Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Renewal by Andersen

4.9

(349) Verified Reviews

Founded 1994 • With Angi since October 2008

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
C002627
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

517 Railroad Ave

West Des Moines, IA 50265

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Renewal by Andersen of Des Moines is your resource for custom window and patio and entry door replacement, as part of the Andersen Corporation which is one of the most recognized window brands in the country. Serving Central Iowa, our highly trained, employee-installers of Andersen windows and doors can meet your needs in a friendly and thoughtful approach. Our windows are made of Fibrex material, which gives our windows the strength and durability of wood, and the low-maintenance features of vinyl. You won't see the hassles of expansion and contraction like vinyl and rotting like in a wood window. We also sell quality, innovative Provia entry doors. Locally owned, operated & trusted. Call for special offers and financing options....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(349) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

325

4

11

3

8

2

2

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

window replacement (331)door installation (101)siding companies (2)
Showing 1-10 of 349 reviews
5.0

08/02/2021

The process was simple, from getting an estimate, to getting financing, to the final measurements, to the installation process. They worked with me and my crazy work schedule, and they were able to make accommodations when it started raining during the installation. Couldn't be happier with the results!

Description of Work
All windows in my house replaced!

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We love hearing from our customers. We are pleased to hear that you had an awesome experience. Thanks again for choosing Renewal by Andersen for your replacement project.
5.0

07/21/2021

Renewal by Andersen costs more than the others, but it's worth it for the quality of their windows and most importantly the professionalism of their in-house employee installation crews. We've had disappointing experiences with other window companies and even Andersen windows bought at a home improvement store but installed by an independent installer. We got two crews, four men, on a Friday, and ...

Description of Work
Replaced five casement windows.

Category replacement windows

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We love receiving feedback from our customers. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with the professionalism and workmanship of our installers. Thank you again for choosing Renewal by Andersen for your replacement project.
5.0

07/09/2021

We we extremely happy with every aspect of the job. Craig Mc. and crew are expert craftsmen. They were a great team. It was amazing to watch them work. We would hire them again. The windows are beautiful and outside noise is reduced by at least 80%.

Description of Work
Windows replaced in entire house.

Category replacement windows

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! Have a great day!
5.0

07/04/2021

Excellent work, quality removal & replacement of this only 10 yr. old. 3 pane casement window, that leaked & was poorly insulated (a Shelter Window, co. was no longer available to service) Professional installers, with high level of experience, also worked efficiently, had the old window out & replaced in 3 hrs. from arriving to our home. Pointed out the areas of insulation they provided, many lev...

Description of Work
casement window replacement, 3 pane

Category replacement windows

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2021

5.0

07/02/2021

Wonderful! They were our second round with a window company, the first company did not perform. We were happy with their professionalism and attention to detail. Would definitely hire them again!

Description of Work
Windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2021

5.0

07/02/2021

The window install was flawless. A very nice window. Renewal by Andersen is top notch. They did a patio door for us a few years before we had them do the window. The patio door had some issues but Renewal by Andersen took care of them and we are still happy with the door.

Description of Work
Bathroom Windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for leaving us a 5-star review. We love hearing from our customers. Have a great day.
5.0

07/02/2021

They were very efficient and did and awesome job. Cleaned up after there work and didn't even know they had been there!

Description of Work
Windows and patio door

Category replacement windows,doors

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2021

5.0

07/02/2021

They were here on time, put down cloths in front of the windows and picked them up when done inside as well as vacuumed the carpet. They were down by mid-afternoon. The windows look wonderful and will now have them replace the 7 upstairs windows later this year.

Description of Work
Needed new windows, especially downstairs, I had them replace 9 downstairs windows.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2021

5.0

07/02/2021

Very nice attention to detail during installation

Description of Work
Windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for the review! We are glad to hear you had such a positive experience.
5.0

07/02/2021

Very well, and the timing was excellent and workmen were clean and tidy and knew what they were doing.

Description of Work
Windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for the 5-star review. We are glad to hear you were pleased with the professionalism and workmanship of our installers. Have a great day!

Services Offered

Custom sized replacement windows, patio doors, entry doors and storm doors. Our employee-installers professionally certified and are second to none! Financing programs available. Quantity discounts. Free window audit and estimate. 515-274-9700. info@rbadesmoines.com

Services Not Offered

Replacement only, we do not repair.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes