Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Randys Carpets & Interiors

Founded 1976 • With Angi since December 2011

4.7

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5454 Center Point Rd NE

Cedar Rapids, IA 52402

Description

Locally owned & operated. We have been serving Eastern Iowa for over 34 years. Additional contact names - Paul Zachar, Russ Seaver, Ryan Homan, Amiee Wainwright, Ashley Buol, Brian Lake, Jim Kretzschmar. Additional emails - russ.seaver@randyscarpets.com, ryan.homan@randyscarpets.com,

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/24/2017


Sonja S.

Some damage was sustained to my wall by the delivery men, and they didn't repair it. So that was a bummer. Everything else (quality of installation, customer service...) was great.

Description of Work
Tiling kitchen, bathroom, and entryway with heated floor

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

01/17/2016


SARA H.

We had a very small job - to have durable tile installed in our small foyer. Most building professionals (I have found the hard way) do not like small jobs. But this salesman treated us so well - he offered advise and suggestions throughout the entire ordering process and yet let us come to our own decision. We could have been buying for a 4000 sq. foot house. Very impressed and would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Ordered durable tile for installing in our foyer.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

4.0

12/25/2015


Keegan M.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

12/03/2015


Joseph P.

Description of Work
Randy's product and service was first rate. The provided the tile for two bathrooms, two showers, and the laundry room. He was responsive to inquiries during the purchase process and followed up with excellent installation. We would recommend then without any reservations.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

04/27/2015


DANIEL S.

They did a fabulous job and I will highly recommend them. One thing we are very impressed it how he sealed it against the cupboard. They did a great job.

Description of Work
They put linoleum floor in my kitchen, dining area and laundry

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We look forward to helping you with your next project.
5.0

01/01/2015


David P.

They showed up for estimates and the work when they said and did a great job all around. The new tile fits perfectly around all the edges and the diagonal placement of the tiles is fine. Decided after their estimate to replace the toilet with a clean sided model, and bought a new OVE one-piece at Menards. The plumber they hired found that the screws from the floor were the wrong width for that toilet. We have a 1956 home with cast iron pipe for the toilet, and he showed me to my satisfaction with a tape measure that its adjustment range did not overlap with the new OVE toilet, so we immediately drove to Lowe's and got a new clean sided toilet. The plumber finished with the sink install and waited while we got the new toilet so he could finish the entire pluming job on the same trip. No extra charge to us for the time he had to wait. We are very happy with the flooring, the flooring installer, and the plumber that Randy's picked.

Description of Work
Removed old bathroom vinyl, toilet, and sink. Put in new vinyl tile squares on a diagonal with grout between the tiles. Replaced sink and seated new toilet we provided. It is a small bathroom.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

09/17/2014


Brian S.

Description of Work
We purchased new laminate flooring to redo our basement in the same brand and pattern as we had purchased previously. Without asking, they quoted us the price we paid a couple years ago resulting in us saving about $120.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

07/03/2014


Jerome H.

New carpet throughout the house. Beautiful carpet. Great service started with a very helpful sales representative. Installer was absolutely on time, worked steady and finished ahead of schedule. Careful moving the carpet and pad in; nicely cleaned when finished. High attention to detail even in the tightest areas. Total satisfaction.

Description of Work
Carpet installation with pad, whole house.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

06/18/2014


Darin Z.

Description of Work
I have purchased carpet in the past, hardwood flooring. Most recently more carpet. Troy in the Iowa city location has taken very good care of me.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

04/22/2014


A M.

Sales, estimating and installation very smooth and professional. Really enjoyed working with the company. Will definately utilize in the future.

Description of Work
Installed carpet.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

2.0

05/17/2013


Dongxu W.

Randy's Carpet might want to just do what its names says: carpet. They should not touch the delicate business of flooring as they demonstrated to me their incapacity in flooring. The wood we bought from them are pretty good; at their signature-high price, of course. The flooring work, however, was completely below my expectation. Many pieces of floor are uneven; many also have dents or edges chipped away; one has a severe dent that I have to call back the floor worker to fix it. And after all the work my kitchen and floor were covered with dusts. When telling the flooring worker of these problems, he immediately started looking for excuses, which made me further unsatisfied. He offered a number of options to fix the problems, but none will undo the time wasted. Eventually I decided to live with it and let him apply the simplest fix. I don't care who is Randy's subcontract for my flooring work; I pay Randy's for the work and the bad review goes to them and only them.

Description of Work
I bought wood floor pieces from Randy's, and they sent someone to do the flooring work for me.

Category flooring contractor

4.0

12/03/2012


Patricia W.

I went to Randy's on the Coralville strip and was met by the salesman Gary. He was helpful in showing me different options available and giving estimates. I decided on an oak laminate that was about 7" wide, with each 'board' having to be laid indivitually. Also had to order seperate underlayment. After doing some research this was my preference as opposed to laminate with attached underlayment. The installers arrived on time and were friendly. An older guy and a younger one that set up his radio there to play loud music all day. I got a call at work shortly after leaving home with the news that they had not read the work order right and had accidentally torn up vinyl in the laundry area. They offered to either put the laminate flooring or another piece of vinyl down in it's place at no charge to me so it ended up being a plus for me. The overall job took a lot longer than they thought it would (It was one of those sweltering hot summer days) so they were there from morning to early evening after I got home. I inspected the job afterwards and found several problem areas. There was a place that they had forgotton to put the trim board on at the base of a counter by the fridge and a spot at the bottom of the breakfast bar where they had not done a mitered edge, leaving it with an unfinished look. The carpeted areas just inside the bedrooms still had the little nails sticking up (ouch!) and the carpet was peeling up on the corners. There was also a small area in a corner where they had obviously forgotten not put the underlayment - the laminate bounced up and down. I took some photos of the problem areas in to Gary at the store. He didn't try to make any excuses and immediatly apologized and started to deal with the problem, arranging for the older man to come back and make it right - which he did. After all was said and done I would say that I'm a satisfied customer, they are a little pricey, but I would recommend them. Just keep a close eye on things if you are detail oriented!

Description of Work
Had old vinyl flooring and carpeting torn out of condo living room/kitchen/hallway and replaced w/laminate flooring. This involved some moving of furniture and large appliances. I would recommend Randy's with the small caveat that you do a thorough inspection of the work.

Category flooring contractor

4.0

08/20/2012


Deb Z.

Decided to carpet the basement, approx 500 sq ft. Carpet would cover old floor tile that existed in the basement and had started to fall apart. Installer came out to measure and check old flood tile and was helpful in suggesting repairing old tile and laying carpet over repaired tile. The gal I ordered the carpet from at Randy's was helpful although a little serious and liked to talk in"carpet speak". Being a bit of a carpet novice, I could have used the "carpet for dummies" version. None the less, I found a carpet I was happy with. I will say the gal was quite professional and answered questions appropriately and was available by phone. Given a choice of installers, 1 verses 2 1/2 days for installation (I was assured both were competent people), I took the 1 day installation. I have rave reviews for the installer although I didn't catch his name. He arrived shortly after 8 AM, carried all the carpet and supplies downstairs and started working. He was polite, covered the upstairs carpet to prevent it getting dirty. He was done by 3pm including carpeting the stairs and vacuuming the entire carpet. I am impressed with his skill and work ethic. Overall, I'd say I was quite satisfied with my experience at Randysvand would go there again.

Description of Work
Decided to carpet the basement, approx 500 sq ft.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

07/27/2012


Grant B.

I would recommend them because they are easy to work with, they have a lot of product selection and they did a very good job. They are a little bit overpriced but the quality is good.

Description of Work
Randys Carpets & Interiors did a carpet installation for me about six weeks ago.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

12/01/2011


Chris Z.

6 yrs. ago we worked with Lee Overton at Randy's Carpets to help us with getting new carpet for our basement. We were very happy with the price/quality and workmanship of that transaction, so when we decided to put new carpet in the first floor of our home we didn't hesitate and went right back to Lee at Randy's Carpets again. The installers were great (both times) and were right on time. The quality of workmanship is excellent. In these days of financial distress, its nice to know that when you do spend a signifigant amount of money on a service, you are getting your moneys worth, and then some....

Description of Work
This is the 2nd time we have hired them to put new carpet in our home. Lee Overton is the salesman that brought us back to using Randy's Carpets again. If you want someone with knowledge, experience, and most importantly INTEGRITY, Lee Overton is your man. The quality of workmanship is outstanding, we are very pleased with the work they have done for us and would not hesitate to reccomend them to our closest friends, relatives, or complete strangers for that matter!!!

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Stoneking Enterprises

    At Stonekings, our goal is to help you turn your house/business into the space of your dreams. We’ll guide you through the decisions, providing fresh options and then stand back while you choose your favorites. We pull it all together into a home or office design that is beautiful, functional and uniquely yours. Stoneking's supervises the entire project from start to finish.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We offer interior design with a emphasis on floors and window treatments. We have ceramic tile, glass tile, stone, marble, hardwood, exotic hardwoods, cork, LVT, and carpeting.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Randys Carpets & Interiors

    How is Randys Carpets & Interiors overall rated?

    Randys Carpets & Interiors is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Randys Carpets & Interiors open?

    Randys Carpets & Interiors is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Randys Carpets & Interiors provide

    Randys Carpets & Interiors accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available, Check

    Does Randys Carpets & Interiors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Randys Carpets & Interiors offers free project estimates.

    Does Randys Carpets & Interiors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Randys Carpets & Interiors offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Randys Carpets & Interiors offer a senior discount?

    No, Randys Carpets & Interiors does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Randys Carpets & Interiors?

    Yes, Randys Carpets & Interiors offers warranties.

    What services does Randys Carpets & Interiors offer?

    Randys Carpets & Interiors offers the following services: We offer interior design with a emphasis on floors and window treatments. We have ceramic tile, glass tile, stone, marble, hardwood, exotic hardwoods, cork, LVT, and carpeting.