Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A to Z Sprinklers and Landscape Inc

Founded 1989 • With Angi since July 2010

4.4

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9635 W Halstead Dr

Boise, ID 83704

Description

A to Z Sprinklers and Landscape has been here in the Valley for over 25 years. We have a long list of completed projects and satisfied customers, both residential and commercial. Our most recent project is the Kleiner Memorial Park in Meridain. We will work with all customers, residential and

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

07/13/2015


Alan K.

Unresponsive.

Description of Work
.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

10/08/2014


David F.

Ken and his crew did an outstanding job. In particular, when they removed the backyard fountain, they had to remove a section of fencing to gain access. They had to use a tractor due to the size of the rocks that had to be removed so they laid down on the existing lawn special planks to minimize any damage. When they were done with the work, including re-installing the section of fencing, you couldn't tell that any work had been done either to the fence or the lawn!

Description of Work
Removed a very large backyard fountain and re-landscaped the area with sod; removed a very large front yard pine tree; and planted 15 new front yard plants.

Category irrigation systems

1.0

08/12/2013


Judy B.

Called company & submitted on line request for bid through Better Business Bureau. Did not receive a response to either request.

Description of Work
Request for bid to install new residential sprinkler system.

Category lawn service, irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

I am sorry you did not hear back from us. Our office staff had a medical condition January through June, 2013. She was unable to keep consistent hours during these months. We thought we had our bases covered so customers would not fall through the cracks. Obviously, that did not happen in your case. I am sorry we did not get back to you.
5.0

06/04/2013


Lloyd B.

The gentleman who came by to do the estimate was the owner. He was extremely knowledgeable and courteous. His prices were several hundred dollars higher than a competing bid, but the competing bid I later found to have cut some corners. Had I all to do over again, I likely would've gone with A to Z.

Description of Work
They came out and did an inspection of my property, and provided an estimate.

Category irrigation systems

3.0

04/15/2013


theresa J.

They were very professional and knowledgeable, but they came in at double the price of our other bids. If their price were more reasonable we probably would have used them.

Description of Work
We received an estimate for sprinklers in a pasture and creating a firepit seating area.

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the opportunity to bid your project. We pride ourselves on quality and customer satisfaction. Our detail to quality is exceeds our competitors. We install irrigation and landscape with years of experience. Our experience allows us to complete the project correctly the first time, so our customers are completely satisfied, and we are not called back to repair the project later. We will not sacrifice quality to save a buck, ever.
1.0

08/30/2012


Suzanne S.

See above.

Description of Work
Spoke to the office manager who was leaving a message for Ken to call me to give me a bid. Ken never called.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

08/06/2012


alexa C.

They were terrific. I don't have a dislike with them. The owner is Ken. He hires good people. They are very respectful and hard working. They don't smoke or curse, which was nice. They show up and do the job. They asked me to look at it to be sure I was all right with it. They would tweak anything I asked them to tweak. They were great. I've already set up to use them next year. They will be my go-to company for work in my yard. It was a huge job. They created a pond and reworked my entire sprinkler system. They planted a couple of things and they laid down pavers. They just do about anything in a yard. They do work for the city in the parks so they are pretty broad reaching.

Description of Work
I used A to Z Sprinklers and Landscape to do a few more things on the original job. They had a few more things to tweak. They changed the sprinklers out and put in different ones to hit different areas of my landscape.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

06/24/2012


alexa C.

Ken put me at ease immediately. He is industrious and honest. The day his crews showed up, they were polite, hard working and constantly making any changes necessary to do the jobs well. they were a pleasure to have around. No smoking, cursing or inappropriate behavior, ever. During the time they were here, one of my neighbors actually hired Ken on the spot to do some work on his lawn in order to list his home for sale. This did not impeded my progress in the least, but Ken had a crew jump into the new job and I believe they completed it in one day, as they were finishing my work.The water feature took a huge amount of time as Ken would come view the job, instruct the workers as to how to improve the appearance to a more natural look.I will rely on Ken for any/all sprinkler work in the future. The water feature will also become a job for Ken and his crew. I have complete confidence in him and in his employees.I am new to this area and relied on Angie's list for many of my 'hires' but completely lucked out getting Ken here. I look forward to our working relationship in the future as my new landscape continues to take form.You can rely on this company.

Description of Work
I worked with Ken through a landscaping contractor. Ken provided his crews for most of the labor. He was a daily on-site visitor, staying on top of any problems or situations as they might arise.The job is not quite completed but probably about 85% so I cannot be concise about pricing. I had a budget and Ken is running his numbers to ascertain how much more we can accomplish this season.To date his crew has removed sod, added soil, increased the depth of my lawn to accommodate a new patio layout, completely overhauled and expanded my existing water feature to include a pond, installed sod, replaced the control valve system to my sprinkler system which was a poor builder install initially, and installed a new drainage area for my lawn layout.This job included hauling in river rock, sod, soil and extra workers when needed.

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems

5.0

05/31/2011


Larry S.

We took his bid over a lower bid because he promised to complete the job in one day and did so. The finishe product is excellent. His crew was amazing- they were courteous and extremely careful with our property and buildings. The owner increased his crew to ensure completion of the job. This all happened during a downpour and hail storm.

Description of Work
They installed an automatic lawn sprinkler system.

Category irrigation systems

    Other local Pros in your area

    Forest Landscaping, LLC

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! Specializing in Landscaping Services, we guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click to schedule a free estimate today! Please feel free to text message day or night!!  

    Angi Certified

    Springhill Landscaping LLC

    •Landscaping •Lawn Maintenance •Pavers •Sprinklers Need a back yard remodeled ? Or simply a good looking yard at your new construction home . Springhill provides a wide variety of services. We have the tools and the team to make your landscape dreams come true, providing great service and over delivering is our specialty. Give us a call ! You will not be disappointed. We are licensed and insured for maximum customer comfort .  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Flores Services LLC

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Irrigation, Landscape Irrigation. Landscape.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A to Z Sprinklers and Landscape Inc

    How is A to Z Sprinklers and Landscape Inc overall rated?

    A to Z Sprinklers and Landscape Inc is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are A to Z Sprinklers and Landscape Inc open?

    A to Z Sprinklers and Landscape Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does A to Z Sprinklers and Landscape Inc provide

    A to Z Sprinklers and Landscape Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does A to Z Sprinklers and Landscape Inc offer free estimates?

    Ask A to Z Sprinklers and Landscape Inc for details on free project estimates.

    Does A to Z Sprinklers and Landscape Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A to Z Sprinklers and Landscape Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A to Z Sprinklers and Landscape Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, A to Z Sprinklers and Landscape Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does A to Z Sprinklers and Landscape Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, A to Z Sprinklers and Landscape Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A to Z Sprinklers and Landscape Inc?

    Yes, A to Z Sprinklers and Landscape Inc offers warranties.

    What services does A to Z Sprinklers and Landscape Inc offer?

    A to Z Sprinklers and Landscape Inc offers the following services: Irrigation, Landscape Irrigation. Landscape.