Affordable Home Concepts LLC

About

Founded 1996 • With Angi since July 2011

***FREE CONSULTATIONS! - 200sqft for $8,000 Deck Replacement!** Adam has over 25 years of experience in home improvement and remodeling. Adam is the true general contractor. He is a highly trained renovation expert, and we strive to get your utmost satisfaction. Additional DBA - Affordable Carpentry By Design Inc...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+142 more images

Custom Grill Pavilion

Custom Grill Pavilion

decks & porches2020
Installed a grilling pavilion
Custom Grill Pavilion  project
Custom Grill Pavilion

decks & porches

2020
Kitchen Remodel  project
Kitchen Remodel

cabinet makers

2020
Painted Exterior House  project
Painted Exterior House

house painting

2020

Verified Reviews

4.8

(219) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

188

4

10

3

4

2

8

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

woodworking (141)decks & porches (92)house painting (40)roofing (35)siding companies (18)general contractors (18)home remodeling (17)pressure washing (17)door installation (16)deck cleaning (12)patio enclosures (7)hardwood floors (6)
Showing 1-25 of 219 reviews
5.0

08/02/2022


Dan B.

Adam and his team did an excellent job of replacing our old dilapidated second story deck. The quality of work was excellent, it was done a day early, and his was the least expensive of the bids I requested from three contractors. Cleanup was perfect. I and my family will spend many hours enjoying this new deck. We couldn't be happier with their work.

Description of Work
Deck Replacement

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2022

5.0

06/21/2022


Leigh T.

Adam and his crew did a spectacular job on a HUGE project. Our enormous 2,000 square foot deck was falling apart, and we’d been getting the runaround from other contractors for months. Adam showed up on time, was friendly and made great suggestions, and came back with a reasonable quote. His team was outstanding - they were talented, polite, and cleaned up after themselves (even blowing the sawdust off the driveway) every day. Adam also came to check in and assist daily. In the end, we were blown away by the craftsmanship, and ended up with a gorgeous deck that was so much better than we’d expected! We’re going to hire Adam for everything from now on!

Description of Work
Remove and replace a 2,000 square foot deck

Category decks, dock building

Cost $86,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2022

Images

Review for Affordable Home Concepts LLC - 1920 Wire Bridge Rd, Watkinsville, GA - 39773610

+6 More

5.0

06/20/2022


Leigh T.

Adam and his team did a spectacular job on a HUGE project - our deck was falling down and needed to be totally rebuilt, and we’d been getting the runaround from other contractors for months. Adam showed up on time, was super friendly and had great suggestions, and came back with a fair price for the job. His crew was wonderful - they were super talented, polite, and cleaned up after themselves (even blowing the sawdust off the driveway) every day. Adam was also there daily to check on the progress and help out. The craftsmanship of the build is unbelievable, and we ended up with a gorgeous deck that was so much better than we were expecting! We’re going to hire Adam for everything!

Description of Work
Removed and replaced 2000 sq ft deck

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2022

5.0

05/17/2022


Amber P.

Adam and his team did an amazing job! Adam was easy to communicate with, paid attention to details, and addressed any concerns we had.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting, Woodworking, Pressure Washing, Front Porch, Garage Work

Category concrete repair, decks, drywall, electrician, picture framing, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2022

5.0

01/28/2022


Steve J.

All work completed as agreed and in a timely manner. High quality work at a reasonable price. Easy to work with.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Carpentry - Woodworking

Category concrete repair, gutter repair, roofing, deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2022

5.0

12/21/2021


Chris G.

I would rehire Affordable Home Concepts in a minute, the next time I need outside work done! I found Adam and his team to be very responsive, direct on expectations (timing and costs) and followed through on what he promised. The craftsmanship and attention to detail was more than I expected for the affordable price he quoted and stood behind. I have since recommended him to family, friends and neighbors with zero hesitation. What else can you really say?

Description of Work
Deck replaced

Category decks

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2021

Images

Review for Affordable Home Concepts LLC - 1920 Wire Bridge Rd, Watkinsville, GA - 39588750

+2 More

5.0

11/17/2021


Julio T.

They showed up on time. Where friendly, professional and detail oriented. They were accessible and listened to the client. And they stayed in budget. The final products is very nice.

Description of Work
Deck, Concrete

Category concrete repair, decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the review. We are glad you are happy with the deck. We look forward to working with you on future projects!

5.0

11/15/2021


Brenda S.

Very pleased with this company. We will use them again.

Description of Work
painting, deck

Category decks, house painters

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the business. We would love to work with you again in the future!

5.0

10/18/2021


Julie M.

Adam has been so easy to work with. He had great ideas to offer us - the deck rebuild, patio, landscape and colors for the house. We have been so pleased and already referred him to 3 neighbors. Will use him we get ready to replace carpet for hardwood floors inside. Highly recommend!!! Been a pleasure!

Description of Work
Concrete - Pouring & Repair, Painting - Exterior, Decks & Porches

Category concrete repair, decks, concrete driveways, siding, pressure washing, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future!

5.0

10/15/2021


Coit Josey J.

Adam and his team were very professional, punctual and good at what they do. Adam was very good at explaining the steps in the process which helped with our expectations. He's very patient, professional and extremely personable. He was just great to work with which is sadly rare these days. They did a wonderful job and we could not be more pleased. This deck exceeded our expectations. We would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Our deck needed to be replaced with a new one.

Category chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review we are so happy you love the new deck. We appreciate everything and look forward to working with you again!

5.0

08/20/2021


Carol K.

Great job! His vision and craftsmanship is amazing!

Description of Work
Decks & Porches

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate everything and look forward to working with you again in the future!

5.0

08/13/2021


Chris & Kate M.

Adam and his team did an incredible job taking care of our addition. Very clean, thorough and his communication was above and beyond. Will definitely hire for future services.

Description of Work
Decks & Porches

Category decks, picture framing, house painters

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We look forward to working with you again in the future!

5.0

08/10/2021


Keisha H.

The quality of work was excellent, the workers were on time & very professional. They truly care about their customers & went above & beyond my expectations.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting, Wood Rot Repairs, Pressure Washing

Category woodworking, house painters

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We hope to work with you again in the future!

5.0

06/11/2021


Sherrana C.

The estimate was competitive and very detailed. Workers arrived on time and completed the work efficiently. The house looks incredible. I'm very pleased with the work and would hire again.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting, Woodworking, Pressure Washing, Custom awning

Category pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2021

5.0

03/18/2021


Mike M.

After getting multiple quotes and researching several companies, we decided to contract with Affordable Home Concepts to do repairs to the exterior trim and siding and paint our house. Their pricing was very competitive and the work was performed to standard. Adam was good to work with us through changes we requested and in the end we were very satisfied. We plan to use them for other projects in the near future.

Description of Work
Wood rot repair and exterior painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2021

5.0

03/06/2021


Michael C.

Adam and his crew were professional and did an excellent job. The finished deck far exceeded what I expected. The crew kept me informed as the job went along so I knew what to expect. I would recommend them and use them again.

Description of Work
New Deck

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

Images

Review for Affordable Home Concepts LLC - 1920 Wire Bridge Rd, Watkinsville, GA - 39238710

+3 More

5.0

12/17/2020


Terence C.

I am very pleased with the work. Adam worked with me to really enhance my initial vision of the project . Everything we agreed to was delivered on time and on budget. I would definitely contact them if I have future projects.

Description of Work
Paver Patio, Retaining Wall, Screen Porch & Deck Work

Category decks, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2020

5.0

12/14/2020


Johnny B.

First of all let me tell you about Adam and his contractors. The workmanship was impecable. They are steps above AWESOME. Adam was very helpful with the deck design and he kept us abreast of every thing. If Adam said somthing was going to happen, it did, we knew exactly who was coming and when, there was never a breakdown in communication. The project was completed in a timely manner. Our house was pressure washed, painted, the deck was built with a roof, concrete poured and when they completed the project everything was cleaned up and hauled away. We feel that Adam and his team went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. Let me not forget to mention how professional they were. I could go on and on, but I will stop here and just say if you want a job done and want it done right in a timely manner, Adam and his team at Affordable Home Concepts, LLC, this is the company you're looking for, give them a call today. Don't settle for second best, when you can have the BEST!!!!!! We would hire them again in a heartbeat!!

Description of Work
Deck

Category concrete repair, decks, pressure washing, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2020

Images

Review for Affordable Home Concepts LLC - 1920 Wire Bridge Rd, Watkinsville, GA - 39083515

+1 More

5.0

11/16/2020


Lawrence C.

Very pleased Adam and his team are pros Would use them again and would recommend them

Description of Work
Deck

Category decks, remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2020

5.0

10/18/2020


Pete K.

We had a rotting 35 year old deck. Adam and his team carefully evaluated our needs and made some great suggestions. He built a gorgeous, screened deck that far exceeded our expectations. We were impressed with his care and attention to detail. Clean up after the job was meticulous. He was by far the lowest bidder and the best choice. We highly recommend Affordable Home Concepts and we plan to call on Adam again.

Description of Work
New screened deck.

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

Images

Review for Affordable Home Concepts LLC - 1920 Wire Bridge Rd, Watkinsville, GA - 38957726
5.0

10/07/2020


Cheryle L.

My 120 year old neglected house received the best exterior paintwork anyone could ever ask for. A true "Cinderella Story" as the old girl now is wearing her ball gown. Every challenge was addressed, and there were many. Adam and his crew are wonderful to work with.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category pressure washing, house painters

Cost $8,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2020

Images

Review for Affordable Home Concepts LLC - 1920 Wire Bridge Rd, Watkinsville, GA - 38930794

+1 More

5.0

09/30/2020


Layne M.

Adam and his team were great on every level! I highly recommend them. Adam truly aims to please and the end product is fabulous. His team is respectful and professional and they even do a good job cleaning up. The price is fair. I am very pleased. A+++++

Description of Work
Screen porch

Category decks