Action Septic Pro LLC

Founded 2008 • With Angi since April 2011

At Action Septic Pro all our contractors are licensed and insured. We are a family owned and operated company. Our core values are to treat our customers like we would want to be treated, great service at the best price (we guarantee to beat our competitors written estimates by 10%). When we pump out a septic we do not have any hidden fees; all our septic cleaning services include by code depth tank digging, hoses, sludge, environmental fee and a visual inspection. We have emergency service and repair services for all septic and sewer systems. Same day service! If your toilets are backing up, call us first! 678-427-4442.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Outlet Baffle and Tail-out Repair With Pumpout

septic tank service

202030087
The baffles in a septic tank are designed to keep solids in the tank and allow water to flow into the drainfield. Over time, due to not performing regular service and age, the outlet baffle rots and allows solids to flow into the drainfield. The solids clogs of the drainfield. Outlet repair includes pumping out as much of the solids as possible from the drainfield, repairing the outlet pipe from the tank to the drainfield, installing a new outlet baffle, pumping out the septic tank. Also added septic scrub to help clean the field.
View project

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Trade License Number
4606
Trade License Locale
Georgia
Trade License Authority
Georgia Dept of Public Health
Trade License Expiration
02/28/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.5

(87) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

63

4

11

3

2

2

5

1

6

Rating Details

Price
4.4
Professionalism
4.6
Punctuality
4.5
Quality
4.7
Responsiveness
4.6

Read reviews by category

septic tank service (87)drain pipe installation (8)well & water pump repair (6)sewer cleaning (5)drain cleaning (3)
Showing 1-25 of 87 reviews
Michael S.
2.0
02/02/2021
I have waited to write this as I tried to research the job that was done and gain a better understanding. The final result is that the job got done my problem was fixed. However the work was somewhat less than professional and I am left feeling taken advantage of and significantly over charged.
Description of Work
Septic system repair
Category
septic tank
Cost
$3,200

Service Provider Response

Our technician dug up the septic tank and found that there were excessive roots in this septic tank. We showed the customer the full extent of the roots in the tank and made sure the customer understood what would need to be done in order to repair the issue. The roots in this septic tank were so thick that our 245lbs technician could stand inside the tank on top of the roots. We told the customer that we would have to cut out the roots, move them, and bury them. Normally a repair like this is $2500 and takes about 2 hours, but this job required a lot more extra work and took several hours just to remove the roots from the system. We ensured that the customer understood what needed to be done and the customer signed our invoice approving us for he work and confirming that they understood why the work needed to be done at the price we quoted them. There are three different sections in our invoice for our customers to sign, and the customer signed all three, including the section stating that they were satisfied with the work we performed. Note that the severe backing up issues they were having were solved once we performed our service.
Nikhil K.
5.0
01/26/2021
Great service for a reasonable price. Knowledgeable workers, would recommend!
Description of Work
Septic Backup Repair
Category
septic tank, drain cleaning
Cost
$500
Hire Again?
Yes
MICKEY A.
5.0
10/15/2020
No one else was willing to do the service over a long weekend. Love the Action that these guys took even when no one else would. Saved my weekend!
Description of Work
Full Pump and Service
Category
septic tank, wells, drain pipe, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning
Hire Again?
Yes
Nainesh A.
5.0
10/15/2020
This guys were Great. I will always use this guys. The price they said was the price I paid.There was NO hidden cost
Description of Work
pump the tank and drain field
Category
septic tank, drain pipe
Cost
$975
Hire Again?
Yes
Jonathan B.
1.0
04/04/2019
Incompetence. Lying. $350 for a septic tank to be pumped, for damage to be discovered that could lead to total failure, and to be told I have to pay $2500 for a job that is several hours work and $40 in parts. When I went to do the awful work myself, cursing at myself for hiring the company, I find the access cover wasn't even seated and is one inch off allowing clay to rain into the tank, which will eventually lead to total system failure and damages to a leachfield which can reach $20k for total repair in my peculiar lots case. I call both the first fellow and the pumper and I'm lied to, even after sending pictures, that "DIRT SEALS THAT GAP". Yes, the picture attached was responded to with "it's supposed to be that way" [so water and clay can destroy your downstream] Oh -- and rather than fix the, let's be generous and say mistake, but what I would now call brazen incompetence, I get hung up on while my jaw hangs open at the audacity of what I heard. It's only after I declare that we can handle this civilly and professionally or go another route that I'm told "the owner" (which I guess is the other owner, or anyone with the same last name) will call tomorrow. What kills me is that, had I not known better, I would have been all smiles and thank yous to someone who's carelessness would cost me a fortune-- and when that disaster hit, if I did not know better, I would never know it was simply a case of "the boy who couldn't put a lid on a jar and doesn't give a ****". Really though. Don't call tomorrow. Just don't. If the apple doesn't fall far from the tree then I'd rather not meet the tree.
Description of Work
Septic Tank Pumping - Repair
Category
septic tank
Cost
$350

Service Provider Response

We went out like we do to all our customers. We have the customer sign us onto their lot and explain our process of digging up the tank and then diagnosing the issue. We give the customer options on what needs to be done to fix their issues. We dug up the tank, showed the customer his issues, quoted his options. He only wanted us to pump out the tank. All we did was pump out 1000 gallons. He also wanted us to leave the tank uncovered (we are not allowed to do this for apparent liability issues, the lid weighs over 400 pounds). The customer did not want to pay anything to have his system fixed, he would not let us complete the pumping which he signed to have us do. We were at this job for 2-1/2 hours, normally we are gone in 45 minutes. We again told the customer he will need the proper equipment to do the repairs to his system and the qualifications. He said he was a handyman and would do the repairs himself. We put the lid back a layer of dirt. He was angry that we covered it. We again explained we are not taking the liability of having the tank opened. He signed off on the invoice that he was satisfied with the job he approved and paid. We have 3 sections to our invoice that customers sign, first to allow us onto their yard, second for the work they approve us to complete and third that they are satisfied with the work completed. The customer signed all three boxes and understood everything.
Steve B.
5.0
01/07/2019
They came out the same day and pumped it out, so it went well.
Description of Work
Pump septic tank
Category
septic tank
Cost
$474
Hire Again?
Yes
Jessie L.
1.0
08/06/2018
they did not remove all waste plus they claim they could not find the tank without camera service.
Description of Work
septic tank cleaned
Category
septic tank
Lakisha G.
5.0
06/29/2018
It went amazing!!! They arrived with in the window they told me they would. They also pointed out all what was wrong with my septic system. Ken talked us through everything that was needed and what they were going to do (which was well above my expectations). He provided us with everything we needed for this service. He didn't try to up-sell us or do a quick fix job. Ken was very professional and patient. I would DEFINITELY recommend Ken and his company for your septic needs and will be using them again in the future.
Description of Work
Septic tank
Category
septic tank
Hire Again?
Yes
Tina S.
5.0
11/28/2017
Great! everyone was knowledgeable and polite.
Description of Work
Septic drained and repaired a broken pipe.
Category
septic tank
Cost
$600
Hire Again?
Yes
Andrew J.
5.0
08/22/2017
Initial effort to complete job stopped for good reason. Operator discovered a buried cable near the tank that look like it could be electrified. Placed One Call that came out the next day. Cable determined to be an old phone or TV line no longer in service. Putting safety first was the right call. Once cleared the job was done well and the price was fair. Inspected both openings and determined the baffles could go for a while yet. Appreciated that unneeded services were not pushed. Will call them the next time we need this service done.
Description of Work
Septic tank inspection and pumping
Category
septic tank
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the awesome review. We appreciate your business. Let us know if we can be of service. Gary 678-427-4442
Thomas D.
5.0
08/01/2017
The two-man crew did a great job. They showed me the areas of concern, explained the options clearly, and made sure everything was done right. I would definitely utilize their service again.
Description of Work
Septic tank needed to be pumped out.
Category
septic tank
Cost
$375
Hire Again?
Yes
Cheryl I.
5.0
07/18/2017
They were prompt, worked hard to minimize damage to lawn and replace sod where they could, and provided consultation and education. This was the second time I used this company and both times they were exceptionally professional
Description of Work
Pumped the tank
Category
septic tank
Cost
$375
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review and letting others know how we are. We strive very hard in our professionalism. Thanks again, Gary, 678-427-4442
Todd F.
5.0
03/27/2017
The guys were direct and honest from the start. I ended up needing a repair which they did quickly and professionally.
Description of Work
Septic cleaning and repair
Category
septic tank
Cost
$2,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Janet S N.
5.0
02/28/2017
Very well. Pumpers were professional and did a good job leveling the ground after the tank was recovered.
Description of Work
septic inspection and pumping
Category
septic tank
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the great review! Our guys try very hard in and making sure the customer is satisfied with our work. Let us know if you ever need us in the future. Regards, Gary, 678-427-4442
Jennifer H.
5.0
02/08/2017
Better than expected after we got the dire news. We ended up having to replace the baffle, but we got SUPER lucky and that was the only repair we needed. And it was a fraction of the cost of what friends have paid...and a fraction of needed repairs. Which means only a fraction of my yard had to be dug up. I HIGHLY recommend these guys.
Description of Work
We were told that the septic had been pumped when we bought our house in 2014. Following that time line, we decided to get it pumped this year. Lo and behold...it appears it had never once been pumped! And previous owners flushed baby wipes!
Category
septic tank
Cost
$650
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review! If a septic system is maintained regularly then pumping is usually all that is needed. We always highly recommend that no baby wipes, feminine products, grease and powdered detergent s are never used on septic systems. Thanks again, Gary, 678-427-4442
Geneva P.
1.0
02/06/2017
I would not recommend to anybody because we had them come out and we still had the problem after they left. They were claiming it was something else. So, I would not use them. The water kept coming back in and I was telling them it was coming back in and they were trying to tell me it was coming from the water outside. I told them there was no water outside. We just kept asking them for a while and they would not do it. They were telling me that it was not something they did. We paid more than the $375 Big Deal cost. We paid them about another $100. I got them to do my house across the street and they did okay over there. I did not get back to them, but they broke both my sidewalks with that big heavy truck. They were not willing to take responsibility. When I pulled up the paper work, I told them there were two septic tanks according to the paper work on the property. I said could it be the one they did not get in touch with that keep causing the water to come back and they said there was only one there. I told the guy I would never use them again and he said it was fine with them. The $375 was fine with us, but I had to pay more just to try to get them straighten it out, I did not like that. After they did not want to do it, I had to get somebody else to do it. He came on time. This guy was not pleasant at all.
Description of Work
I used Action. They were trying to clear the septic line.
Category
septic tank
Cost
$475

Service Provider Response

Regrettably sometimes systems are failing. When water comes back from the drainfield the drainfield is failing. This is caused by not having regular maintenance and the solids work their way into the drainfield clogging it up. Then any water that is in the drainfield or rain will come back to the tank. The only solution is to repair or replace the drain field. Regrettably we got a bad review letting you know what was wrong with your system. Hope all went well. Regards, Gary 678-427-4442
juliette S.
5.0
01/12/2017
They pumped very fast sent me pics of the issue and gave an estimate on repair
Description of Work
We had a pump out.
Category
septic tank
Cost
$375
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. Sometimes are easier to find than others. It is always great when there is a drawing for the owner knows where their tank is there. When the tank is well-maintained and it is much easier to pump it out. Let us know if we can be of further service. Regards, Gary 678-427-4442
Tacksoo I.
4.0
12/04/2016
Nick and company did a good job once they got here but it took them quite some time to show up. They seem like a busy crew but they know what they are doing. Reasonable price.
Description of Work
Pumping septic tank, replace tee/tailout, pump drainfield
Category
septic tank
Hire Again?
Yes
Michelle O.
1.0
11/05/2016
I choose Action bc Gary took time to explain what was going to be done, until I called back to try to set an app. and left a message from my landline, and that should have been my first sign. I never received a call back and like a fool, I called Gary back the next day from my cell phone and he answered. I told him I left him a message and he told me " oh, yes, I have been busy" (that should have been my second sign), I ask if we can set up a time and date and asked me to text him my information, address, day requesting (texting should have been my third sign 😖). So the day came and went with no show or no courtesy call. SO RUN AWAY FAST! My fourth sign was when another company told me to run from Action, and I thought that was unprofessional, Boy the other company was so right. I sent Gary a text thanking him for his professional way he runs his company and of coarse NO RESPONSE. SO THERE YOUR SIGN!
Description of Work
Septic pump out
Category
septic tank
Tim H.
5.0
09/21/2016
They did very well. They were professional when I spoke to them, they were concerned about whether I was having any trouble. They were on time and they were friendly people, they didn't fool around they worked hard, they cleaned up after themselves and the were gone.
Description of Work
I use Action Septic Pro LLC for septic tank services. They cleaned the septic tank.They dug a whole and access the septic tank and they had to bring a digging machine into the yard and all of it was done professionally and done neatly and as I said cleaned up, filled up the holes and patted it down and cleared it up.
Category
septic tank
Cost
$399
Hire Again?
Yes
Kate C.
5.0
09/20/2016
Really well. The blueprints of where our tank is are lost (even to the local authorities we found out when I were doing an addition on our house) and so we had no idea where the tank was. The person who came out was thorough, found the tank, and let us know how it looked and about other repairs that is likely needed.
Description of Work
Septic tank sucked out.
Category
septic tank
Cost
$400
Hire Again?
Yes
Fred N.
2.0
08/23/2016
When Nick arrived he discovered some more problems other than pumping so he started the work last night at about 7 pm... Here is a copy of the email I sent to Gary at Action Septic Pro LLC: Gary, Nick finally completed work on my Septic Tank and bottom line he did a SUPER JOB! He was great BUT your equipment was terrible.... Nick was here last night ready to do the job and the truck would not suck the gunk out of my Septic Tank... as a matter of fact is deposited someone else gunk into my TANK!!! YES, added to my TANK! So Nick had to leave with my Septic Tank exposed all night. He said I would be his first stop today but had to pick up another truck from a Tire Company and would then do the rest of my work. Unfortunately, the other truck wasn't ready until late morning and Nick and his helper showed up at my house at 1 PM. Nick proceeded to do a GREAT JOB fixing my Septic System and was closing up when the backhoe broke so he tried to complete the job with a rake and shovel but the rake broke so my lawn is a mess. Also, both of your trucks leaked a copious amount of oil/grease all over my reasonably new driveway so now I have stupid spots all over it. Unless you do something about your old run down equipment I would tell anyone that they should take their business to somewhere other than Action Pro Septic. And it cost me a lot of money to repair my problem and I still have expenses to incur to get my lawn repaired and my driveway cleaned up. How about you share in this cost? I emphasize once again that Nick did a great job in spite of the MAJOR EQUIPMENT PROBLEMS! So Ratings below show Nick's quality of work to be EXCELLENT! The rest... not good!
Description of Work
Needed my Septic Tank pumped out I thought.
Category
septic tank
AMY H.
5.0
08/19/2016
Quick response and scheduling. Very knowledgeable and patient technician. Septic tank was located under part of my deck. He patiently waited as we cut away part of the deck to access the tank. He worked quickly and steadily informing me every step of the way what issues he found and what my options were. He was kind and helpful. Great experience, for a not so great situation.
Description of Work
Located tank, clean-out, repair and treatment.
Category
septic tank
Cost
$1,600
Hire Again?
Yes
Robert III S.
5.0
07/21/2016
The crew did a thorough job. First they dug up the 1,000 gallon tank. (It was installed in 1999 when the house was built and it's a baffled, twin-section concrete unit with a plastic filter on the outflow-side). They pumped both sections and removed/cleaned the plastic filter and replaced both concrete covers. They filled in the hole and everything's been fine since then. I used the "shop offers" function and then scheduled the service later. I'm not sure on the date the work was done but it was mid-June 2016.
Description of Work
Pump out of home septic tank
Category
septic tank
Cost
$375
Hire Again?
Yes
Huberta W.
4.0
03/20/2016
I felt that they charged a lot to replace a 4 feet pipe. $2200. !!!!!
Description of Work
He set another company to do the job.
Category
septic tank
Cost
$2,645

Phone

Address

2330 Scenic Hwy S

Snellville, GA 30078

Sunday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Website

http://www.actionsepticpro.com

Other Information

Services offered

Septic tanks cleaning and repair, sump pumps, sewage pumps, sewer line repair & cleaning, alternative system (drip and Eljen)

Services not offered

Repair of inside faucets and pipes.

Covid-19 update

We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Dig up tank, hoses to tank included, pump out liquid sludge, environmental fee included, bury tank back and pack dirt. Normal 1000 gallon tank at normal operating level $349.00. Repairs vary, but we work on all types of septic and sewer systems.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Payment options

MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check
Visa
Financing Available

FAQ

Action Septic Pro LLC is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

Action Septic Pro LLC is open:

Sunday: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Monday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Tuesday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Wednesday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Thursday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Friday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Saturday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Action Septic Pro LLC accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available

Yes, Action Septic Pro LLC offers free project estimates.

Yes, Action Septic Pro LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Action Septic Pro LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

Yes, Action Septic Pro LLC offers emergency services.

Yes, Action Septic Pro LLC offers warranties.

Action Septic Pro LLC offers the following services: Septic tanks cleaning and repair, sump pumps, sewage pumps, sewer line repair & cleaning, alternative system (drip and Eljen)