Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Roto-Rooter Sewer Drain Service

Founded 1935 • With Angi since September 2012

3.3

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Roto-Rooter Sewer Drain Service in Ames, IA, is your premium plumbing company, bringing you trusted residential and commercial services for over 17 years! All plumbers are not equal. Roto-Rooter is North America’s #1 plumbing repair and drain service company. Homeowners everywhere have relied on us for honest, professional advice on all types of services. Large jobs or small, we do it all: drain cleaning, plumbing, septic pumping, sewer cleaning and repair, and more! Let our professional plumbers deliver fast, dependable service to you by calling to schedule an appointment....

Other local Pros in your area

DDS PLUMBING

FAMILY OWNED & OPERATED. LICENSE: #2677. ADDITIONAL EMAIL ADDRESS: ddsplumbing@mchsi.com.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

04/28/2014


Helen L.

Description of Work
Unclogged the BR stool.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

1.0

03/12/2014


Katheryn W.

When I called them I asked them to provide several plumbing services in addition to the drain cleaning. The person who took my call did not listen to what I wanted and was only concerned with how I was going to pay for the service. The tech who came out and did a good job unclogging the pipes but told me that he could not perform any of the plumbing services. He did, however, want to know how I wanted to pay for the service. Finally, in the end I talked to the manager or owner (I can't remember which) and told him how displeased I was. He blamed me for not communicating what I wanted to the person who took my call. I went ballistic! The next time I had a drain problem I called Draintech in Ames. They were wonderful!

Description of Work
Cleaned out pipes - slow draining sink.

Category plumbing

1.0

02/23/2014


Gina R.

Pipes. First crew showed up, told me my pipes were frozen, and that I'd need a different crew. 2nd crew cleaned out pipe.

Description of Work
Flushed out pipes.

Category drain cleaning

5.0

07/17/2013


Kathleen W.

I HAD CALLED A LOCAL PLUMBER 2 WEEKS BEFORE AFTER HIS SERVICE THE SEWERS BACKED UP AGAIN. ROTO ROOTER WERE CALLED TO DO THE SAME THING... AND IN A HOUR HAD CLEANED IT OUT TO THE STREET. THE ORIGINAL PLUMBER CALLED CHARGED $462.00 AND DIDN'T DO THE COMPLETE JOB. ROTO ROOTER DID THE COMPLETE JOB IN ONE HOUR AND ONLY CHARGED ME $126.00 FROM NOW ON I WILL CALL ROTO ROOTER.

Description of Work
SEWERS WERE BACKING UP I WANTED THEM CLEANED OUT TO THE STREET.

Category plumbing,sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

4.0

02/20/2013


Rita D.

Had a water back-up in basement. That was unusual as we have been in the home for 8 years. They cleared line and then we had to call them out again in a few days. Turned out they weren't on main line the first time. Got it right the second time and sent our check back.

Description of Work
Clear main sewer line from home to street (city property) main line.

Category drain cleaning

5.0

09/03/2012


Frank M.

Our call was returned promptly and technician arrived quickly. As it was Sunday, this was appreciated.

Description of Work
Cleaned drain out.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

    Roto-Rooter Sewer Drain Service

    Founded 1935 • With Angi since September 2012

    3.3

    (6) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    2228 229th Place

    Ames, IA 50014

    Services Offered

    Drain Cleaning, Plumbing, Septic Tanks and Systems Installation and Repair, Sewer Cleaning, Repair and Excavating, Farm Drainage Tiling, Jetting Service, Septic Pumping, Time of Transfer Inspections, Easy to Use Scheduling Online, Call for an Appointment, Free Estimates, Most Jobs Completed Same-Day Service, 24-Hour and Emergency Service

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes