Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

THE BLIND FACTORY GROUP

With Angi since October 2008

4.8

(6) Verified Reviews

Description

ADDITIONAL DBA NAMES: J J W ENTERPRISES, QUAD CITY BLIND FACTORY, DES MOINES BLIND FACTORY, THE BLIND FACTORY, CEDAR RAPIDS BLIND FACTORY, IOWA CITY BLIND FACTORY. ADDITONAL CONTACT: JEANETTE WICKWIRE. MAY CONTACT THROUGH EMAIL. ...

Other local Pros in your area

Elite Cleaning Services

Elite Cleaning Services is a family-owned business that has a passion for cleaning. Our team consists of dedicated and detail-oriented people that will accommodate your needs and help make your life easier. Don’t let cleaning get in the way of your family time and activities, check off “Chores” from your “To-Do” list and leave it to us. With 10+ years of experience, we are sure you will find our services very satisfying. So, give us a try, give yourself a break and let us sweep your worries away! We specialize in residential and business. Call us for a free estimate today!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

11/24/2013


Victoria B.

I do believe his skills were more suited for installation and not as a consultant/salesperson. While I did not necessarily find him rude in any way, he was not very personable or friendly either. Bottom line, the cellular shades are fine and exactly what was ordered but I found the overall customer service experience lacking.

Description of Work
Based on recommendations from Angie's List, I emailed this company mid September 2013 expressing interest in having a home consultation. After 3 to 4 days I received a phone call to schedule an appointment. I was interested in some type of blind or shade for 3 windows and 1 full-view glass door. A gentleman arrived on time as scheduled on Sep. 30th. I was disappointed in the lack of design consultation and the minimal options presented. However, I placed an order and paid the required half down ($380) and was told I would have my shades in 3 to 4 weeks. After 5 weeks with no word, I called the company to inquire when I would receive. No one answers the phone. Each time I tried to call, I would get voice mail and have to leave a message. A young woman called me after 2 or 3 days and inidcated my blinds would be on a truck on Monday and could be installed on Nov. 7th. On Wed., Nov. 6th, what sounded like an elderly woman called to inform me that they did not have my blinds and it would be another week before they could be installed and scheduled the installation appointment for 11/13 at 1:30. In an effort to save the installer some time and effort, we removed the old window coverings and hardward the night before the appointment. The same gentleman arrived a little early for the appointment which was fine, and was very efficient with the installation. In and out in less than 30 minutes.

Category window treatments

5.0

10/05/2013


Gary M.

Contractor (Chuck) came to my house on 08/27/2013 and examined a couple of blinds. It was determined by the Chuck that the fasteners needed to be replaced on a couple of blinds. Chuck also took measurements for an existing blind that my wife and I wanted replaced. Chuck told me that he would need to order new fasteners and have a new blind made to replace the existing blind. On 10/02/2013, Chuck arrived at my property and was here approximately 45 minutes. Chuck installed the new fasteners on the two blinds that needed them and installed the new blind. Chuck did a great job for us and I will definitely use him again. The total cost of everything Chuck did was a very reasonable $84.80.

Description of Work
Repaired a couple of blinds and replaced an existing blind with a new blind.

Category window treatments

5.0

05/20/2013


Steven B.

The Blind Factory had outstanding customer service. I was getting the house ready to sell and decided that I needed new window treatments to go with the freshly painted rooms. From the first phone call to the installation of the window treatments the service exceeded my expectations.

Description of Work
Installed 2" wooden blinds, in 5 windows.

Category window treatments

5.0

09/28/2012


Lynette T.

It was just fine.

Description of Work
They put in blinds.

Category window treatments

5.0

11/03/2011


Karen J W.

See above!

Description of Work
I bought seven wooden blinds for my living-dining area, including 2 large picture windows and a door. I viewed products in their store, gathered info, made my choices. They came out and measured, gave me estimates, promptly delivered exactly what I chose, installed quickly, disposed of my old curtains and rods, left no mess.

Category window treatments

5.0

10/24/2008


LAURA L.

Service was very good and the shades and blinds look great. They were prompt about their service, they were here when they said they were going to be here and then when they had to come back they were on time.

Description of Work
We needed 6 window treatments for the bedrooms and I called the Blind Factory. They sent their rep put to measure all the windows and I had already picked up samples and told him what we wanted to do. He put in the order and the blinds arrived about three weeks later, They sent someone over to hang them and he was prompt and courteous. One of the shades was missing a part and he said he would hang it for the time being and would order in the part that was needed and he would be back as soon as it came in. He called and was back in about 2 weeks and hung the shade.

Category window treatments

    Services Offered

    WOOD BLINDS, CELLULAR SHADES, SHANGRI LA WINDOW SHADINGS, SERENADE ROLLER SHADES, PLANTATION SHUTTERS, VERTICAL BLINDS.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Warranties
    Yes