Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bertini Tile, LLC

Founded 1996 • With Angi since August 2008

COST DETERMINED BY JOB.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(35) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 35 reviews
Lisa S.
5.0
07/27/2017
I worked with Lisa. She went over and above to help me find exactly what I was looking for. She wasn't pushy or impatient. I will refer all friends and family to go with someone professional like Bertini and Lisa. I had a previous experience with another company and learned the importance of doing your research first.
Description of Work
Quartz countertops
Category
countertops
BRENT J.
5.0
08/15/2016
Bertini Stone and Tile provided Excellent service, from picking out the granite to installation. Would definitely use again.
Description of Work
We had our kitchen counters replaced as well as a bathroom countertop.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Jay N.
5.0
11/02/2015
Really nice job on installing a bathroom on the 2nd floor of a 1930s house. Because the bathroom is over the 1st floor living area, Bertini made sure every part of the floor was sealed against leaks. They build a concrete pan and bath seat for the shower, and it looks good. Heating is from in-floor radiant electric, and Bertini installed the heating mats. The tiling itself was a mix of 18x18 floor tiles from ReStore, octagon tiles from Home Depot for the shower floor, and subway tile for the shower walls and shower ceiling provided by Bertini. I think if I had it to do over again, I'd have Bertini source everything. The care and craftsmanship were first rate. The subway tile was laid in a running bond pattern, and grout lines are even. They managed to work around the inevitable corners and odd shapes with care and style. They added a few design elements--a black line and inset shelves, and those look great. The crew--and we had the same tiler throughout the job, was a craftsman who knew his stuff. I'd absolutely work with Bertini again.
Description of Work
Small (64sf) under-eaves bathroom. Build base and tile walk-in shower (walls, floor, ceiling), build and tile shower bench, tile bathroom floor.
Category
ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor
John H.
4.0
09/21/2015
First off, this is a VERY small job that may not be representative if you are buying thousands of dollars of granite. We hired a plumber to install a reverse osmosis system, so we needed the granite drilled to put the faucet on the counter. Had a bit of trouble connecting with the service department to get an appointment set up - took 4 calls from me; BUT, they were able to squeeze this job in as a 'fill-in' between other jobs within the week's time frame I asked for. They were only able to tell me what day they'd be there with no time frame within the day, but they were willing to call when they were on the way, and that worked fine for me. It's about a 10 minute job and the guys that came out were polite and made sure the hole was right where wanted it. They brought along a wet vac to clean up the mess, but it didn't have a filter on it and must have had some residual product from previous jobs as a couple of hours after they left there was a pretty generous coating of dust that had settled all over the kitchen. The price was actually more than the plumber charged for the hour it took him to install the system, so while it's not an inordinate amount, I think a 'fair' rating is appropriate. I did appreciate them getting this done with in a week as it appears many providers are enjoying a very busy time right now and were not advertising that they were available at all.
Description of Work
Drilled hole in granite for reverse osmosis faucet.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Jerry S.
5.0
06/26/2015
Helpful in selection of tile. Installers did very professional job. It took a while to get the job started because of their busy schedule. Would hire again and recommend to others.
Description of Work
Installed new tile back splash in kitchen
Category
countertops
Mary Lou H.
5.0
05/26/2015
Excellent! Loved them. Love my new countertop.
Description of Work
Installed granite kitchen countertop.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Diana S.
5.0
05/13/2015
I love my new countertops! Had a bit of a problem initially with the fit of the sinks in the vanity in the master bath. I replaced double oval sinks with rectangular ones. I had purchased the sinks myself. When the guy from Bertini came to measure for the countertops, I gave him one of the sinks to take with him for the template for the cut-out of the granite, so he was well aware of the dimensions of the sinks. When they came to install the countertop, the sinks did not fit in the vanity. I was informed that they could cut the inside of the vanity to make the sinks fit, but I would lose the top center drawer due to space restrictions. This did not make me very happy as I feel you can never have enough storage space. I spoke with someone at Bertini to express my dissatisfaction. At that time I was told that even two smaller oval sinks would not fit in my vanity due to the way they are mounted to the granite. I felt I had no choice but to go ahead with the installation and did so. Upon checking into this myself, I found that I would be able to use two oval sinks and not lose my drawer. I contacted my salesperson at Bertini, and explained my situation. She immediately got the owner, Gary, on the line to speak with me. I explained the situation to him. His IMMEDIATE response was, "What can I do to make you happy?" He offered to remake the countertop with oval sinks. After some discussion, I opted to keep the existing countertop with money taken off my bill to allow me to pay someone to remake the drawer a couple inches narrower and reinstall the drawer glides so that it would fit the existing countertop and sinks. I wish all companies would do business the way Bertini does! We all make mistakes, but a company that stands behind their product and work is the one I want to use. There was no hassling with Gary at all in reaching a solution to my problem. The only reason I gave them a "B" with regard to "Responsiveness" is because of the first person I spoke to at Bertini when we realized we had a problem. He was not as helpful as I thought he should have been.
Description of Work
Installed granite countertops in two bathrooms.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Angie V.
5.0
12/30/2014
