Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Jepson Enterprises

Founded 2009 • With Angi since July 2011

Over 20 years of experience in contstruction and remodeling. Siding, Windows, General remodeling, bathroom remodeling

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(11) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
Michael M.
5.0
12/24/2014
On time, very responsive to emails.
Description of Work
I have received an estimate. No work completed to date.
Category
woodworking
Cathy K.
5.0
07/14/2014
Perfect. Kevin is friendly but professional. He has an awesome work ethics.
Description of Work
Kevin built a two shelf unit using quarter sawn oak in an arts and craft style. The shelves were birch in depth, 40 in long. He used a dark oak stain. I was absolutely beautiful. The unit was 21 in tall.
Category
contractors, remodeling, woodworking
Mark L.
5.0
06/26/2014
Did a great job on the bathroom. We're always on time and courteous and trustworthy. Definitely would recommend for any kind of remodel job. Stayed on the job till project was finished.
Description of Work
Bathroom remodel
Category
remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling
Mona H.
4.0
03/21/2014
Over all, the job went well. They were prompt and pleasant. I feel they did a good job as the areas of floor are now solid, I cant crawl under the crawl space to look at it.
Description of Work
Kevin and his assistant tore up the foyer which was gradually collasping due to rotted floor joyces. They did this replaced 5 bad beams and placed new subfloor. They then resupported 15 feet of flooring in the crawl space with a new beam.
Category
contractors, flooring contractor, woodworking
Mary H.
5.0
02/27/2014
Everything went very well - Kevin came promptly when call to provide me with an estimate for the job as well as giving me his suggestions for how to complete the job successfully. Kevin also came to complete the work on the day he said he would come and was very considerate about cleaning up the area after the work was completed. I appreciated that he was willing to come when asked and did the work for what I considered to be a very fair and reasonable price. I will use him in the future for any work that I need done - he is exceptional and very easy to work with on my recent job!
Description of Work
I had Kevin repair several steps leading off my kitchen and going down into my basement - he also re-leveled them, repainted them, and placed a hand rail. I also need hard ware replaced on the door - namely the faceplate around the door knob along with the hinges repaired. I live in a old Beaverdale brick home and it is very difficult to find a handyman willing to do true craftsmanship on and older home that isn't level and plum - he is willing to think outside the box and work on projects that are not standard jobs!
Category
woodworking
Cathy K.
5.0
11/26/2013
Kevin was prompt, courteous, accommodating, reasonably priced, and a master craftsman.
Description of Work
Built solid wood (oak) shaker cabinets from floor to ceiling and wall to wall. Total of 13 cabinets, 2 drawers, a built-in buffet, 4 new electrical outlets, new 15 amp service, stained and lacquered the wood, and installed LED lights above the buffet.
Category
custom cabinets, contractors, remodeling, woodworking, cabinet refacing
Corinne C.
5.0
06/13/2013
Kevin was very professional and punctual. It took about 1 month for him to fit us into his busy schedule...and now we see why he is so busy. His work is awesome. We had him do our doors to see how we liked him and his work. We have a bathroom that needs remodeled and we will ask him to do it! Even if it takes a few months for him to get to us, it is worth the wait.
Description of Work
Kevin put 2 new doors in our home, pet door, trim around the doors and oiled re-installed our front door knob.
Category
woodworking, doors
David E.
5.0
01/14/2013
Kevin Jepson has completed a wide variety of projects in our home many many times for the past 20+ years. He has always been patient and creative as you must be when renovating an old house where nothing seems to be plumb, level or square. He would receive our highest recommendation for anyone considering the types of work listed before.
Description of Work
Replaced oak steps and oak flooring on a stair case landing. Matched the stain and applied finish.
Category
custom cabinets, contractors, drywall, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, interior painters, basement remodeling
Linda N.
4.0
01/14/2013
Went fine there was a slightb glitch which he fixed.
Description of Work
Made/painted shelves to match pre existing in our library.
Category
woodworking
David E.
5.0
11/28/2011
Kevin, does outstanding work. We are particulary demanding restoration clients. Kevin, was always willing to go the extra mile during the design phase.
Description of Work
Completely replaced and re-leveled floors in living room and dining room. Replaced all interior trim with 1/4 sawn oak with custom stain. Completely re-habbed vintage double hung windows.
Category
flooring contractor, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking
Karen J.
5.0
07/30/2011
We needed some siding work done quickly and on budget. Kevin Jepson filled the bill. He came out right away, gave us a "right-on" quote and finished the job early. The work done along with his attention to detail are beyond compare. Kevin is a true craftsman with a great personality and work ethic. We are very pleased with the result and would recommend Jepson Enterprises to anyone needing carpentry, remodeling, construction work or finishing. Superior work.
Description of Work
Some siding replaced, some caulking done along with exterior painting.
Category
custom cabinets, remodeling, woodworking

Phone

Address

1812 60th St

Des Moines, IA 50322

Other Information

Services offered

All phases of construction and remodeling, now lead certified.

Payment options

Check
PayPal

FAQ

Jepson Enterprises is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Jepson Enterprises is open:

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Jepson Enterprises accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

Yes, Jepson Enterprises offers free project estimates.

Yes, Jepson Enterprises offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Jepson Enterprises does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Jepson Enterprises offers warranties.

Jepson Enterprises offers the following services: All phases of construction and remodeling, now lead certified.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Renewal by Andersen

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Renewal by Andersen

Renewal by Andersen of Des Moines is your resource for custom window and patio and entry door replacement, as part of the Andersen Corporation which is one of the most recognized window brands in the country. Serving Central Iowa, our highly trained, employee-installers of Andersen windows and doors can meet your needs in a friendly and thoughtful approach. Our windows are made of Fibrex material, which gives our windows the strength and durability of wood, and the low-maintenance features of vinyl. You won't see the hassles of expansion and contraction like vinyl and rotting like in a wood window. We also sell quality, innovative Provia entry doors. Locally owned, operated & trusted. Call for special offers and financing options.  

Eagle Electric Inc

Angi Certified

Eagle Electric Inc

We are a small company located here in Ankeny. We offer skilled and efficient tradesmen to finish the task quickly and competently. We do everything from changing out light fixtures and ceiling fans to new home construction. Service upgrades and basement finishing are our specialties. As the owner, I am personally involved in each project we do. Call us for all your electrical needs.  

ArBs

5.0

(4)

Angi Certified

ArBs

Call today for drywall services.