Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Hank Stevens Painting

4.8

(42) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since August 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Licensed
Trade License Number
RCE - 568
Trade License Locale
Idaho
Trade License Authority
Idaho: General
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

10020 W Canterbury Dr

Boise, ID 83704

www.hankstevenspainting.com

Description

A painting company with good reputation. I employ from 2-5 employees depending on the scope of the job. I never use sub contractors. We are licensed and offer warranty on all work. We offer free estimates....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(42) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

38

4

2

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

house painting (32)interior painting (19)handyman (5)epoxy flooring (3)wallpaper removal (2)stamped concrete (1)drywall (1)
Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews
4.0

09/25/2021


Kyle S.

Hank and his crew were great! He was responsive via text or email and showed up on time. He was understanding of corrections to some mistakes that were made and made sure they were fixed.

Description of Work
Painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. Enjoyed working with you and look forward to a chance to work with you again in the future. Thank you Hank Stevens Painting.
5.0

08/31/2021


Carrie M.

Hank is a very professional. He follows up with all your questions and is very timely in finishing a very perfect product. I have been very happy working with him and would recommend him to everyone . Carrie

Description of Work
Exterior of house and woodwork interior

Category house painters,interior painters,epoxy flooring

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, I enjoyed working for you. Hope to work with you again in the future. Thank you Hank Stevens Painting
5.0

07/13/2021


Chere ie B.

Fabulous 1 my great grandfathers home, constructed early 1900. He truly restored the home Using colors and adds of that era. 2 He transformed a 1970s duplex into a chic 2020 beauty. Tons of applicants 3. Interiors of all my properties. He is fast efficient, great about sharing his expertise re: paint types, impact of wear and tear, light and shadow. Hank is an artist! 4. He is timely, takes pride in the work, reasonably priced, his crews are courteous and he never leaves a mess. I have referred him many times. And we all are very happy with his work. I’ll continue to use Hank Steven’s Painting. Home

Description of Work
Interior And exterior of a number Of my properties.

Category house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, look forward to continuing to work with you on your paint projects. I appreciate you very much. Thank you Hank Stevens Painting
5.0

07/08/2021


Jody B.

Hank did a great job and did fast work.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, I appreciate it very much. Look forward to working with you again in the future. Hank Stevens Painting
4.0

04/06/2021


Mike R.

Hired Hank after seeing him working in my neighborhood. Selling my house and needed to finish outside/inside/doors that I didn’t have time to finish myself before closing. Hank worked me into his schedule and completed my job just in time. All looked good. Thanks Hank!

Description of Work
Painting

Category house painters,interior painters

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2021

5.0

03/15/2021


Ed C.

It went great. Hank and his employee performed a very professional job. Hank is a very approachable and meticulous. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.

Description of Work
Painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2021

5.0

08/26/2020


Bruce R.

Hank and his crew did a great job repainting our stucco home. They performed the work quickly and made sure that we were happy with the result. Hank is honest and hard working. I would use him again and recommend him highly for his work.

Description of Work
Exterior house painting

Category house painters,stamped concrete

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much and look forward to working again with you in the future, you guys were great to work for. Thanks Hank Stevens Painting.
5.0

02/26/2020


Brian C.

Hank and his crew did a great job on our house. They showed up on time and ready to work.

Description of Work
Repair\Replace outside trim and Paint Exterior of House

Category handyman service,house painters

Cost $4,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2020

Images

Review for Hank Stevens Painting - 10020 W Canterbury Dr, Boise, ID - 38411550

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review, hope to do more work for you in the future. Again thank you and may God Bless you.
5.0

10/21/2019


Patty M.

Hank and his crew did a great job. They were meticulous in the prep work, spending an entire day power washing the house, caulking, and taping, etc. Hank used quality paint and even applied 2 coats to the south side of the house. It looks amazing.

Description of Work
Paint exterior of house

Category house painters

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the work and the review. Look forward to working with you again soon. Thank you and God bless
5.0

09/25/2019


Cynthia S.

We were very impressed with price and quality of the work done by Hank and his crew. We have had them do multiple jobs for us, and my husband trusts them - high regards!

Description of Work
Commercial interior - large project as well as home interior

Category handyman service,interior painters

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much, and look forward to working with you again soon. Have a blessed day

Services Offered

Interior & exterior painting. Fence staining & repair. Wallpaper removal. Epoxy floor coatings. Minor handyman repairs. Drywall repair & retexturing.

Services Not Offered

Major remodels. Roofing. Major carpentry.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hank Stevens Painting

How is Hank Stevens Painting overall rated?

Hank Stevens Painting is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Hank Stevens Painting open?

Hank Stevens Painting is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

What payment options does Hank Stevens Painting provide

Hank Stevens Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Hank Stevens Painting offer free estimates?

Yes, Hank Stevens Painting offers free project estimates.

Does Hank Stevens Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Hank Stevens Painting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Hank Stevens Painting offer a senior discount?

No, Hank Stevens Painting does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Hank Stevens Painting?

Yes, Hank Stevens Painting offers warranties.

What services does Hank Stevens Painting offer?

Hank Stevens Painting offers the following services: Interior & exterior painting. Fence staining & repair. Wallpaper removal. Epoxy floor coatings. Minor handyman repairs. Drywall repair & retexturing.

Are there any services Hank Stevens Painting does not offer?

Major remodels. Roofing. Major carpentry.