Bertini was amazing. They made us feel like we were their only customer. The receptionist was friendly and welcoming. Gary took time to explain everything and help us pick the right product to meet our needs. We were never rushed. They made a special effort to be sure the measurements were absolutely correct, and we didn't have to wait forever for installation. The installation crew was polite and cleaned up after themselves. One of our seams cracked when they were installing, and they were out the very next day to replace that piece.
Description of Work
They installed a multi level bar and backsplash, as well as a counter on our media center. They had to make special cut outs for a bar tap and they did a custom drip tray for it.
Category
ceramic tile, countertops
Robert N.
5.0
08/17/2014
All worked out to plan. With one pice being rejected by the installers due to a poor color match at the seam. This piece was recut and installed two days later and exhibited a perfect match. While we were very happy with the installation. It wasn't until the 2014 Home Show Expo featuring 1/2-1 million dollar homes that we realized that our counters only had one seam that was matched perfectly. Fewer cuts with perfectly matching seam in my eyes makes Bertini a superior provider,. Please pass along to all staff involved how much we appreciate their craftsmanship!
Description of Work
Granite counters in kitchen and 3 bathrooms along with 5 under-mounted sinks.
Category
countertops, plumbing, marble & granite
Bryan S.
5.0
06/10/2014
The entire process was painless. Jim and Matt were helpful and responsive during the selection and measuring. The installers were very friendly, clean, and quick. I would hire them again.
Description of Work
Granite counter top install in kitchen.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Patricia S.
5.0
06/10/2014
They were very professional. They did an excellent job, cleaned up everything and corrected any concerns we had.
Description of Work
Installed granite counter
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Donald A.
5.0
04/29/2014
They did work for my mother and that was excellent.
Description of Work
Bertini Marble and Tile installed a granite countertop for my mother.
Category
countertops
PAUL M.
5.0
04/23/2014
The work was excellent. Bertini Marble and Tile do an excellent job and they were very good with me. They give you a price and stick to it. They come out, do great measurements and when they come out to put it in they get it exactly right.
Description of Work
I use Bertini Marble and Tile for countertops.
Category
countertops
Ruth D.
5.0
02/21/2014
Upon learning that our bathroom vanity top was a custom size, we stopped by Bertini to see what a replacement vanity and sink may cost. Very surprised at the expense identified at the Big Box stores. The staff at Bertini were exceptionally helpful and suggested that due to the size we check their remnant yard. Found a piece we wanted and had them work up a quote. The gentlemen that came to our house to measure was right on time, no delays. The week the piece was being cut they called to inform me there was some sun scorch on the ends of our piece giving me the opportunity to check it out or select another piece. I appreciated the heads up and opportunity to find another similar piece. The day of installation there was a slight delay as we were having a snow in the morning (I understand how some projects may take longer than anticipated particularly when weather does not cooperate) however when called they quoted their new arrival time and were right on time. Beautiful work. Very satisfied with the installation and the product.
Description of Work
Cut and installed quartz vanity top and sink
Category
countertops
PAUL M.
5.0
11/13/2013
We saw the reviews for Bertini and went to see them and see what they had in granite for countertops. Very professional and very helpful. Showed us many types, styles,and colors of granite and the price of each. We went home and talked it over and decided they were the one for us. We went back and ordered the countertop and a inset granite sink. We set up a time for measurements. I was remodeling the kitchen myself and didn't get the cabinets in in time for the measurements. They were very nice about it and rescheduled. When they came to mesure they did a very professional job and we even added a small overhang for a little bar which they said was no problem. When they came with the countertop they did the whole job very quickly with little mess. Great overall job. I recommend them to anyone who wants a professional countertop and installation for a very reasonable price.
Description of Work
Installed a granite countertop
Category
countertops, marble & granite
JOAN R.
5.0
06/11/2013
they showed up on time, everything went really smooth. Did a great job. The seams are so smooth and level.
Description of Work
installed granite sink and countertops. Bertini's did a great job. They gave me a price, time, date and everything went great! they showed up on time worked fast and efficiantly, protected the wood flooring, installed a Blanco (very large ) granite sink.
Category
marble & granite
Susan V.
5.0
05/10/2013
The people at Bertini were great to work with. Lisa was very helpful in advising us as to which colors would look good with our existing cabinets and mad several good suggestions on design. The installers were very professional and timely. We had a situation where there was some miscommunication as to what we wanted and the people at Bertini were more than fair and made the situation right. I would highly recommend this company for your granite needs.
Description of Work
New granite kitchen and bathroom countertops.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Beverly P.
5.0
05/07/2013
I think the price was competitive to other people in the area. The contractor I used uses this company a lot and he told me he really trusts them, the services they did was put a countertop on, it was several thousand dollars with the granite, it was a really nice job, it looks really pretty on the counter, and that's nice and they put the granite around the fireplace and inserted it in like a floor maple like vent came out of the floor as if the ashes were flashed out, it was really pretty, the quality feels good, the top was polished very nicely, it was smooth and very shiny. I was really happy with their work. I don't think they're the most expensive person that we talked about having out but I thought another guy I talked to could do the job a little bit less expensive but I don't know how well he could have done it.
Description of Work
Bertini Marble And Tile came out in January and placed a piece of granite countertop on to our new built-in cupboard.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Jeanine S.
5.0
02/16/2013
I did a complete kitchen makeover and used Bertini for my countertops. I had such a better experience than going through a big box store. Not only could they get the work done in half the time but it was also cheaper. When I picked out my countertop Bill took the time to explain to me the difference between the different types of marble and advantages/disadvantages to going with in-stock vs. custom. He also was very patient as I painstakingly compared my cabinet color/style with each marble sample! The guys that did the work were very professional, put down drop cloths, and really knew what they were doing. I had one tiny nick in one area of the marble and Bertini came out several weeks later to fix. All in all, very pleased.
Description of Work
I did a complete kitchen makeover and used Bertini for my countertops.
Category
countertops
Cathie M.
5.0
01/23/2013
We hired Bertini Stone and Tile to install granite counter-tops, a travertine floor & shower in the master bath, porcelain tile in the guest bathrooms, a fireplace surround and balcony flooring in a condo that we renovated. From state of the art laser measuring of the counter-tops (we have not seen this before!) to perfection in leveling flooring we were impressed. Everyone we came in contact with were friendly, patient and professional. The installers even left us a nice little note at the end of their job.
Description of Work
Bertini Stone and Tile is a very professional company from showroom to installers.
Category
countertops, decks, flooring contractor, pavers, gravel, fireplaces, marble & granite, sunrooms
Carolyn F.
5.0
11/20/2012
I called for an estimate and the salesperson said he could be there within the hour! They also had the best price. But the best part is that they did all the work of coordinating with the plumber and drywaller. Excellent service.
Description of Work
I had granite kitchen counter installed.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Ann F.
5.0
09/17/2012
The difficult part was that I have a ceramic tile wall area (between the granite backsplash and the top cabinets that I wanted to keep so the granite backsplash had to be measured and installed very precisely with no gap between the backsplash and the ceramic tile. Bertini workmen did it perfectly. It took them three trips, but I was impressed with the quality and professionalism of the job. One would never know that the granite backsplash was done after the ceramic tile was installed. I also added an under-the-counter sink which is gorgeous and the cut out is perfect.
Description of Work
New countertops were installed, including a bar area, one countertop that had to be cut exactly because one end butted up to the wall and the other end butted up against a pantry, and two ends were not right angles but had to be cut at angles.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Danielle E.
5.0
11/16/2011
Hired Bertini to do the Granite countertop for my basement bar. It was only a 7' section, and we were able to find a remnant to do the job. It didn't matter to them how large or small the job though. I had an unusual amount of cutouts needed for my draft arm, tapper, drip tray, sink etc. and they were able to do it all at a reasonable price, and everything was exactly as I had wanted it. Their installers we courteous and made quick and clean work of it. Very pleased, and will use them again!
Description of Work
Granite Countertop for basement bar.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Rodney L.
5.0
09/24/2010
We feel Bertinni is a very professional company from the office staff, to the man would did the actual countertop measurements to the final installers. The office staff helped us and our kitchen designer on several occassions with the final selection of the slabs. The man who did the measurements was very percise and thoroughly explained all the steps that he was doing. The installers arrived on time and completed the job on time. Their workmanship was excellent - the three seams that were necessary in the top are barely visable. All the workers were polite and willing to answer our questions. We would use Bertinni again and will recommend them to others.
Description of Work
Bertini installed a granite counter top in our kitchen.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Pamela S.
5.0
05/03/2009
I went to Bertini to get an estimate for the costof granite installation. I had picked out a slab which experts at Bertini told me would probably crack due to too many fissures. Choose another one wchih they installed. Professional all the way. Price was competitve as well. Last year, I dropped a cup on the edge of the counter top which chipped it. I called Bertini and a repairman repaired it so well you cannot tell where it was chipped.\
Description of Work
sold, measured and installed granite coutnertops. Excellent service all around. Professional, polite. HIghly recommend.
Category
masonry

Other local Pros in your area

DLR Construction

DLR Construction is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business. Please request a quote! We are looking forward to working with you! If we don't answer on the main number, please call (515) 729-0426.  

Angi Certified

Taft's Construction Services LLC

My company specializes in decks and patios, interior remodels and basement finishing. I'm your one stop shop for all your construction needs.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Sorbo Custom Decks

My company specializes in composite custom decks, we also do cedar and pressure treated decks as well. No matter how big we have the knowledge and drive to complete your project and make your neighbors jealous.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

11273 Meredith Dr

Urbandale, IA 50322

Other Information

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Bertini Tile, LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Bertini Tile, LLC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Bertini Tile, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

Yes, Bertini Tile, LLC offers free project estimates.

No, Bertini Tile, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Bertini Tile, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

No, Bertini Tile, LLC does not offer warranties.

Bertini Tile, LLC offers the following services: GRANITE, QUARTZ, AND MARBLE COUNTERTOPS, TABLES, BACKSPLASHES, VANITIES, SHOWER/SPA/TUB SURROUNDS, FIREPLACES, TILE WALLS AND FLOORS.