Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Geisinger Construction Inc

Founded 2002 • With Angi since July 2009

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Free estimates...

Other local Pros in your area

Ideas into Wood

We do rough framing of houses, garages, and sheds. We also do siding installation, deck building, trim carpentry cabinet installation and custom built in cabinets and bookcases. We also build fire place mantles. I have been in the skilled trades for 15 years and love to build things with my hands.  

Spot On Construction

Here to help with all your construction needs; Roofing, Siding, Driveways, Concrete and Masonry. Give us a call today!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Arpy's Construction

We are a local family owned business that takes pride in what we do.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

04/22/2016


Timothy F.

Description of Work
Never showed for appointment to estimate project.

Category remodeling

4.0

06/04/2015


Kevin R.

for personal reasons, we went with another provider

Description of Work
provided estimate

Category remodeling

5.0

01/26/2014


Christopher M.

They did a good job.

Description of Work
Repaired storm door.

Category remodeling

5.0

04/06/2012


Christopher M.

Excellent. Tom arrived the day after we called him, did the work quickly, efficiently, and without charge. We greatly appreciate it, and will definitely call him for future home improvement work.

Description of Work
Re-attached storm door closer mounts to door frame.

Category remodeling,doors

5.0

12/08/2010


Karen P.

He was very responsive and professional. Does quality work.

Description of Work
replacing exterior door.

Category remodeling,doors

4.0

10/06/2010


Hari W.

He’s a really nice guy but his estimate was the highest that I received by far. He was talking about completely replacing my deck and other people that gave me estimate were talking about repairing my deck. He was very friendly but he was just out of my price range. He was professional, he was really responsive, and he showed up on time.

Description of Work
Geisinger Construction gave me a quote for a bunch of work. It involves replacing my deck, replacing the roof and door on my shed, working on the fascia of my house, putting new flooring in my bathroom, and replacing a toilet.

Category decks,flooring contractor,plumbing,roofing

5.0

03/23/2010


MONTE G.

Oren called at 7:30 AM and said his carpenter would be at my office between 8 and 8:30 and to clear off my desk.John Weber the carpenter arrived at 8:05. He looked at both problems and said he would need to get parts to repair the desk. He was gone about 20 minutes. He anchored the desk top to the wall support and added metal washers to level the top. He vacumed the floor and wiped the top clean. He was very neat, well dressed, and was polite. He also adjusted the 2 door closers.

Description of Work
At my office I have a 12 foot counter top work station. It was tilting out from the wall and my drawer would slide open many times a day. Also had 2 exterier doors with automatic closers that needed adjusted. I called Oren Geisinger on Monday Mar. 22 2010. Oren said he could do the work the next day.

Category remodeling

5.0

07/29/2009


MONTE G.

They put down tarps, wore shoe covers, very efficient and very polite, and I was very pleased with their service and would recommend them.

Description of Work
We are selling our house and they came in and did some repair to our siding, replaced two wood decks, did some sheetrock work

Category decks,drywall,remodeling,siding

    Geisinger Construction Inc

    Founded 2002 • With Angi since July 2009

    4.9

    (8) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    2202 229th Pl

    Ames, IA 50014

    Services Offered

    Bath remodels, Kitchen remodels, Basement Remodels, Additions/Finish Work, 4-Season rooms, Interior/exterior, Window installation, Siding/roofing, Garages, Concrete installation, Pole buildings, General Contracting

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes