Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Premier Construction Services

4.6

(75) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since January 2012

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

3120 Jordan Grove

West Des Moines, IA 50265

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Premier Construction Services is a full service general contracting firm. We have been serving the Des Moines area since 2005 and work with only the finest subcontractors. Free estimates on all residential and commercial projects. Please visit our website at www.premierconstructiondm.com to learn about our company and to view some past projects. Quality you deserve at prices you can afford!...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(75) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

55

4

12

3

0

2

3

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

patio enclosures (23)drywall (20)basement remodeling (17)interior painting (17)home remodeling (17)garage building (16)plumbers (15)window replacement (12)siding companies (12)roofing (12)woodworking (10)house painting (8)
Showing 1-10 of 75 reviews
5.0

04/19/2020

Very smooth. The entire team was great.

Description of Work
Three bathrooms remodeled

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,plumbing,garage builders,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2020

Images

Review for Premier Construction Services - 3120 Jordan Grove, West Des Moines, IA - 38508406
5.0

01/08/2018

Adam and all his team were top notch. I had heard horror stories from friends building with other construction companies and I thankfully didn't have any of that. Adam is a good communicator, returning calls and is available anytime an issue arose. His crew was great and all the subs, pleasant and open to suggestions, good with problem solving, and picked up after themselves. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Custom home build

Category drywall,electrician,picture framing,plumbing,remodeling,home builders

Cost $530,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2017

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the kind words. Clients like you are why we strive to exceed expectations. You were a joy to work with through the building process. Thank you for the opportunity to build your dream home.
4.0

08/01/2017

We are wanting to finish our basement. We were gathering quotes. He was very thorough. Explained everything. Explained his bid. We were very satisfied with his presentation. It was a free quote. I like that he was thorough and explained everything. He took time to look at what he had and addressed our concerns and needs. The one thing that turned us both off was he is proud of his almost million d...

Description of Work
We got a quote to finish our basement.

Category basement remodeling

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

You and your husband were a pleasure to meet. I apologize that I offended you in our conversation, that was not my intention. Best of luck with your basement finish project.
5.0

06/12/2017

It?s a good group. I?m familiar with them outside of work that I have done with them and I know the owner of the company, he?s a great guy and they do good work. They are a little bit pricey, but the quality is worth it. There was no charge for the quote.

Description of Work
We were talking about some construction, remodeling stuff. It was a quote.

Category remodeling,home builders

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank your for your kind words. Let us know how we could be of any help in the future.
5.0

04/03/2017

Adam was a pleasure to work with! He was great with communication and was flexible with any changes we had to make in the design/construction progress.

Description of Work
Bathroom and closet addition as well as driveway replacement

Category carpet installation,countertops,concrete driveways,electrician,glass repair,plumbing,remodeling,interior painters,doors

Cost $58,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2016

Service Provider Response

Thanks! You were a pleasure to work with as well!
5.0

11/19/2016

We have hired Premier Construction for 2 previous projects and we thoroughly enjoy working with them. Adam and his team always go the extra mile to ensure a job completed to our satisfaction. Although we love Premier, we hope this is our last job on our house, as we have hired them 3 times for large projects. We highly recommend Premier Construction.

Description of Work
Interior remodel, roofing, siding

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,remodeling,roofing,siding,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2016

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the kind words. Hope you can continue to enjoy all your remodel projects.
5.0

11/19/2016

We hired Premier to finish our basement. The owner had many great ideas and we are extremely happy with the final product. Working with the Premier team was effortless and we would recommend them for any construction project.

Description of Work
Finished basement

Category ceramic tile,drywall,picture framing,heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,interior painters,basement remodeling

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2016

5.0

08/15/2016

We have nothing but positive things to say about Premier, and we love our new rooms! This project was a huge undertaking for us (mentally, physically, and financially), so we put a lot of time into deciding which company we should hire. We went with Premier and we were not disappointed. Adam, the owner, had tons of great ideas for the rooms and made sure we got exactly the addition we wanted. He w...

Description of Work
We hired Premier to put a large addition onto our house, including a sunroom on the top floor and a home theater room on the walk-out basement level. They also finished a portion of our basement. Premier did everything from start to finish, from the laying of concrete to the final details of the rooms.

Category picture framing,remodeling,sunrooms,basement remodeling

Cost $75,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2016

5.0

05/02/2016

Adam and his team were very professional and timely. I was originally quoted about 6 weeks to finish. I had to be away in April, so Adam's team decided to work extra hard to get finished before I left. They finished in 2.5 weeks! The work and quality were excellent. They gave good advice and suggestions throughout the work. Thanks, Adam and team!

Description of Work
Finished basement.

Category remodeling,basement remodeling

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2016

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review! The team was definitely firing on all cylinders to finish in just over 2 weeks, that is definitely not the norm! Glad you can enjoy your new basement space, we appreciate the business.
5.0

04/30/2016

Can not say enough about the crew, both employees and sub contractors. All of them work with pleasure, as a good team, and therefore the work quality and output is fabulous. Attentive to detail, aware of our needs, and able to offer advice on items which improve the overall result. Individually, they are all great, as a team they are fabulous. We will do another project (downstairs) and Adam will ...

Description of Work
Adam helped us design a complete main floor remodel, then his crew got to work. On time, close to on schedule, on budget and with excellent quality of work and attitude of workers, The remodel included dry wall, lighting, wood floors, bathroom tiling, new bathroom (including vanities and tops), shower and powder room, all new cabinets and counter tops in kitchen, created a new laundry room from a hallway, complete interior painting and re-do of existing media center, built-in china cabinet and stone fire-place feature wall.

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,picture framing,hardwood floor,remodeling,fireplaces,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Cost $88,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2016

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your kind words. Your and your wife were a pleasure to work with and we look forward to finishing your basement space.

Services Offered

General contracting, remodeling, basements, sunrooms, additions, kitchens. Custom home & garage building. Roofing. Siding. Windows. Decks & patios.

Services Not Offered

Handyman services

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes