Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Stylish Homes LLC

Founded 1997 • With Angi since November 2007

5.0

(27) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12849 N 12th Ave

Boise, ID 83714

Description

License #rce-567. Additional email - billthib@caseremodeling.com.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Victoria O.
5.0
03/19/2012
They were very good in what they did. I had my bathroom remodeled, it was a very bad job and so they came in, found the leak and re-did the floor. They were very responsive but they were a little bit expensive. They knew what they were doing and they were very professional. If they were still there, I would certainly use their services again in the future. I do not know if they are still there or not.
Description of Work
I used the services of Case Handyman & Remodeling for handyman work. They found the leak in the bathroom and re-did the floor.
Category
home remodeling
Ryan W.
5.0
02/29/2012
They came in and did an incredible work. They are very good. I would use them in the future.
Description of Work
I used Case Handyman & Remodeling two years ago. They rebuilt a lawn for us.
Category
handyman service
Brian T.
5.0
02/17/2012
Timely, good mannered, competent workers. Good product lines available. Made additional suggestions that saved us some headaches. Even helped touch up the poor job left by another vender. Would happily reccommend and use again.
Description of Work
Interior painting, bath cabinets and flooring before we moved in.
Category
flooring contractor, handyman service, home remodeling, interior painters
Sharon L.
5.0
11/10/2010
The guys that came out did a great job fixing the problem and did not overcharge me on it. We found out the floor joists of the house were not set properly and the men had to work around flaws from the builders. They did a good job making it so water could not get in through the crack on the outside.
Description of Work
They fixed the back corner on the outside of my house and fixed nail pop and re-textured the walls inside my house..
Category
remodeling
Donna M.
5.0
11/09/2010
I pulled the name from Angie's list and called. We had some back and forth to find a good date, due to my jury duty and they are busy. Ten days after my call, Andy was at my door at 8 am, exactly as promised. He was very friendly and kept me informed about everything he did. I wanted a hole in the foundation repaired, because mice were using it to get into our crawlspace. He took great care to use several layers of foundation repair screen and a special foundation repair mix to layer the filling in the hold. Then he also looked for any other small holes in the crawlspace into the house and filled them with special foam. He noticed that a heating duct was disconnected and repaired that while under the house. He then repaired dry wall in two bathrooms. The house is 50 years old and each bathroom had a different, very unusual texture on the walls but Andy spent the time to use the dry wall tape, layer and dry the paste, then replicate the texture in each bathroom so that I couldn't tell it was new! I asked him to do some work he explained was not really the most cost effective option for me, and explained my options so I could make an informed decision.
Description of Work
Repaired hole in foundation left as a result of removing septic system, repaired dry wall holes left by replacing bathroom light fixture and fan. Reconnected heating duct that had separated.
Category
drywall, handyman service, foundation repair
Lynne T.
5.0
09/11/2010
Work was performed when scheduled, with high standards and excellent quality. They responded quickly and courteously to all my questions and concerns. The house is now uniformly heated and air-conditioned, and radon levels are lower.
Description of Work
After an energy audit, hired them to upgrade attic, space, and duct work so house would be comfortable and more energy efficient. I also requested some carpentry work on built-ins in my rec room.
Category
electrician, handyman service, insulation, radon testing, woodworking
Michael R.
5.0
03/23/2010
I felt that they were not interested in the job because they over bid it. I suspect that the job was too small a job for them. It was really good experience with them because they set up an appointment, showed up on time and were prompt about the quotes. That was all and I could not ask for more. We were happy that he was very punctual and exceptionally professional when he came. I might consider calling them again for a bigger project.
Description of Work
Case Handyman & remodeling came in the fall and gave us an estimate to build a small window seat with drawers and do some doors for an existing cabinet.
Category
custom cabinets, remodeling, woodworking, doors
Levi M.
5.0
11/18/2009
The gentleman who came out was fantastic; he was very knowledgeable and told us what kind of things to consider when we're planning on what to do to our house rather than just kind of taking abstract approach to it. He was really helpful in giving us a direction about how to proceed. Whenever we are ready to do this project, we would definitely go with them. They were very pleasant and it seemed like they had a lot of experience. I didn't feel that they would take advantage or anything like that.
Description of Work
They gave me a quote for some miscellaneous handyman work.
Category
handyman service
JAN S.
5.0
05/01/2009
They didn't move any walls or anything but what they did they did awfully well. I expected to have a mess the whole time but I was suprised as they were very efficent and very neat in their work. I would certainly go to them again to have more work done.
Description of Work
They rehabbed my bathroom and also redid most of my kitchen. They did this work for me last Spring.
Category
home remodeling
doug F.
5.0
04/29/2009
We have been completely satisfied with their work. The quality of the work and the professionalism of the staff are outstanding. Their prices are little high but you do get the good quality. We have been very happy with them.
Description of Work
They have done both interior and exterior work for us.
Category
handyman service
Tom W.
5.0
04/29/2009
Everything turned out very well. When I had some issues they came and took care of them promptly. It was especially good that they paid attention to what they did right and what they did wrong. Their prices seemed a little high, I was happy with them overall.
Description of Work
They did a number of small tasks around the house. They put in some new flooring, fixed some latches and door jambs, and other items from my to do list.
Category
handyman service
Richard P.
5.0
11/11/2008
Very well. Brian was great to work with and Andy did an excellent job on the install. There was a minor defect with the door's locking mechanism and Brian had the door company representatives out promptly to fix it. Attention to the detail work and keeping the surrounding area clean was super.
Description of Work
Replace patio slider door with french doors.
Category
remodeling
Tammy R.
5.0
11/05/2008
We wanted to add more storage space/cabinetry to our powder room, and called around for estimates-as full disclosure, Case is owned by a custom builder who built our home. So, we asked them to price out stock vs custom cabinets. To match ours, either would have been fine but the custom cabinet was only a few dollars more and we could have it sized exactly for our room. In addition, they framed our mirror with the same wood and stain. They were prompt, clean and called afterwards to see how it was working out for us. We would recommend them to anyone looking for any type of home remodeling.
Description of Work
Custom made an upper cabinet and framed mirror to match existing cabinet in powder room.
Category
custom cabinets
Ryan W.
5.0
11/04/2008
The job went quite well. It took a little longer than I expected but Brad was easy to work with and worked around our schedule. The door turned out to be more of a project than I had anticipated so I was glad to have it taken care of in a satisfactory manner. The house is over thirty years old so things have settled and shifted, nothing is really square anymore. This turned out to be more of a nuisance than an impediment to the job. My wife and I are both pleased with the way it turned out.
Description of Work
We had wasps get into our wall and build a substantial nest. After the wasps had been eradicated there was considerable damage to the interior sheet rock, we also had a broken door casing we needed to have repaired. Brad Ward from Case estimated the job and did the majority of the work. The job consisted of replacing the sheet rock that had been damaged, opening up the wall next to the door and repairing the broken casing then replacing the sheet rock and then taping and texturing the repairs. Finally the entry point where the wasps got in needed to be sealed.
Category
drywall, handyman service
Steve M.
5.0
10/08/2008
Brad arrived on time, said the estimate for time was appropriate, put booties over his shoes and we walked around to see what needed to be done. The quality of the work was excellent. He cleaned up after he finished and the three rooms we spotless. My husband and I are very pleased with the work and will use Case again.
Description of Work
We had two bathrooms and a laundry room tiled and the base boards were taken off and then poorly replaced. Brad came in and caulked, filled all the spaces, filled all the holes, sanded and then painted in all three rooms.
Category
ceramic tile, handyman service, interior painters
Tom W.
4.0
10/04/2008
The plumbing issues have been addressed by the installation of a new toilet and the wood trim has been straightened.
Description of Work
Because of our inability to communicate during the original work, I spent too much time dwelling on the wrong things instead of asking to have it corrected. Thanks to Angie's List all of my problems have been addressed and fixed to my satisfaction.
Category
plumbing, woodworking
Crystal F.
5.0
09/22/2008
They were very good, they were really clean, they were really thorough, they were extremely accurate on their estimate, and they were done in a timely manner.
Description of Work
They did some finished carpentry and painting.
Category
woodworking, house painters, interior painters
Robert F.
5.0
09/20/2008
They were perfect when they were there working. They were very neat and clean when they were there working and when they were done working. They always showed up on time to do the work.
Description of Work
They came over and replaced our fireplace and replaced the floor around the fireplace.
Category
fireplaces
Nyle B.
5.0
09/18/2008
They had to work with a counter top company and did an excellent job with that. I just thought that they were extremely good to work with, I was pleased with the quality of their work and their willingness to work with the other company. We are happy with the results.
Description of Work
They came out to my home and did some work in my kitchen, such as cabinetry.
Category
custom cabinets
katrina H.
5.0
08/14/2008
They were very professional and friendly. They got to work and finished in a timely manner.
Description of Work
They took out the existing French door and then replaced it with a new one. Managed to save the molding and trim so we didn't have to purchase more. They even vacuumed up before they left. They were great!
Category
handyman service, woodworking, doors
bruce R.
5.0
07/21/2008
Excellent. We were very happy with Brian, who gave us our estimate and explained the process, and Brad, who ran the project. Both very responsive to any questions and minor challenges that arose. All the subcontractors who worked here were quick, very competent, and trustworthy, a big change from where we used to live. we couldn't be happier with the personnel. We didn't get any other estimates, so we don't know what others would charge, but glad we went with Case. The entire job took 6 weeks, a little longer than planned due to some delays getting materials. Brad was on-site a lot of the time, checking the progress and helping. We'd hire them again in a minute.
Description of Work
Finished our basement room (approx. 500 sq ft). Framed and insulated, installed electric service, drywalled and textured, installed laminate flooring. Also installed a full bath, with extra plumbing and drain on the outside wall for a future wet bar. Enclosed our HVAC inside a closet, as well.
Category
remodeling, home remodeling
JAN S.
5.0
07/14/2008
They did a terrific job. They seemed to have the ability to get the right people to do the job. They let me pick out the things I wanted to be used in the remodel. They did a good job of staying on schedule.
Description of Work
They remodeled the bathroom and the kitchen.
Category
home remodeling
Doug W.
5.0
06/01/2008
They started on schedule in very cold January weather. They built out the new additional space before they cut into the existing house, so everything stayed dry and warm. Once they opened up the existing house they sealed off the remodel area so that dust in the occupied areas was minimized. There were a couple of minor issues, but I don't think it was anything out of the ordinary for a remodel of this magnitude, and everything was resolved quickly and painlessly. For example, we didn't care for the proposed cabinetry so they quickly switched to a different vendor. It was completely clear their goal was to ensure we were pleased with the final result. It took about two months for the project to be completed (except landscaping which had to wait for the weather) and everything turned out wonderful. As we have adjusted to the new space we couldn't be more delighted. The quality of the craftsmanship was terrific. They did a good job keeping the occupied areas of the house from becoming trashed by the process. It was clear they respected the fact that this was still someone's home and not simply a construction site.
Description of Work
Added 262 square feet including large walk-in closet and sitting room. Converted old closet to soaker bathtub and general bathroom remodel.
Category
closet systems, flooring contractor, remodeling, siding, home remodeling
doug F.
5.0
04/30/2008
The painter that did the interior woodwork and painting was excellent. Very thorough and professional, not hurried & attention to detail.
Description of Work
Repair, seal and paint exterior siding and seal, repair & paint picture window. Also replaced inside window sill, caulked and painted to match interior woodwork.
Category
contractors, handyman service, house painters, interior painters
Kay J.
5.0
04/19/2008
This was generally a very good experience. My contact Brian was very professional and courteous. He was very accessible and punctual anytime we met. All of the workers were respectful and clean. The project was completed almost to the day it was estimated (two weeks). My bathroom was "user ready" on the day the last item was completed, including a very good cleanup by the project foreman. I did not notice any undue "tracking" in and out (a dust barrier was laid down on the first day). I appreciated that Brian even made notes about my pet dog for the workers. Brian absolutely listened to my desires and comments regarding the remodel. I felt he went out of his way to make this a pleasant experience. The only misunderstanding was an additional charge for early delivery of the shower (I thought it was part of the total, just paid early--not additionally). The end project is a beautiful, professionally done room that I am PROUD to show off to friends and family!
Description of Work
Complete remodel of main bathroom which included new flooring, vanity and backsplash, framing of new wall, building new cabinets, and installation of new shower, toilet, sink, mirror and lighting.
Category
custom cabinets, ceramic tile, electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Sublime Contracting

    We love to work with customers to make the most out of their home or business space. Specializing in remodeling and flooring we have qualified staff and access to contractors to handle almost any job. We also supply products such as our resurfaced concrete floors that most contractors in the valley are simply unable to provide. Let's talk and see if we're right for you.  

    Angi Certified

    Apollo Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning

    Apollo Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning is family owned and operated serving residential and commercial clients in Idaho, Oregon and Washington since 1984. In over 38 years Apollo continues to provide friendly, efficient, quality work at competitive pricing. We also want to recognize all our clients throughout the years that continue to make Apollo their go-to company for all of their Plumbing and HVAC needs. Without you Apollo wouldn’t be where they are today! "We Keep Life Flowing"  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Overall Plumbing

    We are a family owned and operated local business that has been in business since 1982. We treat your homes with care and respect. All of our technicians are drug free, clean and neat. Our warranty on most repairs is 2 years parts and labor. Our speciality is water heater replacement and repair. We also will usually be able to come to your home the same day that you call our office. (Unless you call after 2p.m.) Our technicians are well trained and very knowledgeable. Most of our customers are very happy with our service and use us for all their plumbing needs. Call our office today for prompt and friendly service with a great warranty!  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Ask for details
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Remodeling, home improvement company, bathrooms, kitchens, additions, cabinets, home improvement projects and handyman services, interior & exterior residential projects.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Stylish Homes LLC

    How is Stylish Homes LLC overall rated?

    Stylish Homes LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Stylish Homes LLC open?

    Stylish Homes LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Stylish Homes LLC provide

    Stylish Homes LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Stylish Homes LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Stylish Homes LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Stylish Homes LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Stylish Homes LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Stylish Homes LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Stylish Homes LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Stylish Homes LLC?

    Yes, Stylish Homes LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Stylish Homes LLC offer?

    Stylish Homes LLC offers the following services: Remodeling, home improvement company, bathrooms, kitchens, additions, cabinets, home improvement projects and handyman services, interior & exterior residential projects.

    Are there any services Stylish Homes LLC does not offer?

    Ask for details.