Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Harvest Academy Movers

4.8

(12) Verified Reviews

Founded 2019 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Delivery Service
Licensed
Trade License Locale
Iowa
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

8769 G24 Hwy

Indianola, IA 50125

https://harvestacademyiowa.com/

Description

Our goal is to make your move a great experience. Our team is made up of men that have enrolled at Harvest Academy to improve their lives through behavior change and skill development over 24 months....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(12) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

movers (12)piano movers (1)
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews
5.0

03/24/2022


Norman H.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Jensen, Calvin, and Dave with Harvest Academy Movers did and excellent job moving my stuff to my new place. I found them through Angie’s List. They were the first to respond. Timely, efficient, and well under the cost of other movers that placed bids. Didn’t realize they were a nonprofit. A big plus in my book. I will make additional donations to their organization as I love their cause. If you're over 35 hire movers. You're friends are too old. Nobody wants to slip a disc for pizza and 2 bud lights.

Description of Work
Moving from Ankeny to Des Moines, IA

Category moving companies

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2022

5.0

10/06/2021


DAWN S.

We recently hired this group to move our furniture and belongings. They were on-time, very professional and responsible with their time. I was so very impressed with their ability to adapt to situations and to do so with good time management. 5 stars!, We will be hiring them to move our belonging back in when the remodel is finished.

Description of Work
Moved our furniture and personal belongings to a storage POD

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2021

5.0

09/01/2021


Faith R.

They came on time, took great care with my things and we’re very pleasant. Would definitely hire them again

Description of Work
Moving Furniture

Category moving companies

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2021

5.0

08/05/2021


Becky B.

Awesome crew of men. They moved my entire 2 bedroom apartment with no problems. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Moving Furniture

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2021

5.0

07/23/2021


James K.

These guys are THE BEST! Professional skilled movers. Do yourself a favor choose yhey guys!

Description of Work
Moving Furniture

Category moving companies

Cost $330

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2021

5.0

07/14/2021


Donna K.

Polite, careful and very friendly. They did a great job.

Description of Work
Moving Furniture

Category moving companies

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2021

5.0

06/18/2021


SARAH R.

Amazing. These are guys who want to work and have pride in what they do. Packed a 26 foot truck with my entire 4 bedroom house, basement, and giant garage of stuff including heavy furniture. They loaded it for my cross country move and everything was safe and unharmed on the other end. Their profressionalism and quality of service was outstanding and the price was shockingly low.

Description of Work
Loaded 26 foot truck

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks you for your kind comments. I hope your trip was safe and fast. We wish you the best and enjoying working with you.
4.0

06/17/2021


Janine B.

The service was good. They were courteous and respectful of the belonging.

Description of Work
Moving.

Category moving companies

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate you giving us an opportunity.
4.0

06/17/2021


Andre T.

The service went very well. They were courteous, professional, and did a great job.

Description of Work
They help me with the moving.

Category moving companies

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. We enjoyed moving your family and getting to know you.
5.0

06/11/2021


Jennifer H.

Very caring and conscientious people! They were prompt, courteous and quick ! I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. Loved working with you and the team.
5.0

06/11/2021


Gabby A.

The men who moved us were extremely nice and helpful. They did not damage anything and were gentle with valuable items! We will be using them again in the future!

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks. We appreciate your kind words and choosing us for your move. You were a joy to work with.
5.0

06/11/2021


Mike A.

Very professional and great attitude. Am hiring them again - no question!

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies,piano moving

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2021

    Services Offered

    Moving & Hauling Services

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Harvest Academy Movers

    How is Harvest Academy Movers overall rated?

    Harvest Academy Movers is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Harvest Academy Movers open?

    Harvest Academy Movers is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Harvest Academy Movers provide

    Harvest Academy Movers accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

    Does Harvest Academy Movers offer free estimates?

    Yes, Harvest Academy Movers offers free project estimates.

    Does Harvest Academy Movers offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Harvest Academy Movers does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Harvest Academy Movers offer a senior discount?

    No, Harvest Academy Movers does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Harvest Academy Movers?

    Yes, Harvest Academy Movers offers warranties.

    What services does Harvest Academy Movers offer?

    Harvest Academy Movers offers the following services: Moving & Hauling Services