Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

J & H Painting

Founded 2001 • With Angi since August 2010

4.9

(26) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1068 Bridgeview Pl

Le Claire, IA 52753

Description

J & H Painting services the greater Quad Cities area and would love to talk to you about your painting and finishing needs. Additional website - www.perfectioninpainting.com. email - heath@jandhpainting.com 309-781-9179

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/23/2019


David R.

Jobs were well done and completed when promised.

Description of Work
Pressure washing and staining deck and fence.

Category decks, pressure washing

5.0

11/23/2019


David R.

Excellent work. In addition, they went the extra mile to make certain we were completely satisfied with the job.

Description of Work
Cleaned and stained our deck.

Category deck cleaning, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We greatly appreciate you trusting us with your projects. Happy Thanksgiving! 🦃 Heath McCullough J & H Painting
5.0

03/09/2018


Karla T.

Awesome! They look great and the service was great. Very Professional, I definitely would hire them again.

Description of Work
Bought custom shades and they installed them as well.

Category window treatments

5.0

08/04/2015


Kathleen G.

I would highly recommend this outfit. Certainly not the cheapest one on the block, but this is an example of you get what you pay for. There are a lot of folks who claim to do this work, but I wanted one that had a good reputation and proper insurance.

Description of Work
We hired this company to paint the outside of our house. It is a big house partially tucked into the woods. The house is almost 40 years old and the original redwood siding had never been painted again. There was patching to do also. They came and gave us a very timely bid, and got started as soon as the rainy spring weather let up a bit. They did have interruptions but came back when the rain quit. The work was mostly done by one man who was very good and also very courteous and respectful. The owner did come out to help a couple of times, mostly to speed it towards conclusion.

Category house painters

1.0

07/22/2015


Vincent M.

.

Description of Work
It was a small job. They came and looked at the ceiling and I never heard again!

Category window treatments, house painters

Service Provider Response

Hi [removed member's name]! Im sorry you did not receive your estimate, it is always our goal to get them out in a timely manner. Our records indicate that we where out on site to estimate your project on June 24 and we followed up with an emailed copy of your bid proposal on June 28th, so we will be contacting you by phone to follow up with to find where our error was. Thank you, Heath McCullough J&H Painting
5.0

01/14/2015


David R.

Description of Work
They cleaned and painted our large deck. They did an excellent job!

Category house painters

5.0

09/25/2014


John T.

Josh was to true professional.

Description of Work
Painted kitchen, dinning room, bedroom & two bathrooms

Category house painters, interior painters

2.0

08/14/2014


Dane H.

.

Description of Work
Heath Mccullogh from J&H Painting met with me at 9:00 AM on July 15. Work included interior painting and repair in a small bathroom and garage, carpentry repair on the deck and staining of the deck. Contractor reviewed the work at my house but did not follow up with an estimate. |

Category drywall, interior painters

Service Provider Response

.
5.0

08/11/2014


Lisa B.

Deck, approximately 125 sq. ft. with about 12 ft. of railings, was built about a year ago and then left to the elements. Heath & Josh power-washed it on 7/30. In order to keep it as clean as possible while it dried, I chose not to use it when letting the dogs out--which turned out to be kind of a nuisance, but made sense to me. We had some showers in the interim, but it was dry enough for Heath to do the staining on the morning of the 4th. As soon as the smell dissipated and we got the skid-proof mat back down for the leaping hounds--we were good to go! Looks good and I feel better knowing it's more protected. This job was done right on the heels of the exterior painting job we had them do; will most likely just call them next time we need any painting done.

Description of Work
Cleaned, stained/sealed a wood deck.

Category deck cleaning

5.0

06/12/2014


Victoria M.

Heath has always been very responsive, reasonable and professional. This is our 3rd time using his company and we will continue to do so and recommend him to others.

Description of Work
Exterior PowerWash/Clean of house and decks Interior painting/wallpaper removal of laundry room, powder room, great room, kitchen, dining, office, hallway

Category pressure washing, house painters

3.0

06/11/2014


Michael B.

They were prompt and responsive about setting up an initial appointment to get an estimate, and they were punctual for that meeting. They spent 30-45 minutes discussing the job and promised a quote shortly thereafter. They never provided an estimate, even after a follow up phone call. Disappointing.

Description of Work
They never even provided an estimate.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], I would like to apologize for the estimate not getting to you in a timely manner, this is something we where not aware of and take seriously. If this estimate was emailed to you there is a chance that it went to a junk mail folder or we may have gotten the email address incorrect. If there is any further information you can provide us to try and resolve this we would greatly appreciate it. In the mean time I will do some checking to find out what might have happened on our side. I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback so we can continue to improve and provide excellent service from start to finish. Heath McCullough J&H Painting
5.0

06/04/2014


M M.

Estimate was detailed and prompt and in written form detailing the work in each room. Painter was truly an artist. He arrived promptly. His work was skillful and he was careful of surrounding areas.

Description of Work
Prep and paint multiple rooms.

Category interior painters

5.0

01/30/2014


Roger O.

We are very pleased with the completed project. They helped us pick out paint colors that would blend together and made this room look totally new.Last year, we had them repair and paint ceilings and walls in 3 different rooms. Also, they sanded and re-stained the front door and trim around the front picture window. We were totally pleased with all the work done at that time. J & H is now helping us with all new window treatments for the completed rooms. Heath & Josh are professional, skilled, reliable, and care about the work that is being done in your home. We highly recommend J & H Painting.

Description of Work
Sanded down and painted old paneling, built-in bookcase, wood trim and ceiling for our Den/TV room.

Category interior painters

5.0

01/21/2014


Lisa B.

21 January 2014--They will be doing the work this coming spring (2014). Dealings with them thus far, through estimate and contracting process, have been very pleasant and professional. 8 July 2014--The weather has vexed us, but the work is beginning in earnest today. Heath was able to do the preparatory power-washing on 13 June, and then brought Josh, who will be doing the main work, by last week to review the job and introduce him to me. They kept in touch during the delays. 11 August 2014--All the major work was completed by 18 July. The guys were very patient and good-natured as I tried to choose the right color after the one I'd chosen months ago turned out to be very wrong once a "swatch" was actually painted on the house. So glad Heath insisted that those samples be done. We were very happy with the pace at which the work progressed. Josh was here and "on it" every morning, very personable and easy to have around. A lot of the windows had been painted shut by previous owner(s); he and I worked together to get those open and even do some little repairs on a few to return them to functioning condition. We had a miscommunication about the scraping and cleaning of the existing paint on the windows, but as soon as it came to light, Heath started working on making it right. A tiny bit of trim work still needs to be re-done on a few of them, but I'm confident that will happen soon. 5 September 2014--Had to call and remind them about this touch-up needing to be done. It got done this afternoon. Minor detail that will not keep me from calling J&H Painting next time we need this type of work done. Good experience overall.

Description of Work
We contracted with this company to do the exterior painting on our "all" brick ranch home (door and window frames, soffits, eaves, gutters, downspouts, doors, etc.).

Category house painters

5.0

01/07/2014


Thomas B.

It went very well. Contractor communicated when he would arrive on a daily basis. He arrived when he said he would. He stayed on the job until completed, it was a big job, with the exception of one morning, but that was communicated and agreed to by us in advance. We asked lots of questions, had spots we wanted touched during and at the end of the job and the contractor was always very willing to do what we wanted done. There is no doubt about his desire for us to be happy at the end of the job. No bickering, no withholding payment, nothing like that at all. We wanted something done it was done. All within the agreed to price prior to the commencement of the job. The contractor and his employee were friendly, reliable and workers, no lollygagging on the job. They were careful to protect our carpeting and woodwork. All in all a good experience for us.

Description of Work
Repaired and painted walls and ceilings in 4 bedrooms, two bathrooms and hallway.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

[remove member name] Josh wanted to say thank you and I know he enjoyed working with both of you on a day to day basis. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback, it is invaluable!! Heath McCullough J&H Painting
5.0

12/14/2013


John H.

They refinished an outdoor deck and gazebo.

Description of Work
I used J AND H PAINTING

Category decks, window treatments, house painters, interior painters

5.0

11/06/2013


Krista O.

Exterior entrance: great job! They sanded and painted my front door and storm door. It was done to perfection. I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Exterior entrance

Category house painters

5.0

10/21/2013


S L.

A+ service in every sense of the meaning. J & H Painting responded promptly to our initial request, provided a timely quote and went to work immediately. This project resulted from the city of Silvis, IL making grant money available to business owners as part of a city beautification project. Accordingly, it was a time-sensitive project, specific to getting and receiving bids and finishing the job on a tight deadline. J & H worked closely with us to get every thing done on time. Moreover, they did so with the highest degree of professionalism and courtesy. I would highly recommend J & H Painting.

Description of Work
Cleaned , prepped and painted outside of two-story, commercial building. Work included cleaning blonde brick on building's face, removing old paint from other exteriors, prepping all surfaces and applying multiple coats of paint to building.

Category house painters

5.0

09/24/2013


Bill H.

J & H Painting used a chemical wash on our siding, than rinsed the siding, waited several days for the siding to completely dry. Than they masked off all the windows and parts of the house before spray painting the trim. After letting the trim paint dry they than masked off the trim and painted the house. The entire job took approx. 1-1/2 weeks to finish. Our house now looks like new. J & H Painting did an excellent job painting our house. I would definately recommend J & H Painting to anyone.

Description of Work
J & H Painting painted the exterior of our house. They did an excellent job. The house turned out looking like new when they finished. I would definately recommend J & H Painting to everyone.

Category house painters

5.0

09/03/2013


Ken G.

I was amazed at the honesty and the quality of the work. He could have charged us for painting, but was honest enough to tell us a less expensive way to go. We bought the replacement shutters and Heath came out and put them up for us. I have been impressed with the work J & H Painting does -- I enjoy the photos on their Facebook page. I was even more impressed by the friendly advice, the honesty, and the professionalism of his work. Heath is a very nice man, and it's so refreshing to find someone in the home improvement industry that we can trust. I will use J & H Painting from now on as my first choice when I have painting and home decorating projects to be done. Very happy!

Description of Work
My wife and I thought we needed to have our shutters painted. Heath came out and was very honest about it. He said we could replace the shutters and it would be less expensive than having them painted. He even offered to install them for us. We bought some replacement shutters that were the same color as the old ones. J & H Painting came and installed them.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

(removed member name), It was our pleasure! Our goal is always to do what's best for the customer and that doesn't always mean painting. Glad you where pleased with the results! Thanks, Heath McCullough J&H Painting
5.0

07/17/2013


Maureen W.

Too early yet for services performed.

Description of Work
They only just came to give a quote, which we are waiting for. Too early for services peformed.

Category house painters

5.0

07/06/2013


Billy M.

Josh from J&H Painting finished staining our deck 7/6/2013. He did a fantastic job! Showed up on time (bright and early) and very conscientiously checked each board as he went. Looks great!! He was extremely careful with all the plants around the deck and did not get any product on any plant or other surfaces. He stepped carefully in the adjacent flower beds and held plants away from the areas to be painted so plants would not be harmed by being covered. Although not necessary, the company owner Heath stopped by to ensure everything was being done to our satisfaction. Heath had promptly provided an estimate and followed up to ensure the work was completed within a small window of acceptable weather. Although not cheap, we are glad we used J&H Painting and will consider them for additional projects for either interior or exterior.

Description of Work
Applied stain/sealer to a deck of approx 450 sq ft (floor), rails, attached bench and baseboards. We provided the product of our choosing. J & H Painting provided a professional painter who painted very difficult to reach areas quickly and professionally, which was very important in order for the paint to dry thoroughly before anticipated thunderstorms.

Category decks, house painters

5.0

06/05/2013


Andrew K.

Heath quickly came out and within 2 days had a thorough estimate. Very professional. I chose another painter based on price but would try J & H in the future.

Description of Work
Gave estimate for re-staining front door and deck.

Category house painters

5.0

02/05/2013


ken H.

I wanted to repaint our kitchen because we were never happy about the faux finish that we did ourselves and knew that it was going to be hard to paint over. I also have stained woodwork and dreaded taping it off. I contacted J&H painting and met with Heath. We made an appointment and met with him to discuss the project. We were only going to paint our kitchen but after seeing our house it made more sense to include the hallway and family room as you can see all three spaces at the same time. The ceilings were never painted so it was time to freshen them up also. Heath worked with us to pick out a color. He provided me with recommendations and narrowed down my choices after seeing the space and meeting with us. Painting ceilings and a kitchen was not a project that I wanted to tackle. J&H was so professional. They cleaned up every evening so that we could use our kitchen and family room. Painting the ceilings was a huge improvement in the overall look. It is amazing how dirty and dull they were and we didn't even notice until they were repainted. The next project was our shutters and exterior doors on our house. They were faded and needed an updated color. Again I met with Heath to chose a color. I didn't want to look like every other house, but still wanted the look to be elegant and rich. We ended up choosing a color that met both my criteria. Again the project was completed quickly and professionally and now my house is complete. Heath was in constant communication if I had a question and followed up with me after the project was complete to make sure I was happy and satisfied. I would highly recommend J&H painting for any project big or small that you need done.

Description of Work
We had our kitchen, hallway, family room and ceilings painted in our house. We also had our shutters and exterior doors painted.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

10/05/2012


Thomas C.

The final job was beautiful, The surface prepartation was very thorough. The finsih paint was beautiful and almost perfect. The painter was very clean and professional. They responded immediately to requests and cleaned up completely when finished. The only reservation I havve about the job is that I think the price was a little high. However, I have not had the house painted for many years, and I may not appreciate how prices have risen over the years. I guess you get what you pay for.

Description of Work
Exteriior house painting, house is 40 x 60 ft. split foyer with integral screened porch and 10 x 10 ft. outbuilding. Wood lap siding required paint and porch and outbuilding were stained. Shutters and door on front required removal and painting with different color paint. The house had not been painted for many years and the paint was peeling and in bad shape. Much surface preparation was required with power washing and scraping. Painter applied paint with a combination of spraying and brushes. The painter performed the work over a period of about 3 weeks.

Category house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Rockin Roll Painting

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in painting services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    All Star Handyman Services LLC

    We specialize in handyman services, home repairs, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Riverside Solutions

    We are painters focused on finishing your interior walls and exterior buildings. We love working on houses, garages, and with small business owners. You can trust in our years of experience as the painting team you will be provided. We do high-quality and clean work that is orderly and timely. Very experienced painters for your exterior and interior needs. We are also experienced with apartment cleanouts for landlords to get units ready for rent at the beginning of the month. We power wash for several property management companies. Let us empty and gut your units to be ready for renting next month and up to code. Consider us for your home computer needs and tech support as well. We install wireless security cameras and doorbells that connect to your wi-fi. Ask us about any of your technology needs and advice today. Call to schedule your free quote on your project today. Willing to work with any budget within your needs and constraints. Experienced, timely, and professional. Riverside Solutions, Painting+. Reach out to us today to get started with your free and affordable estimate.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial - painting, staining, deck, drywall repair, blinds, custom finishing, new construction, fences, historical preservation, pressure washing & concrete cleaning, waterproofing, wallpaper removal, texturing, window treatments, fire & water damage

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about J & H Painting

    How is J & H Painting overall rated?

    J & H Painting is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are J & H Painting open?

    J & H Painting is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does J & H Painting provide

    J & H Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, American Express

    Does J & H Painting offer free estimates?

    Yes, J & H Painting offers free project estimates.

    Does J & H Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, J & H Painting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does J & H Painting offer a senior discount?

    No, J & H Painting does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by J & H Painting?

    No, J & H Painting does not offer warranties.

    What services does J & H Painting offer?

    J & H Painting offers the following services: Residential & commercial - painting, staining, deck, drywall repair, blinds, custom finishing, new construction, fences, historical preservation, pressure washing & concrete cleaning, waterproofing, wallpaper removal, texturing, window treatments, fire & water damage