Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CS Home Solutions

Founded 2007 •

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
626689
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Handyman, kitchen/ bathroom remodeling, exterior home maintenance.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are a fully insured and licensed property renovation and handyman company, providing top notch workmanship with outstanding customer service and reliability. We offer rental turns (make readies), kitchen/ bathroom remodels, flooring, painting, handyman services, and other home improvement services. We have been in business since 2007....

Projects

Knockdown Texture Repair project
Knockdown Texture Repair

drywall

202050266

Other local Pros in your area

KMS Construction

 

Pressure Point Cleaners

We clean siding, roofs, gutters, decks, fences, concrete, stone pavers, and windows. We are glad to offer free, no obligation price quotes. We are certified by the United Association of Mobile Contract Cleaners and the Roof Cleaning Institute of America.  

DSM Kitchen Guy

With over 30 years of remodeling experience in the Des Moines Area I have seen it all or done it all. This experience helps me to know the full extent of the remodeling process. This knowledge enables me to put together a complete and detailed estimate so there won’t be any surprises. I work on the job doing much of the install and actively oversee the licensed contractors daily. I know the importance of protecting your home during the project. You can trust your new dream kitchen to Rich Larsen Remodeling, the Des Moines kitchen remodeling expert. Make sure to check out our Testimonials by visiting our website!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/28/2020


Dannelle M.

They communicated very well throughout the project and stayed within budget. Brad and Jacob were polite and respectful.

Description of Work
Installed light fixtures/ replaced weather seal on doors/ installed trim/ replaced microwave/ door adjustments/ bathroom remodel

Category handyman service,home remodeling

5.0

09/28/2020


Deb M.

Went very well. They are so polite!

Description of Work
Insatlling shelves/ moving cabinets/ adding outlet

Category drywall,handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much [Member Name Removed] for the review! Its been a pleasure helping you with your home projects and we are happy to help with any more!
5.0

09/24/2020


Marshall P.

They were very easy to work with and did a great job with the projects. Always on time and stayed to our budget. They were respectful and very communicative.

Description of Work
Door adjustments/ Drywall repair

Category drywall,handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the great review! We are happy to help with everything and any future project needs!
5.0

05/26/2020


Erik H.

I’m a new out of state real estate investor. Finding an attractive investment opportunity was not nearly as difficult as finding the right contractor. Luckily, we received a bid from CS Home Solutions. They were professional, on time, and insightful with all their business dealings. After preparing a bid they shared their vision for the property during an on-site visit. I was so impressed I signed a contract shortly after. The scope of the project included: · Complete wall repair and paint job · New Windows · New Kitchen · New Bathroom · New tile flooring throughout · Design recommendations (fireplace surround, backsplash, shower tile/glass doors) During the project all timelines were met, costs were within Budget, and virtually no oversight was needed. There’s been a ton of interest in the property since we listed it. We are excited for our next opportunity to work together from 2k miles away!

Description of Work
Complete Home Renovation

Category drywall,flooring contractor,plumbing,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

05/22/2020


Linda B.

It was amazing. The painters were very courteous, they did their job efficiently, I was extremely happy with them.

Description of Work
They did interior and exterior painting.

Category house painters,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to leave this review. We really appreciate it!!
5.0

05/22/2020


Rob E.

It was very good. It was a good service. They did a good job.

Description of Work
They did a plumbing service.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate it!!
5.0

05/20/2020


Andrew K.

CS Home Solutions has consistently done residential and commercial handyman and remodel work for our company. From drywall patching to full remodel, they consistently provide high quality work for a great value. They are courteous, candid, and good to work with. CS Home Solutions is an excellent company to work with for both simple, quick fixes and longer drawn out projects.

Description of Work
Remodel after floods and fires

Category drywall,flooring contractor,handyman service,home remodeling,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for leaving us this review. We appreciate you taking the time to do this!!
5.0

05/18/2020


Brad K.

CS Home Solutions was great helping my wife and I complete some tasks around the house. Their notification and automation system kept us in the loop. The team show up on time when promised, got the tasks done much faster than we could have and was very affordable. Getting this type of service without any hassles or headaches? Win-Win in my book!

Description of Work
Handy Man Tasks

Category handyman service,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate it!!

    Projects

    Knockdown Texture Repair project
    Knockdown Texture Repair

    drywall

    202050266

    CS Home Solutions

    Founded 2007 •

    5.0

    (8) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    2800 University Ave

    West Des Moines, IA 50266

    Services Offered

    Handyman, Kitchen Remodeling, Bathroom Remodeling, Rental Turns, Painting, Flooring, Tile, LVT Flooring, Trim, Home Repairs, Drywall Repairs, Toilet Repairs, Faucet Repairs, Garbage Disposal Repairs, Door Repairs, Window Repairs, Appliance Install, Fence Repair/ Install, Caulking, Light Fixture Repair/ Replacement, Ceiling Fan Install, TV Mount install, Yard Clean-up, Gutter Cleaning, Landscaping

    Services Not Offered

    false

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Warranties
    No