Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Seiler Appliance Inc

Founded 1976 • With Angi since April 2011

4.6

(11) Verified Reviews

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Appliance Sales and Service, Plumbing Sales and Service, HVAC Sales and Service,Drain c Cleaning...

Other local Pros in your area

Neli Virtual Appliance Repair

COVID-19 SAFE VIRTUAL SERVICE. Virtually diagnose and/or repair your appliances and HVAC units today without anyone stepping foot inside your home! For $35 you can take control of your home appliance repairs and $50 heating and cooling via video chat with a certified technician when it’s convenient for you. Make an appointment today on our website. Neli's certified technicians will work with you to conduct either a diagnosis to find out what's wrong or a repair. You will use Neli’s advanced video chat technology during your appointment. Schedule your appointment today at nelihome.com or call us at (833) 876 0900!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Neli Virtual Appliance Repair on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/30/2015


Troy E.

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

5.0

09/05/2014


David W.

I called around and they had the most reasonable prices. I went over on Friday at 1pm and paid for washer and told them I needed delivered and they deliver it that afternoon at 4 pm. The service people hooked it up and check to make sure hose weren't leaking. And I was a happy camper. I would use them again .

Description of Work
bought a wash machine

Category appliance repair

5.0

06/27/2014


Dok S.

Seilers was helpful in the showroom, so we picked out the best option for our needs. They explained the different options, and helped us figure out which ones we would like, and which ones were actually unnecessary. They ordered and installed the appliances on time - even took the time to clean up after themselves. It turned out that the manufacturer had sent the wrong filter for the water dispenser in the refrigerator - they kept on it until it arrived - and then brought it to the house. We had one problem with a stove burner - they came out and fixed it promptly, no charge. I really trust Russ Seiler and his team. They know what they're talking about, and won't try to convince you to buy something that you don't need.

Description of Work
We replaced our refrigerator, stove, dishwasher and hood with stainless steel appliances.

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/31/2013


ellen H.

It went well they called and told me the time they could be there and that is the time that they came to the house

Description of Work
New garage disposal

Category plumbing

5.0

05/28/2013


Dok S.

Seiler Appliances really helped us and did a great job! We had bought a new home in Humboldt, and needed new kitchen appliances. Russ Seiler was very helpful in providing options and insight into the different model appliances so we could get exactly what we wanted. He seemed very knowledgeable about the different models and brands. Russ ordered the appliances for us (no pressure to buy what he had in stock) and held them until our closing date. We had to have a gas line installed for the gas stove/oven. Russ provided a template for the stove so the plumber could place the outlet in the correct place - we never would have thought of that! The day of the installation, everything went quickly and cleanly. He took away the old appliances, no problem. There were little things I really noticed - like how he balanced all the appliances. Cooking on the stove top - the eggs don't slide to one side of the pan - because the stove is evenly balanced. The manufacturer had neglected to send the charcoal filter for the vent system, so Russ informed us of the oversight, and promptly delivered it once it arrived. I feel confident going to him for service. One of the service technicians explained that they prioritize their service calls by need - so, if your refrigerator is malfunctioning and you have critical medications in there - they will prioritize your service call higher than someone without special needs. They also prioritize callers with very small children, recognizing that formula and special baby/toddler foods can go bad quickly, threatening a small child's health. I don't mind if we are put lower on the priority list if a baby or an invalid has higher needs than I do... I thought it was very considerate of them. If I'm considering any more appliance purchases, I'll be going back to Seiler Appliances. They were friendly, helpful and professional.

Description of Work
Seiler Appliances sold us and installed a stainless steel French door refrigerator, stainless steel gas stove/oven, stainless steel dishwasher and stainless steel vent/light.

Category appliance repair

1.0

10/11/2012


Tresa B.

Technicians both were very nice Just not the owners! Overall experience I will never deal with them again. I will pay extra to have a company from another town.

Description of Work
Went to turn my furnace on for the first time. It would not light. I called the store that installed the furnace for the previous owner. It was a Saturday morning. The owner asked what it was doing I told him. He told me what to do to try to get it too work. He also told me what the price would be if they came out on a Saturday. $125/hr. I said that I could wait till Monday and just use space heaters over the weekend. When I told him that I would like him to come out on Monday, he said since he has never done work for me before how would he get paid! I said with a check. The technician that came out on Monday was very nice. Explained things very well. He fixed two things on the furnace and when it still would not work. He found that the main control panel was no good. He did something to it so I could use it over the weekend for heat, just the fan would continuously run. The technician wrote up the cost for that visit as well as the return for the other part since he did not have that part on the truck. Total came to $353.02! I paid $100.00 and was told to pay the rest when they came back out. I called and talked to the owner's wife. I explained that I did not have the other $253. I asked if I could write post dated checks for every Friday. Her response was we don't know you personally so no. They are a small town company. I told her who in that town could tell you anything you need to know. She has all my information from my check. But no because "they" don't know me. I got the money together to finish the furnace so that I could have heat since it gets to 20 at night. When I asked if they could come out the 11th or 12th, the first thing she said to me was will you have the money! Most companies around here will send you a bill and give you 30 days to pay. I had $3000 worth of electrical work done and didn't have any problem with setting up a payment plan with them.

Category appliance repair

5.0

06/28/2012


David L.

Estimate of $6000 and the final bill was $5400 how often does that happen. Seilers understands what it takes to flourish as a small town sales/service provider where big box stores are very close. Dick Seiler and everyone who works at Seilers are knowledgable at what they do and I have found them to go out of their way to provide the best customer service possible. They are extremely honest as well.

Description of Work
Added a bathroom to my upstairs bedroom suite. Supplied the fixtures as well as labor on plumbing and acted as general contractor on the project.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,water softeners,appliance sales

4.0

03/09/2012


randal J.

We inquired about the parts. Seilers gave us a quote. I paid at that time and requested the parts be mailed to our home, to save me another car trip............everything went well.

Description of Work
We needed to order parts to convert our stove from propane to natural gas.

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/04/2012


Myra R.

Delivers and removes appliances. Sets up and cleans up after they install. Always very friendly. Willing to come when called and when u call them they are there within 24 hours.

Description of Work
Fixed my washer and dryer I bought my washer and dryer from him too, excellent service and price is reasonable.

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/22/2011


David L.

I have used Seilers many times over the past 2 years for purchases and repairs alike and have found them to be very professional, competitively priced and extremely reliable. Their commitment to customer service is unheard of. I have called with urgent problems on several occasions and have had someone from Seilers at my door in 10 minutes. I've never seen customer service like they provide. They show up when they say they will, do quality work, and finish on time.

Description of Work
Purchases; Refrigerator, Portable Dishwasher and Washer & Dryer. Repairs; Central Air unit, plumbing leaks and thermostat installation.

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,water softeners,appliance sales

    Seiler Appliance Inc

    Founded 1976 • With Angi since April 2011

    4.6

    (11) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    317 N Main St

    Pocahontas, IA 50574

    Services Offered

    Appliance, Plumbing, Drain Cleaning and HVAC sales and service

    Services Not Offered

    Electricial

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes