Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

TMI - Total Maintenance Inc

4.6

(107) Verified Reviews

Founded 1973 • With Angi since November 2008

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
3093
Trade License Locale
IA
Trade License Authority
Iowa: Plumbing and Mechanical
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

1017 State St

Bettendorf, IA 52722

www.tmiservices.net

Description

Locally Owned and Operated Total Maintenance, Inc. (TMI) is a full-service air conditioning, heating, plumbing and appliance repair contractor with the ability to service and install complete heating, air conditioning, and plumbing systems. In addition to scheduled service tune-ups, repairing of existing equipment, replacement of old equipment, and installation of new equipment, we can help you find ways to reduce your energy bills through a thorough cost-benefits analysis. We have an extensive history of repair service on all brands of central air conditioning, heating, and plumbing systems. TMI - Total Maintenance, Inc. provides quality workmanship with professional, dependable, and courteous service with our "Fixed Right or It's FREE!"™ guarantee. All of our employees are background checked and drug screened so you can feel safe about who is in your home or business. We offer 24-hour emergency service 7 days a week so that you can count on us to be there when you need us the most. Our certified technicians use state-of-the-art technology to diagnose and repair existing systems and always use the finest new equipment for installations in the industry. Furthermore, we have a patented Straight Forward Pricing Guide™ so you know what the price is before we do the work and you are never charged by the hour. How many companies are willing to show you their price books? You can count on TMI to do the job right. We service all brands of air conditioning, heating, plumbing and appliance equipment....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(107) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

79

4

13

3

8

2

4

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.0

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (65)plumbers (34)appliance repair (32)drain cleaning (8)water heaters (6)home warranty (2)water softeners (2)
Showing 1-10 of 107 reviews
5.0

01/13/2022


Julie D.

Great! Eric H. Was very professional and did a great job! Very grateful they were able to come out and help me in Geneseo and so fast.. Our local companies don't work on mobile homes or return emergency phone calls. TMI will be my go to company!!

Description of Work
Pipes unthawed on mobile home

Category plumbing

Cost $628

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback, [Member Name Removed]! We are so glad to know that Eric was able to get you all taken care of. We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you in the future!
2.0

07/13/2021


Jerry C.

I explained over the phone what I believe was the problem. Nothing was brought along to even try to correct the problem. A follow up email was to be sent with costs for the parts to be used in fixing things. Told I would have to pay the $98 service call again when he returned. Never have heard from anyone again until you wanted a review. No need for any more contact, I found someone else.

Description of Work
Water tank and well

Category appliance repair,water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2021

4.0

10/24/2020


Jack M.

Service rep was excellent! Asset for company for sure. Price little steep. Especially for shower wand installation.

Description of Work
Install stool and shower wand

Category appliance repair,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2020

5.0

09/08/2020


Dulcie F.

The professional from TMI solved the problem within a reasonable time. The price was very reasonable. Would hire again.

Description of Work
toilet flange repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business.
5.0

09/01/2020


Janine R.

I would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
New heater

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your impression of us, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business!
5.0

07/21/2020


larry L.

Very well - good service and the rep was great to work with

Description of Work
new toilet

Category appliance repair,plumbing

Cost $870

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, [Member Name Removed]! It was our pleasure to install your new toilet. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again in the future!
4.0

07/01/2020


Michael K.

We have a decade old Maytag dryer. We had the bad luck to have it malfunction during the Covid-19 pandemic time. The age of the dryer and the public health crisis apparently combined to limit the ready availability of parts. On May 18, 2020 I contacted TMI and got an appointment for May 21 to get my dryer fixed. On May 21, 2020 the first technician, Mark, came and was unable to fix the dryer because he didn’t have the necessary part. He checked everything else and said the other parts were OK, but we needed a new timer which would run about $260. I paid the service fee at that time. He estimated the timer would take a couple of days to come in. After 12 days, on June 1, 2020, I called TMI and let them know I was still waiting. They said the part had just come in right before I called. The next available repair time was June 11, 2020. On June 11, Brandon arrived to finish the repair. He put in the new timer but noted that the dryer was still not fixed because another part was needed. He estimated that this might take another week. It took longer. TMI called to arrange follow-up repair before the final part came in to minimize delay, and on June 30, 2020, Brandon returned to complete the repair, which he did quickly and efficiently. The final amount due was $22 less than the quoted $260.

Description of Work
Maytag dryer repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again in the future!
5.0

05/18/2020


Sharon B.

Technician was prompt thorough and friendly.

Description of Work
Furnace inspection and cleaning

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $138

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review [Member Name Removed], we appreciate your business!
5.0

12/27/2019


Denise L.

They determined what the problem was and had to order a part.

Description of Work
No. Needed to order a part.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $69

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/27/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing TMI and for leaving us a review. We look forward to the return visit to complete your repair. We appreciate your business!
5.0

12/10/2019


Chris T.

They did an excellent job. I was amazed at how clean they were and how much they respected our house. They had plastic down from the garage to the 2nd floor furnace. Very knowledgeable and outgoing guys. I have already scheduled another replacement with them.

Description of Work
Furnace replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2019

Service Provider Response

We are thrilled that you chose us for your recent furnace installation. We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you!

Services Offered

Repair & installation - heating, cooling, plumbing, air conditioning, appliances, sewer, water heaters & water softeners, garbage disposals, faucets, dishwashers, ice makers, ovens & refrigerators. Drain & sewer pipe cleaning. Gas lines. Plumbing fixtures.

Services Not Offered

Ductwork cleaning, electrical work.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about TMI - Total Maintenance Inc

How is TMI - Total Maintenance Inc overall rated?

TMI - Total Maintenance Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

What days are TMI - Total Maintenance Inc open?

TMI - Total Maintenance Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does TMI - Total Maintenance Inc provide

TMI - Total Maintenance Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

Does TMI - Total Maintenance Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, TMI - Total Maintenance Inc offers free project estimates.

Does TMI - Total Maintenance Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, TMI - Total Maintenance Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does TMI - Total Maintenance Inc offer a senior discount?

No, TMI - Total Maintenance Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Does TMI - Total Maintenance Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, TMI - Total Maintenance Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by TMI - Total Maintenance Inc?

Yes, TMI - Total Maintenance Inc offers warranties.

What services does TMI - Total Maintenance Inc offer?

TMI - Total Maintenance Inc offers the following services: Repair & installation - heating, cooling, plumbing, air conditioning, appliances, sewer, water heaters & water softeners, garbage disposals, faucets, dishwashers, ice makers, ovens & refrigerators. Drain & sewer pipe cleaning. Gas lines. Plumbing fixtures.

Are there any services TMI - Total Maintenance Inc does not offer?

Ductwork cleaning, electrical work.