Hank Stevens Painting

Founded 2004 • With Angi since August 2010

A painting company with good reputation. I employ from 2-5 employees depending on the scope of the job. I never use sub contractors. We are licensed and offer warranty on all work. We offer free estimates.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.8

(43) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

39

4

2

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price
4.9
Professionalism
4.8
Punctuality
4.9
Quality
4.9
Responsiveness
4.9

Read reviews by category

house painting (33)interior painting (19)handyman (5)epoxy flooring (3)wallpaper removal (2)stamped concrete (1)drywall (1)
Showing 1-25 of 43 reviews
Jeannette G.
5.0
07/24/2022
Hank and his crew did an excellent job. They removed and replaced gutter spouts and light fixtures. They cleaned up after the job was done and were very polite, friendly and professional. I would hire them again in a heartbeat. Priced reasonably too!
Description of Work
Exterior trim and house painted
Category
house painters
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and I look forward to working with you again in the future. Thank you Hank Stevens, Hank Stevens Painting
Kyle S.
4.0
09/25/2021
Hank and his crew were great! He was responsive via text or email and showed up on time. He was understanding of corrections to some mistakes that were made and made sure they were fixed.
Description of Work
Painting
Category
house painters
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. Enjoyed working with you and look forward to a chance to work with you again in the future. Thank you Hank Stevens Painting.
Carrie M.
5.0
08/31/2021
Hank is a very professional. He follows up with all your questions and is very timely in finishing a very perfect product. I have been very happy working with him and would recommend him to everyone . Carrie
Description of Work
Exterior of house and woodwork interior
Category
house painters, interior painters, epoxy flooring
Cost
$10,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, I enjoyed working for you. Hope to work with you again in the future. Thank you Hank Stevens Painting
Chere ie B.
5.0
07/13/2021
Fabulous 1 my great grandfathers home, constructed early 1900. He truly restored the home Using colors and adds of that era. 2 He transformed a 1970s duplex into a chic 2020 beauty. Tons of applicants 3. Interiors of all my properties. He is fast efficient, great about sharing his expertise re: paint types, impact of wear and tear, light and shadow. Hank is an artist! 4. He is timely, takes pride in the work, reasonably priced, his crews are courteous and he never leaves a mess. I have referred him many times. And we all are very happy with his work. I’ll continue to use Hank Steven’s Painting. Home
Description of Work
Interior And exterior of a number Of my properties.
Category
house painters, interior painters
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, look forward to continuing to work with you on your paint projects. I appreciate you very much. Thank you Hank Stevens Painting
Jody B.
5.0
07/08/2021
Hank did a great job and did fast work.
Description of Work
Interior Painting
Category
interior painters
Cost
$1,300
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, I appreciate it very much. Look forward to working with you again in the future. Hank Stevens Painting
Mike R.
4.0
04/06/2021
Hired Hank after seeing him working in my neighborhood. Selling my house and needed to finish outside/inside/doors that I didn’t have time to finish myself before closing. Hank worked me into his schedule and completed my job just in time. All looked good. Thanks Hank!
Description of Work
Painting
Category
house painters, interior painters
Cost
$2,800
Hire Again?
Yes
Ed C.
5.0
03/15/2021
It went great. Hank and his employee performed a very professional job. Hank is a very approachable and meticulous. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.
Description of Work
Painting
Category
house painters
Hire Again?
Yes
Bruce R.
5.0
08/26/2020
Hank and his crew did a great job repainting our stucco home. They performed the work quickly and made sure that we were happy with the result. Hank is honest and hard working. I would use him again and recommend him highly for his work.
Description of Work
Exterior house painting
Category
house painters, stamped concrete
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much and look forward to working again with you in the future, you guys were great to work for. Thanks Hank Stevens Painting.
Brian C.
5.0
02/26/2020
Hank and his crew did a great job on our house. They showed up on time and ready to work.

Images

Review for Hank Stevens Painting - 10020 W Canterbury Dr, Boise, ID - 38411550
Description of Work
Repair\Replace outside trim and Paint Exterior of House
Category
handyman service, house painters
Cost
$4,200
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review, hope to do more work for you in the future. Again thank you and may God Bless you.
Patty M.
5.0
10/21/2019
Hank and his crew did a great job. They were meticulous in the prep work, spending an entire day power washing the house, caulking, and taping, etc. Hank used quality paint and even applied 2 coats to the south side of the house. It looks amazing.
Description of Work
Paint exterior of house
Category
house painters
Cost
$5,500
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the work and the review. Look forward to working with you again soon. Thank you and God bless
Cynthia S.
5.0
09/25/2019
We were very impressed with price and quality of the work done by Hank and his crew. We have had them do multiple jobs for us, and my husband trusts them - high regards!
Description of Work
Commercial interior - large project as well as home interior
Category
handyman service, interior painters
Cost
$6,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much, and look forward to working with you again soon. Have a blessed day
Paula S.
5.0
08/23/2019
I initially went with Hank Stevens Painting after receiving several bids from other qualified painters, because in my opinion, Hank was truly interested in meeting my expectations and presented his qualifications and references in a very professional manner. I was not disappointed with the end result! My home is 17 years old and needed some repairs done in order to bring it back to best condition. Hank and his crew showed up every day on time, and were very respectful of my home. The project was completed as promised and I am very happy with the fresh new look. I highly recommend Hank Stevens Painting for any job you may have in mind.
Description of Work
Painting exterior of house
Category
house painters
Cost
$3,500
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and I hope to be of service to you in the future if you have any other needs. Thank you Hank Stevens Painting
John P.
5.0
06/26/2019
Responded quickly and was able to complete the house in less time than we thoughts. Supper friendly and very professional.
Description of Work
Painted our house exterior
Category
house painters
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much and it was a pleasure working for. If you have any projects in the future please don't hesitate to call.
Jennifer C.
5.0
06/03/2019
HS Painting impressed us as a company for people who like honest old-fashioned service and quality. They came (on time, even!), they saw and they conquered, in contrast to most companies these days that can’t be bothered to show up even if they have a contract and an appointment! Ours was probably the oddest job HS Painting has ever gone. Fortunately, unlike most contractors, these guys aren’t afraid of “non-standard”. Painting the siding and trim on our newly enclosed porch was pretty straightforward, but most of the rest was not. Staining the fence and the poultry barn/aviary were especially challenging because of the nature of the structures. The fence is composed of rectangles of knotted wire cut into 4-foot by 6-foot sections and then sandwiched in-between four-inch-wide strips of wood to create 4x6’ “panels”. The panels are then attached together by metal posts hidden on the back side, to form a contiguous fence. This makes for a large number of relatively small wood surface areas to stain over an 80-odd foot distance, even though the fence itself is mostly metal. It’s a tedious job to do right and get all the surfaces covered. Our barn and aviary are similar, the barn itself having only one solid wall and the rest of the whole structure being made of heavy wire mesh stapled to the framing posts. This arrangement sans walls keeps rain and predators out while allowing for maximal airflow to protect the health of the birds. Hank and his crew didn’t even bat an eyelash at the complexity of the job with all the surface areas, the straw and wood chips they had to sweep away to get to the bottoms of the posts, the waiting around as I shuffled the birds from the barn to the aviary and back again when the crew needed to move from inside to outside and one structure to the other, and even dodging the angry geese who honked and glared the whole time and kept trying to nab the guys whenever they got near the mesh wire. They all probably had a good laugh over the chicken swing we hung in the barn to give the girls some extra amusement, too! Anyway, the HS crew worked around the swing and the other oddball items in the barn and aviary, and wound up doing most of the staining job by hand rather than using a sprayer. We consider that an act of painters more interested in doing the job right than in getting the job done and grabbing their pay on their way out the door. Lastly, they paid attention to the details and carefully masked off the numerous handles, latches, hinges and knobs found throughout the structures as well as the windows and trim, so the jobs all came out looking neat and professional. Nobody can tell that the new porch enclosure isn’t original to the house, and the fence and outbuildings all look fabulous. We’re so pleased that we’ll be having HS Painting back to do some additional indoor painting and garage floor work done in the not too distant future.
Description of Work
Painting of newly enclosed back porch and staining of 8x 10 shed; wood framed wire panel pasture fence, and large poultry barn with attached outdoor aviary.
Category
house painters
Cost
$3,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the great review, and yes I look forward [Member Information Removed] working for you again in the near future. Again thank you and God Bless you land your family.
Douglas O.
2.0
04/02/2019
I requested a quote through Angie's list over two weeks ago and was never contacted so I can't rate the quality of work.
Description of Work
Exterior house painting
Category
house painters

Service Provider Response

I never received your request for a painting quote. I'm not sure what happen but I apologize for not getting back to you. Thank you for your request, Hank stevens Painting
ralph G.
5.0
01/29/2019
My interior looks great! I was very impressed with Hank and his staff. I actually set up with him a time with him that had to be met in that time frame. He came thru! We coordinated it and I didn't miss a beat! I'm getting ready to put the house up for sale and I'm very satisfied with the before and after appraisal I got for the house! I've used them on two house exteriors as well. Highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
interior walls painted
Category
house painters, interior painters
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review and hope to work for you again some time in the future. god bless you and have a great year.
Barb G.
5.0
09/02/2018
Hank was very personable and professional in working with us. We appreciated his attention to detail and his willingness to do the job to our specifications. We had some areas that needed a good scraping and priming before being painted. His team did a great job on those difficult parts. We would hire Hank again!
Description of Work
We had our 1 level house painted.
Category
house painters
Hire Again?
Yes
Karen B.
5.0
04/09/2018
The guy I had hired realized that he could not complete the job in the time allowed and his work was not looking great. I called Hank on a Monday afternoon, he came right over and gave me a good bid. He was able to start the next day which worked perfect for my timeline. He and the guys worked quickly and professionally. The walls and ceilings are beautifully done. They kept their mess to a minimum and cleanup after themselves. It was a very pleasant experience! And I will be calling on them again to do the outside.
Description of Work
Painting Full interior
Category
interior painters
Hire Again?
Yes
Michelle B.
5.0
04/07/2018
Hank was very professional and did a very thorough and professional job. He uses quality paint and doesn’t take any short cuts. We would recommend him to any friend or neighbor.
Description of Work
Exterior painting
Category
house painters
Cost
$2,800
Hire Again?
Yes
Debi K.
5.0
02/23/2018
I was very pleased with the job performed by Hank Stevens Painting, he and his crew showed up on time, they were very courteous and professional, clean, quick and very reasonable prices, the job was done when he said it would be and I would hire him again and recommend his services to anyone in need of painting services.
Description of Work
Interior painting
Category
interior painters
Cost
$1,500
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, look forward to continuing to do work for you in the further. thank you Hank
Vicki M.
5.0
02/21/2018
We’ve worked with Hank Stevens Painting several times. Hank and his crew tackled our steep, two-story, 1927 stucco home’s exterior and did an exceptional job. He also repaired and painted the stucco exterior of our detached garage. In addition, Hank took care of a water damaged wall on our back porch and then repainted the whole porch and basement stairwell. We’re now in the process of remodeling our home’s interior. Thus far, Hank has repaired the flooring on our upstairs shower and repainted both our bathrooms. We couldn’t be more pleased.
Description of Work
Paint and repair work: home/garage exteriors, back porch/stairwell, shower/two bathrooms
Category
drywall, handyman service, house painters, interior painters, epoxy flooring
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Appreciate your review and the work. Look forward to maybe working with with you in the further. Thank you Hank
Heidi P.
5.0
02/18/2018
The work was done very well to my specifications. The workers were very attentive and made sure that they had the layout as I intended. Very friendly and professional. The textures are amazing and exactly what I wanted. They were very prompt and prepared. Were flexible and met my needs. A very expensive looking job for a great price!
Description of Work
Interior paint: living room, kitchen, foyer, and master bedroom. Textures and trim work. multiple colors.
Category
interior painters
Hire Again?
Yes
NORMIE M.
5.0
09/29/2017
GREAT. He is a professional who takes pride in his work. He gave a written estimate, and was always on time. During house preparation he power washed the house & removed house numbers, fixtures, etc,, Then he caulked around the ,windows and doors. He covered all windows and any hardware not to be painted. All this BEFORE the painting even started! At the end there were a couple of dime size paint spots on the sidewalk, His crew were on their knees removing them before I asked. Very pleased and have received many compliments!
Description of Work
Exterior house painting.
Category
house painters
Cost
$6,500
Hire Again?
Yes
ann G.
5.0
09/25/2017
Hank and crew did a great job from start to finish. The job included power washing, surface prep, trimming bushes away from house (they cleaned up the clippings!), removing hardware and a big heavy trellis, taped off and covered windows. Because of a poor job by previous owner the house was first primed and then painted to my specifications- body color and white trim. Upon completion all hardware and trellis were replaced and all debris was removed. My house is one story approximately 1500 sq ft and the job was completed in 3 days, in 100 degree August weather!
Description of Work
Exterior house painting
Category
house painters
Hire Again?
Yes
Tracy K.
5.0
08/31/2017
We were delighted with the improvement in our home's appearance. We originally laid out the job according to our understanding and experience, and wound up making changes as we hit the learning curve. Hank was already ahead of us and in the end performed finishing touches that were big improvements, but we didn't know to ask for.
Description of Work
Home Exterior Painting and Repair. Hank did everything required to do a first-class upgrade on our home. From pulling out vines and replacing siding, to caulking and prep, we received a turn-key job.
Category
handyman service, house painters
Cost
$4,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Phone

Address

10020 W Canterbury Dr

Boise, ID 83704

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Website

www.hankstevenspainting.com

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Major remodels and major constructions.

Payment options

Check
Licensed
Trade License Number
RCE - 568
Trade License Locale
Idaho
Trade License Authority
Idaho: General
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing limited services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

FAQ

Hank Stevens Painting is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Hank Stevens Painting is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Hank Stevens Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Hank Stevens Painting offers free project estimates.

No, Hank Stevens Painting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Hank Stevens Painting does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Hank Stevens Painting offers warranties.

Hank Stevens Painting offers the following services: Interior & exterior painting. Fence staining & repair. Wallpaper removal. Epoxy floor coatings. Minor handyman repairs. Drywall repair & retexturing.

Major remodels and major constructions.