Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Heating and air conditioning repair, and installation, water heater replacement, heating and air conditioning preventive maintenance

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Big Sky Heating and Air Conditioning LLC

Founded 2007 • With Angi since September 2009

5.0

(91) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

404 Marble Valley Way

Caldwell, ID 83605

Description

Angie's list members receive $30 off any repair or service, excluding the initial diagnostic fee. We provide up-front pricing for repairs, and present ideal solutions for your residential and business comfort needs. For equipment upgrades, we give you a variety of energy-efficient options to perfectly fit your own needs and preferences. We are a Participating Contractor in the Idaho Power Heating and Cooling Efficiency Program: www.idahopower.com/heatingcooling, and have access to the latest green technology available. We aim to differentiate ourselves by taking the time to explain to the homeowner what we are doing and why, and providing exceptional value for your dollar. Many of our new customers come to us from satisfied client referrals. Please visit our website for special offers and coupons. WWW.BIGSKYHEATING.COM...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/19/2020


Harold B.

Very knowledgeable and thorough. Did a very good job!

Description of Work
Heating and Air Conditioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/18/2020


Justin M.

Great service. Adrian showed up early offered a great price and did excellent work. I'd totally recommend Big Sky!

Description of Work
Replace Furnace and A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/29/2020


Renee E.

Adrian is very pleasant & friendly. On time, professional and fast. He diagnosed within minutes and had the part needed on hand. He replaced the part all within 45 min. Thank you Angie's list and Big Sky for saving the day.

Description of Work
AC was out

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/29/2020


Niall M.

Adrian was fantastic, he called me the next morning after I sent an email. He was extremely professional, excellent communication throughout and he was upfront with pricing. There was no pressure from him to make a decision and the whole process was smooth. I would definitely recommend Big Sky and will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Installation of new water heater

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

04/14/2020


Michael C.

Fantastic and pn our schedule. Also let us know about a mice problem :(

Description of Work
Ductwork

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/27/2017


Chuck M.

Excellent. He arrived on time, and solved the problem quickly, explaining what he was doing as he went.

Description of Work
Determine why I had water in the wall near my A/C compressor.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/09/2017


Kathy D.

We are so happy with Big Sky Heating and AC. Adrian came out to give us a second opinion on our leaking furnace, and replacing our furnace and AC he came in under our other bid that only included replacing the furnace. He recommended replacing the AC as well because our furnace heat exchanger had leaked water down into the AC coils ruining them, and if we waited to replace the AC we would have to have the furnace taken out to do it. We jumped on it since it was so reasonably priced and our units were both almost 20 years old. He does all the work himself, which is what I think help keeps his costs down so he can pass the savings on to his customers. He explained everything thoroughly, gave us a timeline that he followed to the minute. We questioned him about going up a level on the AC, even if it meant going up in price, (because now days we all want the "biggest and best") because the AC he recommended was the mid range unit. He was honest and told us that with the size of our home we really didn't need to go up to a bigger unit, that the one he recommended would do the job perfectly, and we have had it on already and he is right, it works great, keeps the entire house cool. We would definitely recommend Adrian and Big Sky to anyone looking for a company that does what they say they are going to do and when they are going to do it, as well as an honest company that doesn't try to sell you something you don't need.

Description of Work
Replacing our furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/03/2017


Judy B.

He was really great. He was really, really fabulous. Did such a thorough job. Very nice and everything. I would definitely speak very, very highly of him. I was really impressed. He came, he asked questions, he took his time, checked everything out. I mean, he did a thorough job as I can imagine. I was very, very pleased. I thought he did a great job. I thought, "Wow". His name is Adrian Rodriguez. He was super duper. As far as I can tell, I thought it was great all the way around. I can't tell but I don't think anything was really broken, but if it was, I'm pretty sure he would have found it. He was nice. He was a really nice guy. He was pleasant. He was helpful. He really did a good job. He was here for quite a long time and I thought he was just great. I don't think I can find anything that was not good.

Description of Work
He was able to do the heating and air conditioner together.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/03/2017


Wesley H.

The job was performed in a very professional and efficient manner. All work was explained thoroughly and I truly trust this company's insight and knowledge. Definitely will hire again.

Description of Work
A/C and Furnace tune-up.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/27/2017


Rosita S.

Adrian did a great job. He worked through our rough winter to install all equipment in a professional and timely manner. He provides a better product at a better price, with equal or better craftsmanship and professionalism compared to the big guys.

Description of Work
Replaced our furnace and air conditioner for the house and installed a new minisplit heat pump in the sunroom.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Superior Water & Air Boise

    Superior Water & Air brings the same customer friendly service into the Boise area. Here we offer the best in plumbing and water services. Our customers will receive the quality service we have become known for over the years. Since 1956 we have gained the experience and knowledge to get the job done right. Whether you have a problem with the water heater, or your pipes are clogging up, call the experts.  

    Aqua Source

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work.As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    DIAMOND HEATING & COOLING

    We have a low $79 diagnostic fee, 24/7 service with NO after hour fees for Silver Club Members. We provide service, maintenance and replacement on all makes and models of furnaces and air conditioners. We have wonderful Indoor Air Quality products which can help with Asthma, Allergies or even Mold. Hard work, ambition, safety, honesty and the desire to be a superior presence in a demanding business have won our reputation of quality and dependability placing us "A Cut Above the Rest". Our company was founded on the premise that quality principles and attention to detail should be unwavering standards. Experience the Diamond Difference today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by DIAMOND HEATING & COOLING on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    HVC-J-1264
    Trade License Locale
    Idaho
    Trade License Authority
    Idaho: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    09/30/2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Sales, repair & installation - heating & A/C, furnaces, heat pumps, ductless systems, geothermal repair & replacement, electronic air cleaners & purifiers, humidifiers, water heaters, air duct diagnostics & sealing

    Services Not Offered

    Duct Cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Big Sky Heating and Air Conditioning LLC

    How is Big Sky Heating and Air Conditioning LLC overall rated?

    Big Sky Heating and Air Conditioning LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Big Sky Heating and Air Conditioning LLC open?

    Big Sky Heating and Air Conditioning LLC is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Big Sky Heating and Air Conditioning LLC provide

    Big Sky Heating and Air Conditioning LLC accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa, Discover

    Does Big Sky Heating and Air Conditioning LLC offer free estimates?

    Ask Big Sky Heating and Air Conditioning LLC for details on free project estimates.

    Does Big Sky Heating and Air Conditioning LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Big Sky Heating and Air Conditioning LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Big Sky Heating and Air Conditioning LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Big Sky Heating and Air Conditioning LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Big Sky Heating and Air Conditioning LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Big Sky Heating and Air Conditioning LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Big Sky Heating and Air Conditioning LLC?

    Yes, Big Sky Heating and Air Conditioning LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Big Sky Heating and Air Conditioning LLC offer?

    Big Sky Heating and Air Conditioning LLC offers the following services: Sales, repair & installation - heating & A/C, furnaces, heat pumps, ductless systems, geothermal repair & replacement, electronic air cleaners & purifiers, humidifiers, water heaters, air duct diagnostics & sealing

    Are there any services Big Sky Heating and Air Conditioning LLC does not offer?

    Duct Cleaning