Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Service Legends Heating & Cooling

4.7

(230) Verified Reviews

Founded 1997 • With Angi since February 2009

Licensed
Trade License Number
51453-CL
Trade License Locale
IA
Trade License Authority
Iowa: Plumbing and Mechanical
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

6365 NE 14th St

Des Moines, IA 50313

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Service Legends has a staff of 50 ready to assist you when you need help. We use Straight Forward Pricing so you always know to the penny what your service will cost up front. Our State of Iowa Licence number is #00071....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(230) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

182

4

22

3

8

2

7

1

11

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (221)air duct cleaning (31)gas leak repair (4)water heaters (4)well & water pump repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 230 reviews
5.0

02/24/2021

Had to have them come back as I had a couple of leaks but they came back and remedied it quickly. Very professional service.

Description of Work
Installing a new furnace with whole home humidifier.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the 5-star rating and thoughtful review. While we are sorry that there was an issue with the leaks, we are so glad the team could get them fixed so quickly! We are very proud of the service we provide and love giving customers like you the experience you deserve. We love serving our friends and neighbors in Des Moines!
5.0

11/11/2019

We bought our ac and furnace from them 2 yrs ago. They were super professional at time of install as well as with every appointment for maintenance since!

Description of Work
Basic maintenance of furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, as well as your continued faith in our services. We're proud to have earned your trust and look forward to maintaining your unit for many years to come. Thank you for choosing Service Legends and sharing your experience as our loyal customers.
5.0

11/02/2019

Great. Very punctual and professional

Description of Work
Yearly inspection and tune up on furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're proud to have provided you the prompt and professional service we strive for every day. Thank you for choosing Service Legends and letting us know you're a happy customer.
5.0

10/29/2019

Alex was really great and very polite and explained everything very well and thoroughly went through the process of what was going to happen and everything that needed to be done

Description of Work
Replacing furnace and air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2019

5.0

10/28/2019

The tech was on time ,very polite. He made sure we didnt have any questions before he left. and told us what he did and how the furnace was operating . We couldn't be happier with this company.We never had a bad tech or experiance with this company

Description of Work
They did our yearly checkup on the furnace they installed a few years ago.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, as well as your continued faith in our services. We're proud to have earned your trust and look forward to caring for your HVAC needs for many years to come. Thank you for choosing Service Legends and sharing your experience as our loyal customers.
5.0

10/16/2019

Kevin Wright was efficient, courteous, and professional. He informed me of the options available for purchase as well as the discount rebate applied, as members of the Service Legends priority list club. Service Legends does a very exceptional job at every level of service.

Description of Work
Consult on Humidifiers

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, which I will make sure to share with Kevin. It's great to know we've always been there for you with the courteous and informative service we strive for every day. Thank you for choosing Service Legends and allowing us to be there for your HVAC needs.
5.0

10/16/2019

very well, no complaints, very professional.

Description of Work
furnace and a/c installed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting us know how pleased you are with our services. We appreciate the opportunity to install your new unit and look forward to helping you maintain it for many years to come. Thank you for choosing Service Legends and allowing us to be there for your HVAC needs.
5.0

10/15/2019

Very well, prompt, communicative, Thorough.

Description of Work
Dripping from condensation in the exhaust(?) pipeline

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting us know about the prompt and informative service you received from our technician. We look forward to providing you the same exceptional experience for all your heating and cooling needs. Thank you for choosing Service Legends and taking the time to share your feedback.
5.0

10/13/2019

The service tech actually found a small gas leak ( but any leak is bad) and he repaired it right away. There way no charge for this service as we belong to their service club so service call and repair were no additional cost to us. Very professional and explained everything before repairing. We will not change to any other service company.

Description of Work
annual service call

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience as a member of our Home Comfort Club. As you mentioned, our club membership provides you with regular maintenance and included services that help you save money in the long run. Thank you for choosing Service Legends and allowing us to be there for your HVAC needs.
5.0

10/11/2019

Great! Very friendly and professional. he finished the work in less than an hour.

Description of Work
Furnace not working.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting us know about the courteous and efficient service you received from our technician. We look forward to providing you the same exceptional experience for all your future HVAC needs. Thank you for choosing Service Legends and taking the time to share your feedback.

Services Offered

Heating & Cooling Maintenance, Repair, & Replacement. Indoor Air Quality. Duct Cleaning, Design, & Testing. Humidification.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes