Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Professional Contracting Iowa

5.0

(42) Verified Reviews

Founded 1997 •

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

767 NE Broadway Ave

Des Moines, IA 50313

Description

Anything concrete Concrete driveways Patios Steps Colored decorative concrete New construction basements , garages. Additional phone number - (515) 986 - 0879 ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(42) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

41

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
concrete repair (31)concrete driveways (24)stamped concrete (11)basement waterproofing (2)foundation repair (1)mudjacking (1)driveway pavers (1)plumbers (1)lawn & landscaping (1)
Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews
5.0

05/01/2021

We had our driveway replaced. Their crew was very efficient. We had the old driveway torn out in one day and the new poured the next day. Everything was very well timed and well planned out. Our new driveway looks great. Definitely meets our expectations. I'm guessing some neighbors will give them a call to replace their driveways!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete - Pouring & Repair

CATEGORY concrete repair,concrete driveways

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/02/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking time to give us a review its greatly appreciated..
5.0

04/28/2021

Working with the staff was great even dealing with COVID delays, early cold spell and my last minute changes in design. The driveway, sidewalk, patio and shed platform look great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete - Pouring & Repair

CATEGORY concrete repair,concrete driveways

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/27/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking time to give us a review ..
5.0

04/27/2021

Chris and his crew are by far the best around. From the initial estimate all the way through to final cleanup, they surpassed every expectation. If you're looking for quality work, you need look no further. I can't say enough great things!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete - Stamped & Decorative

CATEGORY stamped concrete

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/27/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR TAKING TIME TO REVIEW IS SIR ITS VERY MUCH APPRECIATED
5.0

04/21/2021

the estimate went fine. They start on the driveway may 6th.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete Driveways

CATEGORY concrete driveways

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/22/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

ty sir its much appreciated
5.0

04/20/2021

We are very impressed with the dedication and attention to detail, PCS went above and beyond for us. The driveway turned out absolutely beautiful and makes our home stand out. The employees were respectful and friendly. They worked fast and left the area is great condition when finished. I would highly recommend them for any project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
PCS removed our cracked cement pad and gravel drive and replaced it with a beautiful concrate driveway. Pouring & Repair

CATEGORY concrete repair,concrete driveways

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/21/2021

Images

Photo for Professional Contracting Iowa  - 767 NE Broadway Ave, Des Moines, IA - 39304751

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking time to do our review it means a lot ty again
5.0

04/20/2021

Chris, Bob and the crew of PCS were excellent! We have a huge driveway and the crew’s skills were on full display. Our driveway looks amazing and we couldn’t be happier with the outcome. All of the crew were very friendly as my kids and I watched the process unfold. Highly recommend PCS to anyone and will use them in the future for any of our concrete needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Extremely large Drive

CATEGORY concrete repair,concrete driveways

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review sir..
5.0

04/20/2021

Chris was very responsive and he and his team laid a beautiful concrete slab for a shed in my backyard. He was personally on his hands and knees doing the finishing touches, I would highly recommend him!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete - Pouring & Repair

CATEGORY concrete repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/12/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking time to review us its much appreciated..
5.0

04/20/2021

Everything went great. They were on time and finished quickly leaving zero mess. Chris and is group do outstanding work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
concrete

CATEGORY concrete repair,concrete driveways

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for trusting our company to complete your project it was a pleasure to do your project
5.0

04/19/2021

Exactly as planned. Two half days and one full day. This was a long 3-car garage driveway with a long driveway to a 2-car garage on the side. It all flows together and looks wonderful. Many comments from the neighbors that it looks great. We are smiling 😄

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
remove and replaced Large drive .

CATEGORY concrete driveways

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/19/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity to allow professional Contracting services to complete your project we are extremely grateful THANK YOU AND HALF A WONDERFUL YEAR... Chris Hayes..
5.0

10/08/2020

I am very happy with the services provided and the final product. I only hire based on reviews, and Professional Contracting Iowa has excellent reviews - the fact that people take the time to provide a review speaks volumes. Chris provided great advice prior to getting the bid - we talked about concrete being associated with firepits, and Chris recommended that we place firebricks around the pit. ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
patio around a firepit, and sidewalk/walkway

CATEGORY concrete repair

COST $4,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time for such a great review

Services Offered

Anything concrete Concrete driveways Patios Steps Colored decorative concrete New construction basements , garages.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes