Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Professional Handyman Services of Ankeny

Founded 2016 • With Angi since July 2017

4.9

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3124 SW Chestnut Ct

Ankeny, IA 50023

Description

Over 25 years of experience in handyman services. Non-Smoker Reliable Affordable Professional with first class customer service

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

12/18/2018


Carol T.

Done very well and in a reasonable time.

Description of Work
Repair a shed in the back yard

Category handyman service, garage builders

5.0

08/25/2018


Tonya O.

They did a fantastic job! I couldn’t be happier. I will hire them again for any job that I have.

Description of Work
Various small jobs—painting & installing shelves

Category decks, handyman service, remodeling, woodworking, basement remodeling, patios

1.0

07/31/2018


Jeanine S.

no one contacted me

Description of Work
odd jobs .....

Category handyman service

3.0

05/03/2018


Kim J.

We messaged and then called. Spoke with him, he was going to stop out later that afternoon to take a look, never heard another word. Disappointing. But, I know that we wouldn't contact again, as we weren't apparently a big enough job to get a call back to say something came up, I can come later, or thanks but no thanks. This was almost a week ago.

Description of Work
Fence Repair

Category handyman service

5.0

01/04/2018


Mary W.

The job went great. A tree limb yanked my cable wire out of the siding. Jesse showed up on time, got the cable reattached without a hitch, and then, the really great thing is, because it was a simple job, he gave me a discount on the price. He was nice and polite, but still professional.

Description of Work
Reattach the cable wire to the siding.

Category handyman service

5.0

11/10/2017


susan S.

Excellent work, great quality and good communication. Confirmed date and time he would be arriving, showed up on time, kept me informed and completed the work as promised.

Description of Work
required repairs to my under deck roof to ensure proper flow of water

Category decks, handyman service

5.0

09/27/2017


Linda R.

Great. Jesse did a great job! I've already hired him to do more work for us.

Description of Work
Screen and lattice work around our porch.

Category handyman service

5.0

09/05/2017


Eric L.

Good solution to unorthodox situation.

Description of Work
Microwave Install

Category handyman service

5.0

08/28/2017


Bill B.

Done well at a fair price with no delays

Description of Work
Deck supports added

Category decks, handyman service, deck cleaning, woodworking

5.0

08/17/2017


Janet B.

He did a great job. He's friendly, nice, and easy to work with.

Description of Work
He installed a new faucet and backsplash for my kitchen.

Category handyman service

5.0

08/17/2017


Wendy L.

It went great! Jesse was able to complete in 6 hours what would've taken me much, much longer. Plus, his work is top-notch! I will definitely be contacting him for all of my handyman needs!

Description of Work
Handles installed on cabinetry 2 shelves put up Mirror and towel ring hung Kitchen light replaced

Category handyman service

5.0

08/08/2017


elizabeth G.

He was very professional and made sure things were installed exactly where I wanted them I will definitely use again

Description of Work
He installed two tv mounts shower curtain new shower head removed a fan

Category handyman service

5.0

08/03/2017


Shawna G.

Jesse was awesome. He matched my existing trim and seamless trimmed out the doors. It looks great and at a great price. He was very professional and timely. I would definitely would hire again!

Description of Work
Needed some trim work done around the doors in my bedroom.

Category handyman service, woodworking

5.0

07/20/2017


Kristin P.

Professional Handyman Services of Ankeny showed up when they said they would be there and completed the job quickly. The faucet works great and we have had no problems.

Description of Work
We needed a new kitchen faucet installed.

Category handyman service

5.0

07/19/2017


Abby Y.

We really appreciated Jesse's input and ideas on how to make the deck more useful once the patio was installed. While we didn't end up using Jesse's services because we did not expand the deck, we greatly appreciated his valuable input and his eye for future growth. He didn't try to sell us on an expansion because he knew that it would't increase our use of the deck. He was very honest with us and we know that he can be trusted to give an honest review of what work needs to be done.

Description of Work
Called Jesse to assess redoing and expanding a deck. Was looking for input on new deck size and other ideas for expansion. After reviewing the area and listening to ideas on a patio expansion, Jesse suggested that the deck size not be increased because of the desire to add a patio off the deck. He also went into detail about options for patio size as well as what would look good in the space available.

Category decks, deck cleaning, patios

5.0

07/19/2017


Kathy T.

First day be had to break up and haul away the old step made of cement and landing. The second day he rented a cement mixer and poured the new step and landing.

Description of Work
My back step and landing was replaced and cemented. Jesse did a very good job. Would recommend him again.

Category concrete repair

5.0

07/19/2017


Heather H.

I was very impressed with the professionalism and quality of work performed.

Description of Work
Repair siding on my home.

Category handyman service, siding

5.0

07/19/2017


Denise C.

Jesse was awesome! Very pleased with his work and would definitely hire him again for any future needs that come up!!!

Description of Work
We needed a retaining wall for our landscaping replaced, our deck steps replaced, and an outside light replaced/installed.

Category handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Foundation Recovery Systems

    Foundation Recovery Systems, founded in 1992, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. They currently maintain offices in Kansas City, Moberly, Springfield, and St Louis. Foundation Recovery Systems is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, concrete sinking, and foundation failure.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Foundation Recovery Systems on Angi
    Precision Trim LLC

    We specialize in finish carpentry services. We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We strive for your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    CPW and More LLC

    When you need a Pressure Washing that you can trust, call CPW and More LLC in Des Moines, Iowa and surrounding areas for all of your Pressure Washing needs. At CPW and More LLC we specialize in a variety of pressure washing services, including House Washing, Concrete Cleaning, Concrete Sealing, Soft Washing and Deck Cleaning Services. You'll know that you're in the right hands when you call the pressure washing service experts from CPW and More LLC in Des Moines, IA.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Licensed
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    We offer a wide variety of services from hardware installation to cement repair and beyond. Contact us for all of your home improvement needs!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Professional Handyman Services of Ankeny

    How is Professional Handyman Services of Ankeny overall rated?

    Professional Handyman Services of Ankeny is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Professional Handyman Services of Ankeny open?

    Professional Handyman Services of Ankeny is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Professional Handyman Services of Ankeny provide

    Professional Handyman Services of Ankeny accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check, American Express, Discover

    Does Professional Handyman Services of Ankeny offer free estimates?

    Yes, Professional Handyman Services of Ankeny offers free project estimates.

    Does Professional Handyman Services of Ankeny offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Professional Handyman Services of Ankeny does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Professional Handyman Services of Ankeny?

    No, Professional Handyman Services of Ankeny does not offer warranties.

    What services does Professional Handyman Services of Ankeny offer?

    Professional Handyman Services of Ankeny offers the following services: We offer a wide variety of services from hardware installation to cement repair and beyond. Contact us for all of your home improvement needs!