Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Green's Appliance Heating & Cooling

4.7

(265) Verified Reviews

Founded 1958 • With Angi since August 2007

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

4425 Hubbell Ave

Des Moines, IA 50317

http://www.greensahc.com

Description

Greens Appliance Heating & Cooling, Inc. has been family owned and operated since 1958. Since then, Greens has become an icon in the industry and has earned a reputation in the Des Moines area for providing quality service with integrity and dependability. Our experienced and skilled technicians at Greens repair and install all makes, all models, and all brands of major appliances and heating & cooling systems....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(265) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

218

4

17

3

10

2

9

1

11

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (218)appliance repair (70)large appliances (1)water heaters (20)electrician (7)small appliance repair (5)gas leak repair (2)fireplace services (2)well & water pump repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 265 reviews
5.0

10/12/2020


Preston R.

AC maintenance was done by our very own Robert from Green's Appliance Heating & Cooling

Description of Work
AC maintenance

Category appliance refinishing

Cost $452

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2020

3.0

09/13/2020


Michael W.

I submitted a repair quote and they never responded.

Description of Work
Dryer repair

Category appliance repair

Work Completed On 09/13/2020

5.0

04/27/2020


Barb V.

Excellent service and gracious instruction to prevent the problem from happening again. Paul was exceptional.

Description of Work
Repair of dishwasher

Category appliance repair,appliance refinishing

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us a honest review!
5.0

03/10/2020


Joe M.

It was excellent. They were very careful. They were professional.

Description of Work
They installed a new refrigerator.

Category appliance repair

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2020

5.0

03/06/2020


Beth V.

They were fabulous. They were really good. They covered their shoes. They were very polite. They explained everything.

Description of Work
They did a spring tune up. Check up on my AC.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking time to provide a review of our services. It's always a pleasure working with you!
5.0

03/04/2020


Mary S.

Very good, always been very good with them.

Description of Work
They checked our furnace and did some minor repair works.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we appreciate your review and your continued business! We love working with you and [Member Name Removed]!
2.0

12/19/2019


Joe L.

They only did 2 of the 3 things and charged me 160 instead of what they said it would cost which was 89.

Description of Work
check for a leaky dishwasher/disposal, and check sump

Category small appliance repair,wells

Cost $160

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2019

1.0

12/18/2019


Gary B.

Nothing was done never heard from them

Description of Work
Nothing was done never heard from them

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Work Completed On 12/18/2019

5.0

02/06/2019


Anjanette H.

I’ve used Green’s many times over the past 18+ years (furnace, AC, etc.) and have always received great service. I was just at my mother’s house to let the technician in to repair her stove. They called me approximately 45 minutes ahead of time to let me know we were next up for service, and then again when the technician was on his way. They also sent me a text with an introduction to the technician (including a photo) so I would know who to look for. When Ty arrived at the door, he put booties on over his work boots to keep the carpet clean, even though I told him it wasn’t necessary. He figured out the problem quickly and gave me a price (down to the penny, including tax) for the work before replacing the igniter. He fixed the stove and even cleaned up the burners so they would work better. This company is extremely professional, and I would highly recommend them to anyone!

Description of Work
stove/oven repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $210

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2019

5.0

09/06/2018


Josh M.

Estimate process was most professional of the four companies we reviewed. Installation crew did a great job and made sure that we were able to run air conditioning as soon as possible, which we really appreciated with the hot/humid weather.

Description of Work
Replace furnace and air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2018

Services Offered

Heating & Cooling Repair and Installation, Appliance Repair, Water Purification Systems

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Green's Appliance Heating & Cooling

How is Green's Appliance Heating & Cooling overall rated?

Green's Appliance Heating & Cooling is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Green's Appliance Heating & Cooling open?

Green's Appliance Heating & Cooling is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Green's Appliance Heating & Cooling provide

Green's Appliance Heating & Cooling accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

Does Green's Appliance Heating & Cooling offer free estimates?

No, Green's Appliance Heating & Cooling does not offer free project estimates.

Does Green's Appliance Heating & Cooling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Green's Appliance Heating & Cooling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Green's Appliance Heating & Cooling offer a senior discount?

Yes, Green's Appliance Heating & Cooling offers a 10% senior discount.

Does Green's Appliance Heating & Cooling offer emergency services?

Yes, Green's Appliance Heating & Cooling offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Green's Appliance Heating & Cooling?

Yes, Green's Appliance Heating & Cooling offers warranties.

What services does Green's Appliance Heating & Cooling offer?

Green's Appliance Heating & Cooling offers the following services: Heating & Cooling Repair and Installation, Appliance Repair, Water Purification Systems