass, relocation of existing plants and two trees, planting new plants and trees, installing new irrigation & drip lines, fixing the existing irrigation, installing two retaining walls, installation of a pavilion, installing a misting system, installing 3 huge rocks, hardscape, gravel, installing a planter, installing bark mulch and landscape lighting.

Category landscaping,irrigation systems,mulch,pavers, gravel,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

5.0

09/29/2019

This was the most professional and efficient company I could’ve ever hoped for they did the fast affective job exactly what I had asked for and encouraged a lot more ideas that I seriously plan to Consider.

Description of Work
Backyard landscaping

Category landscaper","lawn service

5.0

09/09/2018

Our medium-to-large project took two weeks and involved landscaping the back yard of our brand new home. Michael and his crew at Habiscapes do amazing work! The team is skilled and meticulous in everything they do and really went the extra mile to make sure we were satisfied customers. The team is helpful, flexible, and collaborative when minor design tweaks were needed and offered helpful advice. They show up on time and are thoughtful, considerate, friendly, and hardworking. We had quotes from other vendors for our work, but went with Habiscapes because of their reputation on Angie's List and because we really enjoyed working with Michael. He is clearly passionate about his work and is a fair business partner. Michael and his crew focus on one job at a time, which was important to us. In the end, the little extra we paid was well worth it. We are very happy with the quality of the final end product and feel we got a tremendous value. We plan to use Habiscapes in the future for our front yard. You will not be disappointed with Habiscapes!

Description of Work
Landscaping of back yard

Category landscaper","irrigation system installer","fountain installer","hardscaper","Patio Builder

5.0

08/23/2018

We were so excited to find Habiscapes for our backyard paver project. Michael Wiegand came on site in one day's notice to review our space and listen to our ideas. While he provided excellent design options, he didn't try to change our plan or give us something beyond our scope. He gave us catalogs to review so we could see photos and select the stone products that would work for our space. We knew we wanted to award Habiscapes the job, as it was clear Michael and his team were experienced and educated in every facet of landscaping, from plant selection to stonework and water features. Once we hired Habiscapes, Michael and his team of dedicated workers prepared the backyard area for a patio floor, a sitting area, and a propane fireplace. The workers arrived early as scheduled and removed existing plant materials and a large grapevine and arbor. The lawn was protected with wood planks before any equipment was brought in for dirt removal. Every phase of the project was planned, organized, and carried out with precision. They even removed some existing debris and concrete we had left in the yard from a DIY project--at no extra charge. The Habiscapes team worked tirelessly each day, and we were given plenty of options and feedback along the way. Michael kept us apprised of the progress and any changes that could possibly affect the bid, and his Foreman, James, was engaged and informative for every task. Michael is down to earth, competitive, and has an amazing team of professionals working for him. We loved that Michael works as a hands-on manager--getting in with the guys to perform the work rather than telling them what to do. The project took only one week, and we are so pleased with the outcome. We have a beautiful, custom flagstone paver patio, a custom seating bench and wall, and a cozy and functional fireplace to enjoy. The entire experience was so positive, and we can't wait to have the team back to repair a stone wall and build a custom water feature for us. We highly recommend Habiscapes!

Description of Work
Backyard Patio Paver Project With Seating Wall and Fireplace

Category excavator","landscaper","paver installer","tree service company","fountain installer","hardscaper","outdoor lighting expert","Patio Builder

5.0

04/12/2018

Michael Wiegand of Habiscapes is the very best in town. A+++++. Having experienced a nightmare scenario with a previous landscaper, I was in desperate need of a reliable replacement company late in 2017. With winter coming, Habiscapes jumped in, and did a tremendous amount of hardscaping in just 2 weeks. They then returned this spring to complete the project over the last 2 weeks. The project was quite involved, with several retaining walls, a new patio, fire pit, complete water sprinkler system, terracing the land into usable space, and planting the entire yard. Here’s what you need to know about Michael – completely honest, reliable, and fair in pricing. He always explains, in detail, the different options and the cost of each option. He provides a lot of flexibility in working with your budget. He also noticed mistakes made by the predecessor landscape firm and fixed them. His estimates were very accurate, so you don’t have any surprises at the end. His crew are a good group of hard working guys - guys that stick with him, not different guys showing up all the time. I was frankly amazed at how much would be accomplished each day—I would come home from work, and think, “Wow, they did that entire geo-wall in 1 day”. Along the way, Michael communicates with you regularly by phone and by text— he shows up when he says he’ll be there and works on your project until completed. I could not imagine a better experience. Thank you, Michael Wiegand and Habiscapes. Well Done.

Description of Work
Complete Landscape of 1/3rd Acre Residential Lot

Category excavator","landscaper","irrigation system installer","mulch delivery service","paver installer","hardscaper","Patio Builder

3.0

07/29/2017

When they planted the trees in 2017, all the trees the planted were at least 4" too deep . The most expensive tree was planted a full 6-8" too deep and it is causing problems. and that needs to be dealt with. All in all the crew who did the plantings lacked knowledge and experience. On the plus side, the stone layer was very skilled and took great care. The person who built the raised bed boxes was also skilled and designed a great box.

Description of Work
garden design and plantings.

Category landscaper","irrigation system installer","paver installer","tree service company","hardscaper","Patio Builder

    Services Offered

    Landscaping (please see website) and restoration projects, flagstone and paver patios and walkways, retaining walls, fire pits, water features, landscape lighting, ground cover (bark, rock) refreshments, fall leaf and litter cleanups, irrigation start-ups retrofits and repair, perennial flower garden deadheading, tree/shrub pruning, gravel drive and trail installation and refurbishments, fire safety buffering and consultation, brush cutting and lot clearing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes