Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Waddle Exteriors

Founded 1978 • With Angi since June 2012

3.8

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

130 W Broad St

Story City, IA 50248

Description

Since 1978, we have been helping people improve the quality and appearance of their home with gutters, roofing, siding, windows, bathroom remodeling and more. When it comes to home renovation, we can handle the entire job from start to finish. From replacement windows and siding to new roofing,

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/24/2016


Lee M.

Description of Work
They came and finished the job on the invoice. Started with gutter toppers and finished the other job in April. Nice job. Will call them again if I need work done.

Category gutter repair

2.0

03/14/2016


eric T.

Description of Work
Very poor craftsmanship... work was not performed properly

Category gutter repair

5.0

12/03/2015


Lee M.

Description of Work
Gutter Toppers

Category gutter repair

1.0

07/22/2015


Gail F.

They started weeks late, did not finish the job and when she spoke with the "owner" of the company, he made an appointment to come out and check out her concerns. He did not show up and has since refused to accept her calls. The work is very shoddy and not completed properly and the soffits have not been touched. The roof is not properly sealed the sharp edges of the metal are exposed, the metal has been dented during the application, vents are not properly sealed. I don't think she got a $3,000 job much less an extremely over priced roof of $13,000. My mother is in her 80's and these people have her making payments for the rest of her life and a roof that is going to be leaking soon. Legal action is pending. My Brother is now handling all communications.

Description of Work
My elderly Mother hired the Waterloo location to install a metal roof and repair/replace her soffits.

Category gutter repair

5.0

01/30/2015


Ashley M.

We're very happy with the standard of quality Waddle has. We had one gutter that wasn't attached to the Gutter Topper properly and they came out within a couple days to fix it. We're very happy with the product.

Description of Work
Waddle installed Gutter Topper and fixed a few leaks on our roof.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

01/27/2015


Darby M.

All went well. Will not know "quality" or how well gutter toppers work until Spring rains.

Description of Work
Added gutter topper to my existing rain gutters.

Category gutter repair

5.0

09/01/2014


Bethany C.

I moved into a mobile home in 2009 during the dead of winter. It became immediately apparent that there was a leak. Out of the two businesses I received quotes from I hired Waddle Roofing (Ames office) because of their fast response. They patched the roof and two days later replaced my roof in less than 4 hrs shortly before a snow storm hit. Last month I noticed a leak in my kitchen. Waddle came out on a Saturday to look at my roof. Turned out that my roof jack (original to the house) was leaking due to it's poor design. They sealed it, explained that I may want to replace the roof jack in the future, and didn't charge me for the visit. .

Description of Work
Complete tear down and roof replacement in 2009. Came out immediately when I had a leak in 8/2014.

Category gutter repair, roofing

3.0

04/02/2014


Rosemarie F.

signed in June but didn't get an install date until August. The install team was nice but nobody spoke English so we had a hard time communicating when we saw something we didn't like but had no choice other than to let it go through and try to deal with the PM after the fact. We are still cleaning up siding and nails out of the yard. The calk job on the trim was terrible. They dropped calk on the deck boards and left it to dry which made clean up harder for us. Windows were so dirty and smeared after install that you could have gotten a DNA sample large enough to do a background check. Had to get the windows cleaned. The siding was put up dirty from laying in the yard and no effort was made by the company to clean it up after hanging. The PM did come down and look at the punch list and have someone come to take care of if. Some of our complaints were that siding was applied with seams by windows and siding itself was not secured in several places under windows leaving gaps and sagging. Some was fixed. Some was not. Guess I will have to pay twice to have those items fixed. Never saw the PM again once the check cleared. By the way, who ever came the second time left us with a large heap of scrap in the driveway which we had to pay to have removed . Gutters were also installed. We were given one price for both gutters and siding. As soon as gutters went in we got a bill for that portion before the siding was completed asking us to pay within 30 days or be considered delinquent. Overall a very bad experience. Salesman was great from there its down hill all the way.

Description of Work
install siding

Category siding

3.0

08/19/2013


Toni M.

The people who did the work were not who I contracted with. Shoddy workmanship and I have not been able to figure out who to call about it.

Description of Work
Gutter topper

Category gutter repair

5.0

05/15/2013


John Y.

We had it installed last year but had a slight leak in one of the areas in the gutter. They put a piece of metal in the flashing under the the gutter and installed that to fix the problem. We chose them because of the testimonials they have as well as the number of installations that they have done; they have done thousands of them. They provide a lifetime warranty as well. They are a little expensive but it is worth it because they provide lifetime warranty.

Description of Work
We used Waddle Exteriors for their product called gutter topper basically for detecting and repairing the leak in our gutter.

Category gutter repair

3.0

02/06/2013


kay C.

Took 4 month to finish. It works good and hoopefully is working.

Description of Work
Install gutter tooper on small house. Got estimate to do new roof $5600-Had local company do it for 2400.00

Category gutter repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bath Planet of Central Iowa

    Bath Planet has been offering customers an affordable, attractive, and custom-designed alternative to costly bathroom remodels since 1999. For over two decades, Bath Planet has been putting its expertise to work creating spa-like retreats with durable, custom-fabricated products backed by Good Housekeeping. Bath Planet’s expertly trained local team of consultants, designers, and installers work with you from concept and design through installation to guarantee you get the bathroom of your dreams at an affordable price. Contact Bath Planet to schedule an appointment today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Renewal by Andersen

    Renewal by Andersen of Des Moines is your resource for custom window and patio and entry door replacement, as part of the Andersen Corporation which is one of the most recognized window brands in the country. Serving Central Iowa, our highly trained, employee-installers of Andersen windows and doors can meet your needs in a friendly and thoughtful approach. Our windows are made of Fibrex material, which gives our windows the strength and durability of wood, and the low-maintenance features of vinyl. You won't see the hassles of expansion and contraction like vinyl and rotting like in a wood window. We also sell quality, innovative Provia entry doors. Locally owned, operated & trusted. Call for special offers and financing options.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Des Moines Area Roofing

    Des Moines Area Roofing Raisin’ the Roof One Shingle at a Time Des Moines Area Roofing is your solution for all your roofing problems. We specialize in full roof replacements, roof installation, roof repairs, and gutter installation for your central Iowa property. We pride ourselves on fast turnaround times and high quality service. Most of our jobs are completed in just one day, with a lifetime warranty backed by outstanding customer service. With Des Moines Area Roofing by your side, you’ll never have to worry. Des Moines Area Roofing is a locally owned and operated company, servicing central Iowa and surrounding areas. Our crews perform residential and commercial re-roofs and repairs. Our start-to-finish solutions will ensure that all your roofing needs are completed on time and within your budget. Contact us for a free, accurate quote! 515-360-7480  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing, siding, replacement windows, gutters & bathroom remodeling.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Waddle Exteriors

    How is Waddle Exteriors overall rated?

    Waddle Exteriors is currently rated 3.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Waddle Exteriors open?

    Waddle Exteriors is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Waddle Exteriors provide

    Waddle Exteriors accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available

    Does Waddle Exteriors offer free estimates?

    No, Waddle Exteriors does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Waddle Exteriors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Waddle Exteriors offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Waddle Exteriors offer a senior discount?

    No, Waddle Exteriors does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Waddle Exteriors?

    Yes, Waddle Exteriors offers warranties.

    What services does Waddle Exteriors offer?

    Waddle Exteriors offers the following services: Roofing, siding, replacement windows, gutters & bathroom remodeling.