Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Kinzler Construction Services

Founded 1984 • With Angi since October 2007

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Licensed
Trade License Number
C094180
Trade License Locale
Iowa
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

With 30 years of experience, Kinzler Construction Services is the right contractor for the job. Call us today for a free estimate....

Other local Pros in your area

Midwest Foundation Repair

Wet Basement or Foundation Problems? Call Midwest Basement Systems. For over 16 years, Midwest Basement Systems has served the Central Iowa area fixing/repairing over 10,000 homes just like yours. We take care of "All Things Basementy!" Whether it is Basement Waterproofing, Basement Structual Repair, Mold and Odor Control, or simply a Nasty Crawl Space call us today. Our estimates are free, our standards are superior, our workmanship is the highest quality, and our warranties are the best in the business. The warranties are for the life of your home and are fully transferable should you decide to move and sell you home. Call us today to set up your free analysis of your home.  

Professional Contracting Iowa

Anything concrete Concrete driveways Patios Steps Colored decorative concrete New construction basements , garages. Additional phone number - (515) 986 - 0879  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Foundation Recovery Systems

Foundation Recovery Systems, founded in 1992, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. They currently maintain offices in Kansas City, Moberly, Springfield, and St Louis. Foundation Recovery Systems is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, concrete sinking, and foundation failure.  

Offers by Foundation Recovery Systems on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/20/2015


Bethany W.

The Kinzler team is amazing! They offered suggestions before completing the work to maximize the effectiveness of the insulation, connected me with a company to do this work, provided timely and well-done work, and filed my rebate information with MidAmerican! The entire team was easy to work with and answered all my questions. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Kinzler put in insulation in my attic and basement.

Category insulation

5.0

07/21/2015


Stephen R.

Description of Work
Installed foam insulation in open wall cavities. They were timely and professional.

Category insulation

5.0

11/17/2014


Phil C.

Very well. Kinzler was very accommodating as we needed to change the dates for the work several times during remodeling construction of our home. The men who eventually conducted the work was very skilled and professional!

Description of Work
Removed old insulation in the attic, prepped space and sprayed new insulation into the attic space.

Category insulation

3.0

05/07/2014


Patricia Ann S.

Description of Work
Quote had too many what if conditions.

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

[member name removed] project was unique with some unknown variables at the time of the quote. Our work was also dependent/in conjunction with a siding contractor. I admit that the quote may have been lengthy; however the conditions were in place to inform and protect [member name removed] from escalating charges if some of the variables of the project required additional work. At this time we have not performed any work on this project but I will reach out to [member name removed] to clarify the quote and answer any questions.
5.0

03/25/2014


James E.

.

Description of Work
Re-insulated the attic.

Category insulation

5.0

02/20/2013


gail e G.

the project went well and was done in a timely manner.

Description of Work
We had insulation blown into the attic of our home. they arrived a little late but completed the job efficiently. They did clean up the small amount of insulation on the floor and were professional and friendlt

Category insulation

5.0

11/19/2012


Beverly W.

Estimator came next day after my phone call, and emailed a detailed estimate that same evening. I was impressed that the estimator didn't try to over-sell: he noted that we already had mostly adequate insulation, requiring only R-11 to bring the entire house up to R-49. He estimated that only some and quot;traffic areasand quot; where a workman doing duct work had packed down some spots would need the addition of R-25. Because he broke it down that way, Kinzler's estimate was about $200 less than the other company we had give us an estimate. The Kinzler estimator referred us to the Mid-American Energy HomeCheck energy audit program. Their auditor looked at our attic insulation and approved us for their rebate program, which will pay 70%, up to $750, of the cost of additional insulation. The two-man crew was punctual, tidy, and professional. They parked their truck at the end of the driveway and ran the insulation blowing hose up to the attic. The job took only about 30 minutes. Afterward, one of the guys carefully filled out and signed our Mid-American Energy rebate form.

Description of Work
Had them add blown-in fiberglass insulation to our attic.

Category insulation

5.0

11/13/2012


William S.

They did a wonderful job. The guy that did the estimate did a fantastic job. He also helped fill out the forms for the rebates so it was really good service.

Description of Work
I did use Kinzler Construction Services for insulation. They blew insulation in my attic and crawl space. They installed insulation in my basement.

Category insulation

5.0

10/27/2012


Lowell G.

They did what they said they would do, on time and in budget.

Description of Work
spray foam insulation on rim joists and elsewhere

Category insulation

5.0

01/05/2011


Jean R.

We had a little problem and they were out here to fix it for no charge.

Description of Work
Kinzler Companies fixed insulation in the attic in October. They repaired some things that were wrong and added insulation.

Category insulation

    Kinzler Construction Services

    Founded 1984 • With Angi since October 2007

    5.0

    (11) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    2335 230th St

    Ames, IA 50014

    Services Offered

    Drywall distribution, basement waterproofing, insulation, builders - homes, garages, barns & sheds.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask For Details.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, American Express, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    No