Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Starratt Custom Fence LLC

4.9

(75) Verified Reviews

With Angi since December 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
RCT-5089
Trade License Locale
Idaho
Trade License Authority
Idaho: General
Trade License Expiration
06/26/2022
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

12312 Driftwood Dr

Boise, ID 83713

Description

Starratt Custom Fence LLC is located in Boise, Idaho and serves the entire Treasure Valley. We have over 30 Years Experience in the business and have built several types, styles, and designs of fence from standard Cedar to Custom Iron. And we build Custom Decks, too.We work with our clients from concept and design to completion. No job is finished until our customers are satisfied. We pride ourselves on high quality work and a lifetime guarantee on all gates....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(75) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

66

4

2

3

3

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

fence company (74)driveway gate installation (11)decks & porches (10)
Showing 1-10 of 75 reviews
5.0

10/07/2021


Leslie R.

Mr. Starrat was great at solving our fence issue by reinforcing the posts. He's knowledgeable, experienced and came up with an affordable option. Which was great now that building supplies are so expensive. It looks great and we are very pleased. He also had great suggestions for securing our fence, as our neighbor adopted a large aggressive breed dog and we have little guys. Super helpful and a good problem solver.

Description of Work
Securing a fence that was leaning after a wind storm. Posts were going bad, but pickets were still good.

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2021

5.0

05/06/2021


Rick S.

Very well- Mr Starratt came out, made suggestions as to type of fencing would work in my situation, what materials were available and gave me a bid that seemed reasonable compared to others that I already had. When the materials arrived, he came out, installed a really well built, beautiful fence in just 3 days. He left the place cleaned up of debris and I would be happy to hire him again if I need another fence.

Description of Work
removed old fence, install new

Category decks,fencing

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2021

Images

Review for Starratt Custom Fence LLC - 12312 Driftwood Dr, Boise, ID - 39321113
5.0

01/22/2021


Casey T.

Barry did a very good job we had a section of a fence replaced because the original fence and gate where sub par. He did great work got it done fast and the price was fare. He worked well with my and my neighbor to get the best solution for us both. I would highly recommend him and would hire him again if I have any fencing needs.

Description of Work
Took out all fence and gate and replaced with new

Category fencing,driveway gates

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2021

5.0

12/29/2020


Mike R.

Barry does great work. He was very easy to work with and extremely helpful in walking us through options for a large project. He has a ton of knowledge and doesn't try to force you into any direction. His work is quality and the finished project reflects the pride he takes in his efforts. Highly recommended, but be prepared to wait since he is in high demand.

Description of Work
Fencing of backyard, plus front garden

Category decks,fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2020

5.0

12/23/2020


Michael G.

Barry was excellent to work with! He did what he said, was easy to schedule and communicate with and built a solid fence. We are going to have him return in the Spring to build more. Excellent experience from start to finish!

Description of Work
Cedar Fence

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

5.0

12/22/2020


Holly R.

Barry came out and did a presurvey. We discussed several options and decided on a plan. He and his son came back to install the fencing and gate and he manufactured a special barrier for the other side of the house. He was thorough and had good ideas. The work was completed promptly and was very well done. I would hire him again.

Description of Work
Needed a fence and gate on the side of the house along with a small barrier on the other side of the house to prevent rabbits from entering the back yard.

Category fencing

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2020

5.0

12/19/2020


Jill B.

Barry was super great to work with. We received 4 other bids from local contractors and Barry was the most thorough and knowledgeable about fence and gate building. He was responsive, showed up when he said he would, and doesn't overextend himself - meaning he doesn't have multiple projects going on at once. We appreciated that even if we had a bit of a wait until it was our turn. He uses high quality fencing material and years of knowhow. He even helped fix a sag in one of our existing gates which we appreciated. He wants our (his) fence and gates to last! We would definitely hire him again. Thank you Barry!!

Description of Work
replaced 180' of fence and added 2 gates

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2020

5.0

10/29/2020


Joan B.

Barry did a great job for us. He replaced our 24 year old fence and it looks great. He always kept in touch with us letting us know when he would be at our home and how things were going. Thanks so much.

Description of Work
Cedar fence replaced

Category fencing

Cost $2,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

5.0

09/29/2020


Brenda W.

This is a booming time for all construction at the time. They fit us in their schedule & went above and beyond getting a good solid fence & gate. AND they repaired what was previously installed incorrectly by another fence company. I highly recommend Starrat Custom Fence.

Description of Work
Some more fencing done.

Category decks,fencing,driveway gates

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2020

4.0

08/19/2020


Marie S.

They provided the information I was looking for, which is the price per linear foot.

Description of Work
100 ft 6 foot vinyl fence cream colored

Category fencing

Work Completed On 08/19/2020

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial - Custom Decks & Fence

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
Warranties
No