Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Quality Pest Control

4.8

(79) Verified Reviews

Founded 1990 • With Angi since December 2009

Licensed
Trade License Number
# 01906-000
Trade License Locale
IA
Trade License Authority
Iowa Department of Agriculture & Land Stewardship
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1515 Blairs Ferry Rd Ste. A

Marion, IA 52302

Description

Quality Pest Control, in Marion, IA is the area’s pest control specialist since 1986. We serve all of Johnson, Jones, Benton and surrounding counties. We are your quality termite and pest control specialists! We offer pest control for termites, bed bugs, roaches, ants, bees, fleas, moles, wasps, small animals and more. Call Quality Pest Control in Marion today for all your pest control needs, including realty inspections and lawn sprays....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(79) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

65

4

8

3

1

2

1

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

pest control (79)
Showing 1-10 of 79 reviews
4.0

06/22/2020

On a Monday Derek (the tech) came to my home, he was friendly and informative. He sprayed the grass and under bushes for gnat swarms. He said call if I didn’t see improvement. The yard was tolerable for a week and then gnats were back, I called and will have my yard re-sprayed including on the bushes, plants and around trees. Price is reasonable w a one month guarantee.

Description of Work
Yard Gnats

Category pest control

Cost $80

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2020

5.0

01/21/2019

Ended up with some biting bugs in the house. I'm an anxious sort when it comes to that. Randy was able to put my mind at ease. General assessment and spray seemed to bring situation under control, but it wasn't left at that. Continuous monitoring and follow up visits already on the schedule. Very affordable. If you have issues, don't be afraid to call these people.

Description of Work
Mystery bugs

Category pest control

Cost $64.5

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2019

5.0

09/13/2017

Randy arrived early and had the problem taken care of within a half hour, without getting stung! He cleaned up the debris afterwards and also sprayed further around the house so that they wouldn't build a new nest this year. He gave us information about hornets and was interesting to talk to. We were happy with how much was charged. We will definitely do business with them again.

Description of Work
We had a hornets nest on the house.

Category pest control

Cost $80

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2017

1.0

08/24/2017

It didn't. I contacted them on Wed morning at about 10. The woman who answered was pleasant, and said I would need to talk to the exterminator directly because of my issues, she would give them a message and they would call me. Had not heard from them by 5:30, so I tried calling. Left a message with the answering services for them to call me in the morning. Did not hear from them by 10:30 so calle...

Description of Work
Pest control for a wide variety of bugs in my basement.

Category pest control

Work Completed On 08/24/2017

Service Provider Response

Hi [][Member Name Removed] I wish there was some way I could make it up to you . I had a employee walk out with no notice. That that left me with 3 guys to do 4 scheduled work week, I wasn't in the office for 3 day . Me and the other 2 guys had been working from 7- 8 every day . this week trying to get back on schedule. If there is any way to make it up pls call me. 319-361-5151. Randy
5.0

08/08/2017

Extremely well. They were punctual, extremely professional and so nice. Did a great job.

Description of Work
Inspect spraying

Category pest control

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you
4.0

06/26/2017

Seemingly okay. It's been good. No issues. They showed up late. They did a good job once they got there, but it was a problem getting there.

Description of Work
They went through and sprayed for insects for a rental house.

Category pest control

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you , sorry we was Late some time job take alittle longer then others.
5.0

06/21/2017

Did what they said they were going to do for the price they quoted.

Description of Work
Termite prevention treatment

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2017

1.0

06/07/2017

Customer service is rude and intentionally vague in regard to warranty questions. Insisted they could give no pricing information whatsoever without charging me 60 dollars to see the property they treated less than 30 days ago.

Description of Work
Requested quote for bedbugs. 90% certain their tech brought them in with him the last time I had the property treated.

Category pest control

Cost $80

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2017

5.0

05/15/2017

I got an infestation of flour bugs. They did a thoughtful, thorough, upbeat job and solved the problem in one visit. I took apart the kitchen, they sprayed food quality spray, they said they would not come back, and as of now they have not.

Description of Work
I got an infestation of flour bugs. They did a thoughtful, thorough, upbeat job and solved the problem in one visit.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2017

5.0

05/10/2017

Fantastic. We had 1000's of bugs inside and out and they were all gone by the end of the day they sprayed. Since then none have been back.

Description of Work
Spray for boxelder bugs.

Category pest control

Cost $65

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2017

Services Offered

Pest Control - Ants, Bees, Termites, Bed Bugs, Fleas, Roaches, box-elder bugs, Rodents and Mosquito's

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes