Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

J Christensen Painting & Home Repair

5.0

(26) Verified Reviews

Founded 2018 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Licensed
Trade License Number
C135223
Trade License Locale
Iowa
Trade License Authority
Iowa: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
11/21/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

Audubon Dr

Waterloo, IA 50701

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Painting - Interior Bedroom Project

Painting - Interior Bedroom Project

interior painting
Repaint the lower level bedroom with a color called Choo Choo. Sherwin Williams ProMar 200 HP in a Low Gloss Eggshell sheen was used.

Description

At J Christensen Painting & Home Repair we specialize in interior painting and small home repair projects. Attention to detail and treating your home as if it was our own is priority on every job. Being an owner operated small business means you will be dealing with the same person the entire job & building a trusting relationship with the owner of the company....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(26) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

26

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (26)woodworking (1)wallpaper removal (1)general contractors (1)
Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews
5.0

09/24/2021


Mary N.

J Christensen Painting and Home Repair does superior work! Jason is very particular and it shows in the end product. You will find no one better! He is also very personable and easy to work with. We give him the highest of recommendations!

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the great review! I'm glad that your happy with the work that was done in your home!!
5.0

07/22/2021


Penny R.

Jason was dependable and very easy to work with. He did a great job!

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Appreciate the positive review [Member Name Removed]! The bedroom color looks great!
5.0

05/27/2021


Tim G.

Everything went as discussed! They were very prompt and professional from the initial meeting through end! They took great care making sure furniture and floors were covered and protected. Beautiful paint job! We have now gotten an additional estimate for another room.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2021

Service Provider Response

The new color looks great in your space! Thrilled that your happy with the work [Member Name Removed]!!
5.0

03/31/2021


Joe T.

He did a great job of painting my interior.He was very professional and did all things promised on quote. Showed up on time and completed job on time as quoted. Very neat and clean Note: He does 2 coats of paint

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Appreciate the compliments and glad that your happy with the work! The new colors really changed the look of your rooms!
5.0

03/09/2021


Michelle S.

Very well. Jason went beyond what I expected. He did a perfect job with no mistakes.

Description of Work
Paint and wallpaper removal

Category contractors,wallpaper removal,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! Your bathroom really looks great!
5.0

01/30/2021


Amy F.

Jason and his crew were great! Jason was very helpful in picking out the paint colors. He had a professional eye for what would look good. He worked within our timeframe, he was on time and worked efficiently. We were extremely happy with the outcome!

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! Glad you made it here safely during a blizzard and welcome to town!!
5.0

06/19/2020


Tracey S.

It went very well! I am thrilled with the paint job! Very organized kept clean and finished. Everything looks great!

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! Happy to finally get your painting done for you!
5.0

06/19/2020


Ruth C.

Jason and his crew did a fabulous job bringing life to my living room & kitchen. From coming to my home for the consultation to arriving that morning, Jason was pleasant & very meticulous about his work. The precise detail of my accent wall is amazing. I really appreciate good service & that is what I received.

Description of Work
interior painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2020

5.0

05/11/2020


Terry A.

Jason and his crew did an amazing job. Our house has many windows and there was a huge amount of precise trimming by hand. I knew I had picked the right man for the job when I saw the inside of his work van, It was organized and clean. Jason made sure all material he used were put away each day after work. I would recommend J Christensen Painting &Home Repair LLC to anyone who wants their home to be given a new look by a team of professionals.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for putting your trust in us to paint your gorgeous home!!
5.0

03/28/2020


Jaci K.

His team did a great job! They painted 3 of our rooms all in one day and the pricing was very reasonable. Very happy with how it turned out!

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!! I'm glad you are happy with our work. Enjoy the new colors and the soon to be addition to your family!

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
no
Warranties
No