Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

TMI - Total Maintenance Inc

4.6

(104) Verified Reviews

Founded 1973 • With Angi since November 2008

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1017 State St

Bettendorf, IA 52722

Description

Locally Owned and Operated Total Maintenance, Inc. (TMI) is a full-service air conditioning, heating, plumbing and appliance repair contractor with the ability to service and install complete heating, air conditioning, and plumbing systems. In addition to scheduled service tune-ups, repairing of existing equipment, replacement of old equipment, and installation of new equipment, we can help you find ways to reduce your energy bills through a thorough cost-benefits analysis. We have an extensive history of repair service on all brands of central air conditioning, heating, and plumbing systems. TMI - Total Maintenance, Inc. provides quality workmanship with professional, dependable, and courteous service with our "Fixed Right or It's FREE!"™ guarantee. All of our employees are background checked and drug screened so you can feel safe about who is in your home or business. We offer 24-hour emergency service 7 days a week so that you can count on us to be there when you need us the most. Our certified technicians use state-of-the-art technology to diagnose and repair existing systems and always use the finest new equipment for installations in the industry. Furthermore, we have a patented Straight Forward Pricing Guide™ so you know what the price is before we do the work and you are never charged by the hour. How many companies are willing to show you their price books? You can count on TMI to do the job right. We service all brands of air conditioning, heating, plumbing and appliance equipment....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(104) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

77

4

13

3

8

2

3

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.0

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7
Read reviews by category
HVAC Companies (65)plumbers (33)appliance repair (30)drain cleaning (8)water heaters (6)home warranty (2)water softeners (1)
Showing 1-10 of 104 reviews
4.0

10/24/2020

Service rep was excellent! Asset for company for sure. Price little steep. Especially for shower wand installation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install stool and shower wand

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2020

5.0

09/08/2020

The professional from TMI solved the problem within a reasonable time. The price was very reasonable. Would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
toilet flange repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business.
5.0

09/01/2020

I would highly recommend this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New heater

CATEGORY appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/31/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your impression of us, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business!
5.0

07/21/2020

Very well - good service and the rep was great to work with

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
new toilet

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing

COST $870

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, [Member Name Removed]! It was our pleasure to install your new toilet. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again in the future!
4.0

07/01/2020

We have a decade old Maytag dryer. We had the bad luck to have it malfunction during the Covid-19 pandemic time. The age of the dryer and the public health crisis apparently combined to limit the ready availability of parts. On May 18, 2020 I contacted TMI and got an appointment for May 21 to get my dryer fixed. On May 21, 2020 the first technician, Mark, came and was unable to fix the dryer becau...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Maytag dryer repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again in the future!
5.0

05/18/2020

Technician was prompt thorough and friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace inspection and cleaning

CATEGORY appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $138

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review [Member Name Removed], we appreciate your business!
5.0

12/27/2019

They determined what the problem was and had to order a part.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
No. Needed to order a part.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $69

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/27/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing TMI and for leaving us a review. We look forward to the return visit to complete your repair. We appreciate your business!
5.0

12/10/2019

They did an excellent job. I was amazed at how clean they were and how much they respected our house. They had plastic down from the garage to the 2nd floor furnace. Very knowledgeable and outgoing guys. I have already scheduled another replacement with them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace replacement

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are thrilled that you chose us for your recent furnace installation. We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you!
5.0

09/14/2019

Quick response. Person was prompt and came right on time. Knew his job and repairs were quickly completed. Polite and courteous.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
fix workings of toilet and unplug bathroom drain.

CATEGORY drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/13/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing TMI for your recent plumbing repair and for taking the time to leave a review about your service. We're happy to hear that you received the top of the line service that we work hard to provide. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again. Thank you.
5.0

12/22/2018

They were on-time, got right to work and provided a quick quote.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Diagnosis of dryer noise and quote for work to be done.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $69

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for leaving us a review. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.

Services Offered

Repair & installation - heating, cooling, plumbing, air conditioning, appliances, sewer, water heaters & water softeners, garbage disposals, faucets, dishwashers, ice makers, ovens & refrigerators. Drain & sewer pipe cleaning. Gas lines. Plumbing fixtures.

Services Not Offered

Ductwork cleaning, electrical work.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes