Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Taft's Construction Services LLC

Founded 2022

My company specializes in decks and patios, interior remodels and basement finishing. I'm your one stop shop for all your construction needs.

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered

Projects

Decks & Porches Project

decks & porches

Deckโ€ฆ
View project

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
0%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
Carl M.
5.0
08/27/2022
We hired Taft's Construction Services to replace our existing wood deck surface and wood railing. They strengthened the frame and then installed composite decking with aluminum railing. They also expanded the width of the stairs leading from the deck to the patio. John was very responsive and available to answer all of our questions. Nick was meticulous in the work.
Description of Work
Replace deck surface and railing.
Category
decks
Kristy R.
5.0
08/23/2022
Out with the old and in with the new! Giving Taft's Construction Services LLC 5 plus stars on the remodel of our deck. John goes above and beyond to ensure the quality of his work. I highly recommend anyone looking for home repairs,additions, or decks to reach out to Taft's Construction Services! Thank you John Taft for our amazing new deck! We appreciate you!! ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ
Description of Work
Decks & Porches
Category
decks, picture framing, home & garage organization, woodworking, home remodeling, doors, basement remodeling
Stephanie S.
5.0
08/20/2022
John was great to work with from the very start! He reached out right away, came to review the project and to provide an estimate, scheduled a date with an accurate time frame to complete the project. The day of the job he was on time with all of the materials. He was focused and professional. We are very pleased with the finished project. We would definitely use him again and highly recommend him to others for their projects!
Description of Work
garage shelving
Category
picture framing, home & garage organization
Marty S.
5.0
08/03/2022
The workmanship exceeded my expectation
Description of Work
Brand new 10x12 Composite Deck
Category
decks
Carlos L.
5.0
07/03/2022
John was quick to respond and completed the deck work promptly. Great service. And heโ€™s a current service member so he got my business. No need to look elsewhere.
Description of Work
Decks and Porches
Category
decks
Todd E.
5.0
06/30/2022
Very professional job. The job was brought in on time and under budget at looks great. Most important can be trusted to be in your house and leaves it cleaner than he found. I highly recommend John for any job you have!!!
Description of Work
Added a Bathroom in the basement and a minor kitchen renovation.
Category
electrician, picture framing, plumbing, home remodeling, basement remodeling
Corrine G.
5.0
06/29/2022
It went great! John was very respectful of business operating hours, which helped keep us from closing down during this remodel. He was easy to work with and respectful. The room turned out better than expected with adding an exterior door and making the walls strong and durable against dogs (dog daycare). The job was done in a timely manner, the cost was right where I needed it to be and the completed project was phenomenal!
Description of Work
Interior remodel of her business
Category
picture framing, woodworking
Corrine G.
5.0
06/28/2022
John did a great job of turning our vision into reality for our deck. He suggested ideas to make it even better also. The process was quick and he kept a very clean area.
Description of Work
Deck
Category
decks
Mitch M.
5.0
06/28/2022
John not only built our deck, but he also tore down our previous deck that was due for a rebuild. During his tear down, he noticed water leaks coming into our home and also helped to fix and prevent future issues as a result. While tearing down the deck, we also had him replace our sliding patio door. John is excellent to work with and honest with the work necessary to complete the job the RIGHT way. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for deck work and/or any project in general. His work is timely and his prices are fair. A+
Description of Work
Deck, sliding patio door
Category
decks, doors

Service Provider Response

I appreciate the opportunity to help you with your project needs and look forward to helping you in the future.

Phone

Address

2212 SE Clover Ridge Dr

Ankeny, IA 50021

Other Information

Services offered

I have all services related to your home such as decks, siding, windows, kitchen/bathroom remodels and much more

Covid-19 update

We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVIDโ€‘19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are selfโ€‘reported and not verified by Angi.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Taft's Construction Services LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Taft's Construction Services LLC is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Monday: 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday: 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday: 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Thursday: 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Friday: 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Taft's Construction Services LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Taft's Construction Services LLC offers free project estimates.

No, Taft's Construction Services LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Taft's Construction Services LLC offers a 0% senior discount.

Yes, Taft's Construction Services LLC offers warranties.

Taft's Construction Services LLC offers the following services: I have all services related to your home such as decks, siding, windows, kitchen/bathroom remodels and much more

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Haywire Electric LLC

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

Haywire Electric LLC

Ready for a panel upgrade, rewiring an old home, or wiring a new home or an addition? Our professional team has been serving the Des Moines area for over 30 years and we are ready to help you! You will love how we treat both our customers and employees with respect and provide care and quality in our work. You will get the results you need from our efficient electrical services at competitive prices. Call now to schedule your service! ย โ€ฆ

Electrical Works of Iowa

5.0

(6)

Angi Certified

Electrical Works of Iowa

We specialize in electrical services, repairs, installs, lighting, panel upgrades, ceiling fans, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we wonโ€™t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today! ย โ€ฆ

Eagle Electric Inc

Angi Certified

Eagle Electric Inc

We are a small company located here in Ankeny. We offer skilled and efficient tradesmen to finish the task quickly and competently. We do everything from changing out light fixtures and ceiling fans to new home construction. Service upgrades and basement finishing are our specialties. As the owner, I am personally involved in each project we do. Call us for all your electrical needs. ย โ€ฆ