Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All Star Home Services

Founded 2005 • With Angi since June 2012

4.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

106 Mulberry St Mulberry street

Fruitland, IA 52749

Description

All Star Home Services is a fully licensed and insured Muscatine, Iowa Handyman and home repair service that can take care of any projects around your home, apartment, garage or office. We can take care of that major project or the little drip in your sink that needs fixed. Contact us today to ask

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

07/25/2016


Brooke L.

Scheduled for a big yard project. It was going to cost me a big chunk of change, but I was more than happy to pay a professional to do it. We had it scheduled for Monday morning at 8am. I went to my bank, withdrew the money because they wanted me to pay cash. They then text me 15 minutes AFTER they said they would be there to say something came up and they couldn't do the job. Didn't offer another time they could come out or anything. All he said is "sorry things come up". Which I totally understand. But it's not professional to cancel a job completely after you were already expected to be there. He then proceeds to tell me that he's never had a customer be this rude to him. I wasn't rude at all, just justifiably upset. And technically I'm not a customer. So this isn't a review of the work they actually do. This is a review for their professionalism.

Description of Work
Hired to mow, weed and clean up an overgrown yard.

Category handyman service, lawn service

5.0

05/18/2016


Renee B.

Description of Work
Cleaned out gutters.

Category handyman service

1.0

04/20/2016


Andrew S.

I contacted him to install a ceiling fan. We agreed on Tuesday the 12th at 2:00pm as the time. My wife and I were out of town and changed our plans to return home to make the appointment. At 11:00am I texted him to verify that we were still on for 2, he responded with no only if you can make 12 work. I said the earliest we could be home was 1:30 and he responded with that we needed to reschedule. I texted back for when? and I did not receive a response for 26 hours. In that time I contacted another handyman in town and had the fan installed with no problems. My business was not important to him and yours probably isn't either. I would not recommend this guy at all.

Description of Work
Did not honor agreed upon time.

Category ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

I am sorry but you are wrong we tried to make it with in your time schedule and thing did not work out. We then tired to reschedule but are schedule did not work
4.0

04/13/2016


Mary S.

It was okay. They weren't a hundred percent perfect, but they were good. Professionalism was next to good. They were painters and they came without a paint brush. They didn't have the proper paint brush. They had little ones. The problem was that we didn't explain to them before they got here. So it was 50% our fault and 50% theirs. They had to use one of our paint brushes. But, we had them. It was no big problem. But, I just can't imagine a painter going without a complete set of paint brushes. To me, that didn't make sense.

Description of Work
I purchased a big deal from them. It was $449 for two painters.

Category interior painters

4.0

02/18/2016


James G.

Description of Work
The provider showed up and did exactly what I asked them to do. They didn't take the time to point out other items that may require work that I had requested. Solid service, however, may require some supervision.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Why would you think we would need supervised? I also I sent you a bid on you bathroom I did not her from you?
4.0

12/01/2015


Randy B.

It took a while to get the service scheduled, but they got there on time at the agreed day. They had never done one with an extender pole, so it took them a while to figure it out. It took longer than an hour, but they stayed with the agreed price. I would hire them again for similar tasks.

Description of Work
We hired them using the One Hour of Handyman Service offer to replace a ceiling fan.

Category handyman service, ceiling fans

1.0

09/14/2015


Jerry B.

Description of Work
didn't return phone call

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

[removed member name], Please tell when you called me and if you left me a message, I have no recorded of this and I do not do work in NC
5.0

10/07/2013


Trent B.

Overall, happy with the job. Had some confusion about color matching the interior and exterior paint. The door came in wrong from the supplier (wrong handed) which delayed the entire project. Mike showed up when agreed upon and did the work as promised.

Description of Work
Replaced an outside patio door. Removed the old door and put in the new one.

Category handyman service, house painters, interior painters, doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Parceros Construction LLC

    We are a family-owned Company, that provides construction solutions for finishing works at a commercial and residential level. Our expertise is solutions based on DRYWALL; interior and exterior painting; coating; installation of ceramics, ceilings and gutters; and exterior cleaning. We are being in the business for more than 6 years.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Rockin Roll Painting

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in painting services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    WBH Improvements

    *WBH Improvements is a locally owned and operated company out of the Iowa City area that focuses on all the Handyman tasks and projects floating around your home that continue to pester or catch your eyes. We have experience across the board from concrete, painting, carpentry, and even cleaning out your gutters. Whatever the task, big or small, we are prepared to put it to rest and add that much more comfort to your home.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    $12.00
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Basement , Bathroom, and kitchen remodeling

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All Star Home Services

    How is All Star Home Services overall rated?

    All Star Home Services is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

    What days are All Star Home Services open?

    All Star Home Services is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does All Star Home Services provide

    All Star Home Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does All Star Home Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, All Star Home Services offers free project estimates.

    Does All Star Home Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, All Star Home Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does All Star Home Services offer a senior discount?

    No, All Star Home Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Does All Star Home Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, All Star Home Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by All Star Home Services?

    No, All Star Home Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does All Star Home Services offer?

    All Star Home Services offers the following services: Basement , Bathroom, and kitchen remodeling