Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Griffin Drywall

Founded 2005 • With Angi since March 2011

Griffin Drywall is a fully insured, registered contractor with over 25 years of experience. We offer free estimates and pride ourselves on prompt, clean, professional service at fair prices. We specialize in small jobs, including water damage, electrical and plumbing change repairs, but also excel at remodels and additions, such as kitchens and bathrooms. Licensed subcontractors may be used on larger projects.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(44) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 44 reviews
Mike T.
5.0
08/27/2020
I can’t say enough about how great Paul was to work with, from when I first reached out to him for a quote through the completion of the project he was professional and accessible. He would text every day when he was on the way and there was never any mess as he always cleaned the work area. If you are looking for a great drywall person, then look no further than Paul and Griffin Drywall. Mike and Denise
Description of Work
Wall repair after plumbing upgrade.
Category
drywall
Sheila W.
5.0
12/21/2017
Paul came when he said he would to give us the estimate. His bid was lower than others we contacted, he showed up right on time both times (two sessions were needed to allow for drying time) and his work was first rate. He's also a really nice guy. We would hire him again and recommend him without hesitation to others.
Description of Work
We needed a ceiling recess sheet rocked, taped and textured.
Category
drywall

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it was a pleasure working with you and I'll see you on the next project!
Larry P.
5.0
06/30/2017
Paul was excellent. Very responsive to phone calls. Always prompt and very professional and courteous. He was very clear about what was needed and when it would be done. Great communication. The work itself was extremely well done. The wall and ceiling texture blended perfectly and it looks as if nothing happened.
Description of Work
We needed drywall repair to our ceiling and walls due to storm damage.
Category
drywall

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! It was a pleasure working with you and I hope the rest of your project goes smoothly
dawn A.
5.0
05/06/2017
Honestly, don't even think twice about who to hire. Phil was wonderful. I wish there was a way to give an AAA+++. He is very nice, extremely professional, eager to help, and quick and clean in his work. AND he is amazing. He is seriously the "Picasso" of drywall ..... seriously. Because he is so fantastic I think his schedule fills up quickly but because I had a small job and I was flexible on my timing he was able to fit me in to his schedule when he was already in my area (and I really appreciated this). But trust me, if too many people hire him because he is so fantastic and you have to wait a few weeks, he is worth the wait.
Description of Work
Kitchen dry wall repair after pantry removal
Category
drywall, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the very nice review! I'm glad the timing worked out and I was able to work with you. Best wishes on the rest of your remodel!
Mark T.
5.0
05/05/2017
He did an excellent job. Matched texture perfect, worked extremely clean. Was at the house when he said he would be on multiple different days. I will definitely hire Paul again if I have any drywall work that needs to be done.
Description of Work
He hung drywall and textured to match two different areas in my house.
Category
drywall

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! I was glad to help you with your project
Jason G.
5.0
01/19/2017
Excellent! Not only repaired what we discussed but repaired a small hole we didn't discuss at no extra charge.
Description of Work
Drywall repair.
Category
drywall

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure meeting you and your family and I hope to work with you again someday.
Jennifer M.
5.0
12/06/2016
Paul was great! He was on time and was accurate in time for the job and price.
Description of Work
I had a number of ceiling patches that needed to be repaired. Paul's work was flawless and you cannot tell where any work was done. He also textured a bathroom ceiling for me.
Category
drywall

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It was a pleasure working with you and I look forward to helping on your next drywall project
Jenny S.
5.0
10/09/2016
Paul and his crew did a fantastic job repairing several smaller areas of drywall in our home. The repairs really look great, and he did an amazing job of matching the texture. Paul explained everything he would be doing, he showed up on time, and took great care in protecting the areas he worked in and the mess to a minimum. It was really great working with him, and I could tell he really cares about his customers and about doing a good job. I will definitely use Griffin Drywall again.
Description of Work
Repair drywall
Category
drywall

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It was a pleasure working with you and your family. Best wishes on your home sale1
Marilyn E M.
5.0
08/04/2016
Fantastic! To start with, Paul's bid was extremely reasonable. Prior to him, I had contacted a handyman and his bid was $1,300 and he thought it would take four days to complete. Paul and his associate are experts and they completed the project in two half day segments. The finished projects looks wonderfully clean! Likewise, they were perfect gentlemen. It pays to hire professionals.
Description of Work
Needed drywall on two side walls and garage door wall to protect and finish the previously installed insulation.
Category
drywall, remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review [Member Name Removed]. You were a pleasure to work with!
Marilyn E M.
5.0
08/04/2016
Fantastic! Paul and his associate performed impeccable work in one day's time and charged me an extremely reasonable price (I contacted a handyman first and he quoted me $1,300!). The garage looks terrific. Very impressed with the clean up after as well. Perfect gentlemen! It pays to hire professionals.
Description of Work
My garage needed drywall installed on two and a half walls to protect the existing insulation.
Category
drywall, remodeling
Colter Y.
1.0
06/21/2016
This was the worst experience I have ever had working with a contractor. Paul the owner quoted the job however used a very cheap outfit from Caldwell to do the majority of the finishing work. After it was all said and done I had to spend over 2000 dollars out of my own pocket plus 800 dollars that Paul refunded me to have another drywall installer come in and fix the issues listed below. Tape lines showing in the ceiling (Caused by not putting enough layers of mud and not enough dry time) Did not match/blend texture very well with existing walls Made the openings around the light switches and wall outlets way too big so that the covers did not cover up the gaps. Mixed mud on my brand new hardwood floor leaving watermark stains and leaked through the floor and ruined the ceiling drywall on the lower floor Used a remodel tool to cut out the drywall around the outlets and light switches in doing so damaged the cosmetic plastic causing me to have to replace almost every single outlet and wall switch in those rooms. The cutouts in the drywall aground the ceiling can lights were so big that the covers did not cover up the gaps. I have used Paul a few times and have consistently had these same issues. It wasn't until I had used another drywall guy did I realize what good drywall work actually looks like.
Description of Work
Hung drywall and textured several rooms and ceilings.
Category
drywall, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, sunrooms, basement remodeling, mobile home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is appreciated
Shawn D.
5.0
02/18/2016
He had great attention to detail. He was very responsive. It was an excellent experience.
Description of Work
He did some texturing and patching. He also did some resurfacing of a sheet rock wall.
Category
drywall

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review [Member Name Removed]. I enjoyed working with you on the project
Jason M.
5.0
02/06/2016
Griffin Drywall added a couple small pieces of missing Sheetrock, fixed a couple of holes. Then he taped the entire room, tied in the already textured ceiling. He had to match the texture of the ceiling to tie it into the corners. He then also textured all the walls to match another room that was already done. Paul did a great job. Was very easy and profession to work with. Made sure to keep everything clean. Took really good care not to make any mess in the rest of the house when coming and going into the room. Would definitely use him again for any texturing I will need done.
Description of Work
Basement bedroom just had Sheetrock on the walls after wood paneling was removed. Needed all the walls taped and textured.
Category
drywall, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you {Members' names removed} for taking the time to write this review and for the work opportunity!
Dale B.
5.0
01/04/2016
As a long time contractor now retired, I can tell you it is difficult to get quality work for small jobs. Paul is a full fledged professional drywall installer with the full range of texturing skills. He also takes care to keep the site clean and well protected. Everything you would ask for.
Description of Work
drywall repairs and texturing
Category
drywall
Aleksandra T.
5.0
12/03/2015
Very professional, punctual and did a great job. He also installed drywall in our walk in closet. I would highly recommend his services to others.
Description of Work
We hired him to repair latch and plaster.
Category
drywall

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member name removed]! It has been a pleasure working with you. I'll see you folks next year when you tackle that guest house!
mike M.
5.0
11/10/2015
Paul was a professional throughout. After accepting his bid, he came out and performed the work as expected and on-time. He left my bathroom clean and took care to make sure he did not get my carpets or floors dirty. Although I have not painted the room yet, what I can see is that he did a nice job on corners and seams. The texture job also looks nice. I would fully recommend Paul.
Description of Work
Tape, Mud and Texture master bathroom.
Category
drywall, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the great review, I really appreciate it! I enjoyed doing the project and look forward to working with you again.
Kris B.
5.0
11/09/2015
He came when he said he would, and did a great job!
Description of Work
He re-texture and repairs walls in one room (soon to be others). Did a great job, A+++
Category
drywall

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for the great review! I enjoyed working on the project and look forward to the next phases.
Kris B.
5.0
11/05/2015
Excellent experience from start to finish! !!!!!!
Description of Work
Repaired drywall in 2 bathrooms and family toom
Category
drywall

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the great review! It was my pleasure working on your beautiful home in Middleton.
Jason P.
5.0
10/12/2015
Paul did a great job listening to what I wanted.
Description of Work
Paul did a room addition to our home (including soundproofing between the upstairs and downstairs)
Category
drywall, remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure working on your project1
kristina H.
5.0
09/06/2015
Very nice job. Prompt and professional.
Description of Work
Sheetrock repair and painting.
Category
drywall, interior painters

