Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Legacy Garage Doors

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Founded 1995 •

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
LEGACGD825MJ
Trade License Locale
WA
Trade License Authority
Washington: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
07/10/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

7151 W Emerald St

Boise, ID 83704

https://www.legacygaragedoorservices.com/

Description

If you’re a homeowner, you know that your garage door needs to function properly every day. Getting to work and dropping off the kids on time depends on a garage door that doesn’t leave your car trapped. When springs break, sensors need replacing, or motors need servicing, call Legacy Garage Door for fast, 24-hour garage door repair service. We’re available every day to fix your garage doors. We fix any garage door repair problem with timely and quality service, guaranteed....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

garage doors (11)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
5.0

02/11/2021


Lisa M.

Spencer and Tanner were very helpful and efficient. The garage door works great now. They took the time to inspect and lubricate the tracks and provide information on the part warranty.

Description of Work
Garage Doors Springs replaced and strut

Category garage doors

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2021

5.0

01/28/2021


Todd K.

Outstanding experience. I would recommend him to anyone.

Description of Work
Set up a completely new garage door.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

5.0

09/29/2020


Tarek E.

Excellent service & professional.

Description of Work
Garage Doors

Category garage doors

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2020

5.0

08/22/2020


Pat K.

Very friendly. Explained everything in detail on what was done. Kept an open communication on the time he would arrive.

Description of Work
door repair

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2020

5.0

08/21/2020


David B.

Our garage door has been acting up and today it refused to close without holding the button down. The sensor was obviously acting up. Spenser came an hour after we talked on the phone. He quickly worked with the sensor getting it to work again. He explained that at our opener was past its average lifespan, but that it might work another ten years. He told us we could replace it now or keep playing with the sensor and hope that it will last. He never pushed us to replace the unit but clearly laid out the options. We decided to keep the opener for now and continue to work with it. Before leaving Spenser cleaned, oiled, and adjusted the unit so it is now working at top efficiency. It is much quieter than before. We will definitely be calling Legacy when it becomes time to replace the opener. We could not have asked for better service.

Description of Work
tune and lube and evaluate the state of the motor and sensors

Category garage doors

Cost $90

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2020

5.0

08/11/2020


jerry T.

Very well. Prompt. And did not try to over sell or up sell. Serviced both opener . Thank you

Description of Work
garage door opener repair

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2020

5.0

07/08/2020


Shay R.

Great! He is a very nice, professional hard worker and has done this business for years. He takes his time to explain things clearly and does a fantastic job! This man came to my house and respected all of my belongings, gave me an affordable price and I wish everyone had this great of customer service! Hands down the best garage company in Vancouver!

Description of Work
Garage Doors

Category garage doors

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2020

5.0

11/11/2019


Nancy T.

Excellent information at time of consultation on our garage door needs and the options that were available so we could make a sound decision. The parts were all in stock and the garage door and motor was installed within a week. They cleaned up after installing the door and I couldn't tell they were there other than I saw a new door and couldn't hear the motor. I will be recommending the company to friends and family who have garage door needs or motor issues. Thank you Legacy. Great Job!

Description of Work
They installed a new garage door and motor.

Category garage doors

Cost $3,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2019

5.0

10/24/2019


Joe M.

Within 4 hours of the first contact with Spencer of Legacy Garage Doors, the work was done. And done well. Spencer quickly diagnosed the problem I was having, offered a couple of options to resolve the problem and implemented the solution on the spot. He also performed regular preventive maintenance and educated me on my garage door and what I can expect as time goes by at the equipment ages. Reasonable price, professional service, and quick response. What more could you ask for? Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Repair and Maintenance of Garage Door and Opener

Category garage doors

Cost $107

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2019

5.0

04/28/2019


ANNA M L.

Spencer was so kind to come out on a Saturday evening after he had just finished a hard day of work. He put his boots on and kept in contact and was most understanding when I inadvertently gave him a wrong address . He asked questions as to what happened and showed a genuine concern. He repaired the door and has made me a happy camper. Need anything to do with garage doors, this is the go to guy.

Description of Work
emergency repair of spring

Category garage doors

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2019

Services Offered

Garage Door Repair, Garage Door Installation, Broken Spring Repair, Garage Door Openers, Garage Door Replacement, Out of Track Doors

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Legacy Garage Doors

How is Legacy Garage Doors overall rated?

Legacy Garage Doors is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Legacy Garage Doors open?

Legacy Garage Doors is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Legacy Garage Doors provide

Legacy Garage Doors accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Legacy Garage Doors offer free estimates?

Yes, Legacy Garage Doors offers free project estimates.

Does Legacy Garage Doors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Legacy Garage Doors does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Legacy Garage Doors offer a senior discount?

No, Legacy Garage Doors does not offer a senior discount.

Does Legacy Garage Doors offer emergency services?

Yes, Legacy Garage Doors offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Legacy Garage Doors?

Yes, Legacy Garage Doors offers warranties.

What services does Legacy Garage Doors offer?

Legacy Garage Doors offers the following services: Garage Door Repair, Garage Door Installation, Broken Spring Repair, Garage Door Openers, Garage Door Replacement, Out of Track Doors