Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bergen Plumbing Heating Cooling Inc

Founded 2003 • With Angi since January 2012

4.8

(29) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Additional DBA - Bergen Plumbing Heating Cooling....

Other local Pros in your area

Bath Planet of Central Iowa

Whether you're updating a small guest bath or a large master, a quality Iowa bathroom remodeling project can add value and functionality to your home. When you're searching for trusted bath renovation experts, look no further than the team at Bath Planet of Des Moines. Since 2001, we've built a reputation for excellence by providing top-rated acrylic products, professional installation, and exceptional customer care. Most importantly, our installation professionals have the ability to complete your bath remodel in just one day! Our fast, affordable updates make us the perfect choice for your next bathroom makeover!  

Offers by Bath Planet of Central Iowa on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/01/2019

It went great! They came out right away and got it working.

Description of Work
Repaired my broken A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/23/2017

Tim and DeShawn were very thorough and professional. They did the job in a timely fashion and explained everything as they went.

Description of Work
Our water heater was leaking from the bottom and needed to be replaced.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with other people in the Cedar Valley who trust Angie's List. We are a little biased towards thinking that we have great employees so it is awesome to hear it from other people. Have a wonderful rest of the week.
5.0

06/26/2017

Mr. Bill Tucker, was outstanding. He arrived on time, was extremely courteous and went straight to work trying to find the source. Once he located the problem he quickly repaired the leak and while he was there I asked him to look at another problem and he simply replaced a new water pressure valve. Long story short, I will continue to use Bergen for my plumbing needs because of the good professionalism Bill Tucker showed for Bergen.

Description of Work
Had a plumbing leak, couldn't find source.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the feedback, Bill is an awesome guy and we're glad he was able to help you with your plumbing issues. Have a wonderful holiday weekend.
5.0

01/03/2017

Fine. I was impressed with the honesty of the employee. Also had another job quote done. Loved that the salesman did not put pressure on me to get the work done immediately.

Description of Work
New sump pump.

Category plumbing

5.0

02/12/2015

Very well, he was polite, courteous, explained things to me, very knowledgeable, didn't waste time, friendly, .

Description of Work
Unplug one stool, stop leak in other stool, stop squeak in bath sink, tried to install a drinking water faucet at kitchen sink, but part missing.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you for your kind review. It was our pleasure being able to work for you. Have a blessed day, Bergen Plumbing Heating & Cooling
5.0

01/26/2015

professional, courteous, good quality product. Came out to check A/C. Offered to put in temporary window A/C if needed until new one could get installed.

Description of Work
installed new furnace/AC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

5.0

10/13/2014

They called and scheduled 2 days for the work, but were finished by the end of the first day. This included having the work inspected by the city as well. Since we're doing the remaining work ourselves the contractor gave us suggestions for completing the work for the bathroom. They were very knowledgable and were good about explaining things if we had questions. I would use them again in a heartbeat. We had a great experience.

Description of Work
Roughed in under floor plumbing for a basement bathroom

Category plumbing

5.0

01/24/2014

The overall story is too long. However, if I had called Bergen first I would haved thousands.

Description of Work
Removed a palmer valve and installed another valve

Category plumbing

3.0

09/26/2013

Did not use them because they were not able to get the part for 2 weeks. Another plumber was able to get them in 2 days.

Description of Work
Asked them to come look at our toilets that were constantly running. They said they would try to come out the same day, but definitely the next day. They said they would call when they were on their way - they did not call.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/12/2013

Excellent service. They were able to provide service same day.

Description of Work
Replaced sump pump

Category plumbing

    Services Offered

    We offer residential and commercial sewer & water repair, water heaters and softeners, furnaces, air conditioners, remodels, additions, new construction, excavating & plumbing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details