Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MIDWEST SEAMLESS VINYL SIDING

Founded 1963 • With Angi since August 2010

4.8

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1930 E ARMY POST ROAD

Des Moines, IA 50320

Description

Midwest Seamless Vinyl Siding Inc., has been a family owned business since 1963 and is one of the oldest siding & window companies in all of Iowa. In 1987 Mike Hutchinson became president after learning the business from the ground up and still has a very hands on approach to the daily operations

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/26/2016


David H.

.

Description of Work
Gave me an estimate of window replacement for my entire home.

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

07/13/2015


Nancy G.

I wrote a positive review for this company but had them mixed up with another company. This company did not do work for me. Sorry for the mistake.

Description of Work
I wrote a review on this company but made a mistake as they were not the company that provided service

Category replacement windows

5.0

07/13/2015


Anthony Q.

Came out and Measured my windows the day after I called and arrived prompt. The installer was friendly and did a great job. All the cleanup was performed when finished. I am very happy with their work and professionalism and would not hesitate to use them again.

Description of Work
Installed 6 windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

07/01/2014


Mathew H.

Great service, on time, workers and met deadlines. Quality craftsmanship on installation. Shuco windows met expectations. Loved the warranty.

Description of Work
converted picture window to bay window and installed additional Shuco windows throughout home

Category replacement windows

4.0

05/20/2014


Gail O.

Description of Work
Remove old siding,insulate and install new siding. Work was performed on schedule. Since it was late in the year, snow had fallen so during periods of thaw, I found several nails in the grass. Removal of the dumpster from the driveway was xlow--I had to make two requests to have it removed. The motion detector light has not worked since the workers re-installed it.

Category siding, replacement windows

5.0

05/07/2014


Debra C.

Description of Work
Installed siding on my entire house. They did an excellent job and the workers were great to work with.

Category siding, replacement windows

5.0

04/29/2014


Steven B.

They were okay. I had a sliding glass door put in. The pricing was reasonable. They were quick. The estimate went very well and the installation went very well.

Description of Work
I used the services of Midwest Seamless Vinyl Siding.

Category doors

4.0

11/30/2013


Allen S.

.

Description of Work
They installed replacement windows. It went fairly well. One window arrived sized incorrectly. I felt it took a little too long to get the replacement. When the replacement arrived it was damaged. Midwest Seamless worked hard to get this taken care of. Overall it was a good experience.

Category replacement windows

5.0

11/18/2013


Sheri W.

Approx 40 days from order to delivery & installation. Doug Utter and asst. installed 13 assorted size/type windows in one day. Install was very well done, and they made sure that blinds,etc were re-installed to original state and everything was cleaned up. Both men were thorough and efficient and quality of their finish work was even better than we anticipated. The only problem since has been a 5 inch crack that appeared in one low inside pane (which has been assured will be properly remedied via replacement). I'm confident of required warranty requirements.

Description of Work
Demonstrated triple pane Thermal windows w/ krypton gas and installed.

Category replacement windows

5.0

07/17/2013


Tommy and Helen S.

The reason I said we wouldn't use them is I believe the siding will out live us.

Description of Work
We received an estimate but decided to go with another company as we wanted steel siding. Rep. provided us with all information and answered all questions.

Category siding

5.0

04/29/2013


Vicki B.

The service was fine. The price was reasonable and they delivered what was promised. The installation was on time and we are happy with the window. We were pleased with the salesperson and delivery guy as well.

Description of Work
They installed one window.

Category replacement windows

4.0

01/01/2013


Tim M.

they were response to the bid but as I selected another contractor I can' address the quality of there work.

Description of Work
sought bids on siding for my house. range was from $16,500 to $26,500. They were towards the top but not the highest bidder. I ended up using another contractor.

Category siding

5.0

09/23/2012


Kelli M.

Overall experience was great. Salesman and installers did everything we agreed to have done. Very happy with the products.

Description of Work
All new soft light triple pane windows installed for entire house.

Category replacement windows

    Other local Pros in your area

    Taylor Made Home Improvements

    As owner operator of Taylor Made Home Improvements, I build trusting relationships with customers and work with them directly to ensure all aspects of the project is completed with their vision in mind. With years of experience in construction and investment property maintenance I have the skills and knowledge to tackle any project large or small.  

    Angi Certified

    Buresh Home Solutions, Inc.

    Buresh Home Solutions, Inc has served Iowa homeowners for over 19 years. We are committed to earning your business by offering our customers more choices to meet their needs and budgets. We offer a variety of financing programs and in many cases can finance the entire project or offer no-interest programs as well. Our team is made up of dedicated professionals committed to exceeding your expectations.  

    Angi Certified

    Taylor Exteriors LLC

    At Taylor Exteriors, we have been providing the residents of Central Iowa and surrounding areas with high-quality work and excellent customer service for years. Our team has made countless clients happy with the many home improvement services we offer. While we are known for our expertise in roofing installation, repair and maintenance (both residential and commercial), we also offer a number of other services that can increase your property’s value, add to your comfort and protect your home from the elements.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Sales and installation of replacement or new construction windows. Sales and installation of complete home exterior renovation specializing in Seamless Vinyl Siding

    Services Not Offered

    Repair of broken glass in windows and repair of Masonite or Hardy Plank Siding

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MIDWEST SEAMLESS VINYL SIDING

    How is MIDWEST SEAMLESS VINYL SIDING overall rated?

    MIDWEST SEAMLESS VINYL SIDING is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are MIDWEST SEAMLESS VINYL SIDING open?

    MIDWEST SEAMLESS VINYL SIDING is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does MIDWEST SEAMLESS VINYL SIDING provide

    MIDWEST SEAMLESS VINYL SIDING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

    Does MIDWEST SEAMLESS VINYL SIDING offer free estimates?

    Yes, MIDWEST SEAMLESS VINYL SIDING offers free project estimates.

    Does MIDWEST SEAMLESS VINYL SIDING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, MIDWEST SEAMLESS VINYL SIDING offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does MIDWEST SEAMLESS VINYL SIDING offer a senior discount?

    No, MIDWEST SEAMLESS VINYL SIDING does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by MIDWEST SEAMLESS VINYL SIDING?

    Yes, MIDWEST SEAMLESS VINYL SIDING offers warranties.

    What services does MIDWEST SEAMLESS VINYL SIDING offer?

    MIDWEST SEAMLESS VINYL SIDING offers the following services: Sales and installation of replacement or new construction windows. Sales and installation of complete home exterior renovation specializing in Seamless Vinyl Siding

    Are there any services MIDWEST SEAMLESS VINYL SIDING does not offer?

    Repair of broken glass in windows and repair of Masonite or Hardy Plank Siding