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], Thank you for the very nice review1 I look forward to working with you again on future home projects.
Michael L.
5.0
08/05/2015
Paul was extremely courteous and prompt, the gave me a quick and fair estimate and showed up the next day right on time and got to work. He was awesome, he protected my floor's with his covering, then taped off with plastic everything that could get touched in the room. It is my Wife's office and she is an esthetician so everything in there is important. He matched the original finish on the wall and ceiling, which were two different finishes. Then at my request left all the protective wrapping up so i could repaint it. 2 days after he was done, you couldn't even tell we cut anything in that room. My wife and I are very grateful for his skilled work and fast timeframe. Thank you much Paul!
Description of Work
Repaired 3 sections of drywall, 2 on the wall 1 on the ceiling, about 2'x2' each. We had to cut it to find water lines for a new sink we needed to add. Then he taped and textured the wall and ceilings to match original finish on wall and ceilings.
Category
drywall

Service Provider Response

[removed member name], Thank you for taking the time to post a review! It was a pleasure working with you on this project. I wish you folks all the best with your business ventures! Paul
Michael A.
5.0
08/01/2015
Paul Griffin did an excellent job. He was extremely professional and punctual, he covered all hardwood leading to the Bedroom, very carefully draped plastic over all of the work area. His work was completed as promised, when promised. He cleaned up the work are at the end of each day. Total project time was three days. I would recommend him to anyone who needs Drywall repair or replacement without reservation.
Description of Work
Removed the Sheetrock in a Bedroom adjoining the Kitchen. Added fiberglass insulation, sound board, Green Glue sound proofing compound and new Sheetrock. He taped and textured the new wall to match the texture of the rest of the walls in the bedroom. The intent of the project was to reduce the noise level transmitted from the Kitchen into the Bedroom.
Category
drywall

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the wonderful review! It was my pleasure working with you folks this past week and look forward to working with you again on future projects.
Emily M.
5.0
07/16/2015
Paul was friendly, professional, and prompt. He communicated before and during the job about time lines and when he expected to be finished. He was even respectful when working in our house as our son napped. I was more than happy with everything! I would use him again and recommend him to my family and friends! Griffin Drywall is the way to go!
Description of Work
Paul assisted us with completing the drywall and texture in our ceiling and walls as we are remodeling.
Category
drywall, remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review! It was a pleasure working with you folks and I wish you the best on the best as you complete your remodel. Paul
Gerry M.
5.0
06/01/2015
Professional and punctual. Great price and repair was almost unnoticeable.
Description of Work
Patched up a huge ceiling crack. He had to add support to even up the two sides and made it look as good as new!
Category
drywall

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! It was a pleasure doing the work for you.
Travis H.
5.0
02/19/2015
We had about five drywall professionals come over to look at the work and give us a bid. Paul's bid was the best and he did excellent work. He showed up on time, performed his work in a timely fashion and made sure we were satisfied with the work. He did a great job texturing the sheetrock so it blended perfectly with the rest of the wall and ceiling. If we ever need sheetrock repair in the future we will be hiring Paul and would recommend him 100%. Thanks Paul!
Description of Work
We had flooding in our laundry room and basement. Paul put in new sheet rock and textured it for us.
Category
drywall

Service Provider Response

Thank you for Review! It was a pleasure working with you on this project.

Other local Pros in your area

Painters Plus, LLC

Painters Plus, LLC, is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty and responsibility for all of our jobs. We are a locally owned and operated business with more than 5 years of experience serving Caldwell, ID and surrounding areas. There is no job too big or too small for our team. Call today and let us put our experience to work for you!  

Angi Certified

M & B Painting

Specializing in exterior and interior residential or commercial repaints. High quality paint jobs done quickly and efficiently. Partners have combined experience of 50 years.  

Angi Certified

E&A Pro Painting

Interior, Exterior, Stain, Epoxy garage, Lacquer finish. Best quality for a fair price.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

10400 Overland Rd 394

Boise, ID 83709

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Please do not use the Angie's List messaging to contact Griffin Drywall as we get no notification of new messages and can delay service. Please contact us directly using email or phone paul@griffindrywall.com or 208-283-9837

Payment options

Check
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Griffin Drywall is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Griffin Drywall is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Griffin Drywall accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Griffin Drywall offers free project estimates.

No, Griffin Drywall does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Griffin Drywall does not offer warranties.

Griffin Drywall offers the following services: We specialize in matching existing texture or providing a specialty wall finish to your specifications. We also work extensively with remodeling projects calling for drywall installation or repair, including wall damage from wall paper removal, change requests or water damage. We may do some painting or priming, depending on the scope of the project.

Please do not use the Angie's List messaging to contact Griffin Drywall as we get no notification of new messages and can delay service. Please contact us directly using email or phone paul@griffindrywall.com or 208-283-9837