Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Big Sky Heating and Air Conditioning LLC

5.0

(91) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since September 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
HVC-J-1264
Trade License Locale
Idaho
Trade License Authority
Idaho: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
09/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

404 Marble Valley Way

Caldwell, ID 83605

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Heating and air conditioning repair, and installation, water heater replacement, heating and air conditioning preventive maintenance

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Angie's list members receive $30 off any repair or service, excluding the initial diagnostic fee. We provide up-front pricing for repairs, and present ideal solutions for your residential and business comfort needs. For equipment upgrades, we give you a variety of energy-efficient options to perfectly fit your own needs and preferences. We are a Participating Contractor in the Idaho Power Heating and Cooling Efficiency Program: www.idahopower.com/heatingcooling, and have access to the latest green technology available. We aim to differentiate ourselves by taking the time to explain to the homeowner what we are doing and why, and providing exceptional value for your dollar. Many of our new customers come to us from satisfied client referrals. Please visit our website for special offers and coupons. WWW.BIGSKYHEATING.COM...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(91) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

86

4

4

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (90)electrician (4)plumbers (2)water heaters (1)
Showing 1-10 of 91 reviews
5.0

10/19/2020

Very knowledgeable and thorough. Did a very good job!

Description of Work
Heating and Air Conditioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

5.0

08/18/2020

Great service. Adrian showed up early offered a great price and did excellent work. I'd totally recommend Big Sky!

Description of Work
Replace Furnace and A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2020

5.0

06/29/2020

Adrian is very pleasant & friendly. On time, professional and fast. He diagnosed within minutes and had the part needed on hand. He replaced the part all within 45 min. Thank you Angie's list and Big Sky for saving the day.

Description of Work
AC was out

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $159.11

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2020

5.0

04/29/2020

Adrian was fantastic, he called me the next morning after I sent an email. He was extremely professional, excellent communication throughout and he was upfront with pricing. There was no pressure from him to make a decision and the whole process was smooth. I would definitely recommend Big Sky and will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Installation of new water heater

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Cost $1,225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2020

5.0

04/14/2020

Fantastic and pn our schedule. Also let us know about a mice problem :(

Description of Work
Ductwork

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $280

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2020

5.0

09/27/2017

Excellent. He arrived on time, and solved the problem quickly, explaining what he was doing as he went.

Description of Work
Determine why I had water in the wall near my A/C compressor.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $105

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2017

5.0

05/09/2017

We are so happy with Big Sky Heating and AC. Adrian came out to give us a second opinion on our leaking furnace, and replacing our furnace and AC he came in under our other bid that only included replacing the furnace. He recommended replacing the AC as well because our furnace heat exchanger had leaked water down into the AC coils ruining them, and if we waited to replace the AC we would have to ...

Description of Work
Replacing our furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $6,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2017

5.0

04/03/2017

The job was performed in a very professional and efficient manner. All work was explained thoroughly and I truly trust this company's insight and knowledge. Definitely will hire again.

Description of Work
A/C and Furnace tune-up.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2017

5.0

04/03/2017

He was really great. He was really, really fabulous. Did such a thorough job. Very nice and everything. I would definitely speak very, very highly of him. I was really impressed. He came, he asked questions, he took his time, checked everything out. I mean, he did a thorough job as I can imagine. I was very, very pleased. I thought he did a great job. I thought, "Wow". His name is Adrian Rodriguez...

Description of Work
He was able to do the heating and air conditioner together.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $79

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2016

5.0

03/27/2017

Adrian did a great job. He worked through our rough winter to install all equipment in a professional and timely manner. He provides a better product at a better price, with equal or better craftsmanship and professionalism compared to the big guys.

Description of Work
Replaced our furnace and air conditioner for the house and installed a new minisplit heat pump in the sunroom.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $13,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2017

Services Offered

Sales, repair & installation - heating & A/C, furnaces, heat pumps, ductless systems, geothermal repair & replacement, electronic air cleaners & purifiers, humidifiers, water heaters, air duct diagnostics & sealing

Services Not Offered

Duct Cleaning

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Check, Visa, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes