Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Miller Pest & Termite

Founded 2001 • With Angi since August 2010

4.7

(46) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2428 SE 6TH ST

Des Moines, IA 50315

Description

We specialize in residential and commercial pest control Des Moines services, termite, bed bugs, mosquitos, rodents, insect control and more. We are the only company in Iowa offering a bed bug treatment with a one year warranty on residential services....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/27/2017


Debra S.

Timely and courteous with good follow up.

Description of Work
Bed bugs were found in two bedrooms and they came out to treat areas of the house plus two follow up visits to check for more bugs. They will be on call for one year.

Category pest control

5.0

04/12/2017


Michele F.

they put out traps and bait, no problems since

Description of Work
Had rodent issue. They were very prompt.

Category pest control

5.0

12/15/2015


Kelly S.

I will call back for treatment when I get the funds available. All the staff that I interacted with have been great!

Description of Work
Jennifer came out and did a thorough inspection of my house and found the problem. We discussed the solution needed.

Category pest control

5.0

07/21/2015


Thomas L.

Showed up when scheduled, worked steadily for about four hours. Friendly and professional. I felt they did a very thorough and complete treatment.

Description of Work
Inspected and treated for termites and carpenter ants

Category pest control

5.0

02/05/2015


Kerry S.

Arrived on time. Completed work in a timely manner. Acted professional.

Description of Work
Pest prevention

Category pest control

4.0

01/20/2015


Srikant M.

Nothing wrong with the service, they came out when we said we had an issue, but didn't schedule follow-up/quarterly sprays. Also, did not put down outdoor barrier until I requested it.

Description of Work
Annual Spray service contract for quarterly service and one outdoor perimeter barrier application.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Sorry for the follow up problem I have called and left messages at the (Member information removed) , the only number I have and no one has returned my call.
5.0

12/24/2014


JOSEPH W.

The exterminator person was well-mannered and brought all the equipment needed; showing up on time. He did a thorough inspection of the home and determined what was needed. He seemed to have comprehensive knowledge on pest control. He explained to us what the problem was and what that meant to us. He answered all our questions to our satisfaction. He exercised due caution and did a meticulous treatment for the pests. He promptly came back again when needed. My wife and I believe we got good value for our money and our happy and satisfied with the results. Thank you Miller Pest Control!

Description of Work
Service an annual contract on pest control.

Category pest control

5.0

12/24/2014


Erin C.

Pests have not been a problem since.

Description of Work
Treated for basic indoor and outdoor pests.

Category pest control

5.0

10/31/2014


SOPNIL B.

The service went smoothly. We haven't had any continued issues.

Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for pest control.

Category pest control

5.0

09/02/2014


Andrew M.

The professionally dressed technician showed up 5 minutes early for the appointment. He asked what the problem was (ants) and then asked me some follow ups. This was outside spraying only for this price which was fine with me if it killed the little buggers. He went about his work and in about 10 minutes was finished and gone. No hard sell about follow-up contracts or service plans. It has been about 6 weeks and the ants have not shown back up. I plan to call them again next year if needed.

Description of Work
Had an ant problem that we had struggled with for years. Called another service (non-Angie's, a neighbor recommended) two years ago and the ants were back within a week.

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Pro-Staff Termite and Pest Control of Iowa LLC

    We are a locally owned and operated company that is committed to providing the absolute highest quality pest control services in the industry... Period. Our pricing is affordable and our turnaround time is the best in the industry. All of our technicians are fully trained and screened.  

    Diam Pest Control

    With over 50 years of experience serving the Des Moines area, Diam Pest Control is your trusted solution for pest control. The president of Diam Pest Control, Perry Tague, is just a phone call away and customer satisfaction is his number one concern. The key factor to effective control is an ability to correctly identify the problem, and no one knows local pests like a local company. We have been providing service for over 50 years.  

    CRITTER CONTROL OF OMAHA

    Critter Control is the Nation's Leading Wildlife Control Firm, specializing in the removal of raccoons, opossums, squirrels, woodchucks, skunks, rats, mice, bats, etc. We offer humane removal, repair of the damage, and exclusion to keep the animals from re entering the home. We also specialize in attic clean up and restoration when animals have soiled the insulation. Please call us at (402) 339-2653 if you have any questions or if you would like to schedule an appointment!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Pest, Termite & Rodent Control.

    Services Not Offered

    Bats & Birds.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Miller Pest & Termite

    How is Miller Pest & Termite overall rated?

    Miller Pest & Termite is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Miller Pest & Termite open?

    Miller Pest & Termite is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Miller Pest & Termite provide

    Miller Pest & Termite accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Miller Pest & Termite offer free estimates?

    Yes, Miller Pest & Termite offers free project estimates.

    Does Miller Pest & Termite offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Miller Pest & Termite offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Miller Pest & Termite offer a senior discount?

    No, Miller Pest & Termite does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Miller Pest & Termite?

    Yes, Miller Pest & Termite offers warranties.

    What services does Miller Pest & Termite offer?

    Miller Pest & Termite offers the following services: Pest, Termite & Rodent Control.

    Are there any services Miller Pest & Termite does not offer?

    Bats & Birds.