Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Prolectric Electrical Contractors

Founded 1996 • With Angi since June 2011

Savannah electricians often only offer limited electrical work; However, ProLectric Electrical Contractors provides a full range of electrical services including Electrician Services, Home Lighting Services, Home Theater Repair Services for the Savannah area. ProLectric Electrical Contractors has acquired the ability to quickly and accurately diagnose any electrical work that needs to be done. That way, when you have a situation that requires a professional electrician, you'll feel confident in calling on ProLectric for help. We provide electrical service 24/7. Services outside normal business hours are considered emergency services and are billed at our emergency rates.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
No
Warranties
Yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Licensed
Trade License Number
EN216385
Trade License Locale
Georgia
Trade License Authority
Georgia: General
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2024
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(68) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 68 reviews
Jonathan E.
5.0
05/12/2020
Better than expected. We found a lot of additional wiring issues not up to code that were corrected while the electrician was here. Highly recommend.
Description of Work
New main panel, new branch circuits, and new wiring for ceiling light
Category
electrician, lighting
Rose S.
5.0
02/06/2020
The service performed was outstanding. Eric and Brian were very friendly and very knowledgeable. They offer several methods for performing the job, with a variety of cost options. They were very neat and cleaned up any debris. I would highly recommend them to anyone who looking for an experienced electrician. I am planning on using them again for another job I need done. Thanks again and a great job well done!
Description of Work
Needed two electrical outlets installed
Category
electrician
Stephanie C.
5.0
11/29/2017
The rep came out, checked out the project, consulted on my priorities, provided a timely estimate, worked with me to break it out into workable phases and was able to complete the first phase within 2 weeks.
Description of Work
I have a complete rewire of my house to deal with.
Category
electrician
Ruth T.
1.0
09/24/2017
You can read below what happened during Prolectric's first visit. Afterwards I called and was treated courteously when I complained. As a result, they lowered the amount to $400 plus and they agreed to ciome back soon thereafter to install the wall sconces in bedroom. Total charge for both was $710. I truly appreciate this company's response to my complaints (they even sent someone else to install the sconces) but cannot recommend them because of they were no doubt quite happy to allow me to be, really, overbilled for what should have been a rather simple installation of two ceiling fans.. Regarding their first visit, they charged me $669.00 to have 2 ceiling fans installed in my garage although electrical wiring was already available close to the install (this amount didn't include the installation of the sconces). To begin, they did not send an electrician, Instead they sent Keith who, when asked point blank, said he wasn't licensed by the State but only through the company (whatever that means). I talked to the company's rep. He said they only have one licensed electrician on staff--as required by the State. However, he assured me that Keith had done these installs on many occasions and Keith told me he had been doing such work for 7 years (now I wonder why, after 7 years, he had not become licensed). I was informed that they charged by the hour, but didn't realize that this included two trips to a hardware/home store for supplies (the second trip was necessary after Keith ran out of supplies obtained during the first trip). Apparently the charges also included a few hours that Keith spent trying unsuccessfully to hide the wiring behind the ceiling without success. He did this despite my telling him that I wasn't concerned about how it looked--that I was okay with it showing on the ceiling--hey, it's a garage. Moreover, he had to leave during the first install for another job and then had to return at a later date to finish (a real inconvenience). In the end I did get two $50 ceiling fans installed but believe they should have been: (1) prepared with materials when they arrived (I explained what I needed done when I made the appointment); (2) they need to state that they are not sending electricians sanctioned by the State of GA.: and (3) they should be honoring the homeowners' instructions. To their credit, the second installation -- of the wall sconces in the bedroom--went smoothly and were done timely. I wish I could offer a more positive endorsement of this company but I regretfully will not be calling on them again.
Description of Work
Wanted two fans installed in the garage and two wall sconces installed in the bedroom.
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

As Ms. [Member Name Removed] clearly states, "ProLectric not only professionally completed the work Ms. [Member Name Removed] requested, but also settled her price 100% in her favor. She was asked what price she thought was fair and that was the price she was charged, period. So, ProLectric was NOT "quite happy to allow me to be, really, over-billed". Instead, I worked with Ms. [Member Name Removed] until she agreed to a price she declared was fair to her. Different from some other states, Georgia does not have a licensing category for individual electricians. Georgia only provides licensing for an electrical contracting business known as a "Licensed Electrical Contractor", the same license ProLectric holds as well as ALL other electrical contractors in Georgia. The license is designed for engaging in electrical commercial enterprise. Ms. [Member Name Removed] could have called the Georgia licensing board to find out that ProLectric was in good standing with our licensing with no complaints about our work. Ms. [Member Name Removed] could have verified that Kieth's work is covered under ProLectric's license. Instead, she insinuated ProLectric and our employee, Keith, was somehow not in compliance with licensing requirements, and that is CATEGORICALLY UNTRUE. We are very surprised that Ms. [Member Name Removed] would skewer us in her review after we did all her work professionally and settled for the price she said was completely fair to her.
Ingar B.
5.0
08/09/2017
Great! Thanks John and Thanks Prolectric
Description of Work
Electrical light in kids bathroom also to install ring doorbell and floodlight with camera ,John was magnificent ,this is my second time around with prolectric and as far as I'm concerned I don't need to call anyone else for my electrical needs this company is great!
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

We are so grateful for your kind compliment.
Lynne H.
5.0
05/11/2017
All of the techs are extremely knowledgeable, courteous, professional and respectful. The customer service representatives/schedulers are also extremely courteous and efficient. The charges for the services provided are more than reasonable. I would highly recommend Prolectric to anyone that is seeking a reliable electrician. I am very fortunate to have found them!!!!😄 A++++
Description of Work
I had a range hood installed, I have also had three ceiling fans installed and mutilple light fixtures by Prolectric in the past.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind comments and don't hesitate to contact us in the near future. We have enjoyed serving you.
Christopher S.
5.0
04/17/2017
Exceptional! The technician was prompt, courteous and knowledgeable. I would absolutely use this company again.
Description of Work
Installation of new ceiling fan.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for using ProLectric and taking the time to give us a review.
Bill J.
5.0
12/29/2016
Great, professional job. Would highly recommend.
Description of Work
Added garage 220V circuit. Also, in garage, added plug, fished multiple Ethernet / HDMI cables for office. Keith is extremely professional and has shown up on time on both occasions.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting others know about ProLectric and your experience working with us.
Susan M.
4.0
11/18/2016
Overall good. What I liked was they are reliable! The electrician on the whole was good and very likable. I previously had a difficult time getting electricians in a small town 35-40 minutes outside Savannah, GA. Everything would have been an A rating except: The electrician's poor decision left me disappointed: In an antique home cutting into a section of a circa 1830 door frame to add a light switch is a big no-no and plain down ugly. It is imperative to always ask the owner if it is ok. The Electrician did not ask. I now have pay a handy man to take the other side of the closet moulding to put it on the outside and relocate the switch over or inside the closet. A more aesthetic decision that I would have recommended if I were consulted. First time out they did not charge a trip charge. Cost of electrical work was $2023 but second time they did charge a trip charge. Cost was $1537. We spend $3500 and I was surprised they charged us the second trip. As a whole I would definitely recommend them. Just disappointed.
Description of Work
Major electric for an antique home built in 1830
Category
electrician
Arlene B.
5.0
06/29/2016
I was very impressed with his work and he will be coming out again to install 4 flood lights for me in my backyard. The technician's name was Jesse and he was excellent.
Description of Work
He installed several outlets and a new outlet for a freezer.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for contacting ProLectric and for trusting us to work on your electrical system. We commit to you nothing less than the integrity you expect from a true, professional technician.
William H.
5.0
03/16/2016
.The technician was promised to show up between noon and 2 but didn't actually arrive till 3. He did call and explain lateness. then called to inform me when he was 5 minutes out from the house. He solved the intermittent electrical problem rather quickly but the non working outlets in the bathrooms sort of stumped him. After disproving all the easy options he finally had to cut a hole in the wall, which he asked permission to do, only to discover that during the original build someone drove a staple through the wire. Rewired it and ...it still did not work. Came up with a creative and elegant fix that was in code and didn't require a bunch of re-wiring. THANK YOU. Explained every step and answered all my curious questions about wiring, codes and "Why was it done that way?" Technician stayed late to make sure the job was done and all outlets were back in the wall. He was unable to finish GFI in kitchen due to tile opening being too small. Scheduled to return after I had widened hole.
Description of Work
Discovered why lights in 2 bathrooms and Guest room worked intermittently. Installed GFI outlets in Bathroom and kitchen, replaced faulty breaker and will give a quote for installing recessed lighting in the living room, replacing 3 ceiling fans and moving the door bell chime from hall to entry.
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans
Jill J.
5.0
10/29/2015
I have an old house which has not been updated in 60 yrs. It needs lots of work. The guys at Prolectric are professional, courteous and get the job done. And, the job will be ongoing.
Description of Work
Installing sockets, fixtures, new switches, TVs etc. etc.
Category
electrician
Debra W.
5.0
08/29/2015
REALLY WELL. Richard was absolutely amazing! He was so through, professional and helpful that I have already asked him to come back to do some additional work. I could not be more happy with this choice or the service. ProLectric will be my go-to electricians from now on.
Description of Work
Re-wired pool breaker box, installed new lighting around pool area, fixed issue with main breaker box, increased lighting in front of house.
Category
electrician
Jena B.
5.0
08/25/2015
Fantastic. Nick came out and took a look at our service, promptly sent an estimate and scheduled to have the work done. I was most impressed with their communication. They constantly kept us updated on what they were doing and when they were planning on doing it. Very genuine, honest, hard-working people. Would absolutely hire again. Thanks guys!
Description of Work
Provider replaced an old fuse panel and updated the service at my house
Category
electrician
Michael T.
5.0
04/08/2015
They were fantastic! They were on time, did a great job, were very professional, and reasonably priced. I would highly recommend them to others.
Description of Work
They installed a ceiling fan, light, and a doorbell. They checked the wire guage on a couple outlets and rerouted a coax cable in a crawl space. They installed a couple outlets and troubleshot an issue with a breaker tripping.
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans
Daniel C.
5.0
02/16/2015
Rich provided friendly and competent service. Answered all my dumb questions. Very efficient use of interrupters to cover the entire house. Highly recommend.
Description of Work
Installed circuit interrupters to upgrade safety that covered entire house.
Category
electrician
Charles C.
5.0
12/31/2014
Quick and professional. A repeat customer. Would use anytime. Very happy with the results.
Description of Work
Replace a kitchen light fixture.
Category
electrician
Ingar B.
5.0
12/04/2014
It went very well , and the fan is just beautiful .
Description of Work
He installed a ceiling fan with a medallion
Category
electrician, ceiling fans
Dan W.
5.0
10/24/2014
The experience was excellent. I'm very happy with the work of their service tech, Mr. Paul Herman. Thank you so very much!
Description of Work
Pro Lectric installed three outlets, repaired a shorted circuit and trouble shot several issues for us. Their work was efficient, and was most pleasant and professional. I liked the experience, except for costs which were fair. Will definitely use these folks again. In fact, we are going to have them quote installing a whole house generator for us.
Category
electrician, generator service
Veronica W.
5.0
10/22/2014
I initially found the company on Angie's List and they even honored a discount. The technician was very good. The job was larger than we had expected and took a few different visits to complete. The technician was very responsive and kept in great communication with us. He went well above and beyond the call of duty. The only small drawback is that there was not much clean up, but the mess made by the job was small. After he left, I found another thing I needed done that I had missed. When I rang them, he came right back out. I would recommend them highly.
Description of Work
Our house built in 1922 and he re-wired some of the electrical to bring it up to date. He installed ceiling fans, exterior security lighting, as well as an outdoor plug.
Category
electrician, lighting
KOSTANTINO A.
5.0
08/29/2014
They had excellent communication with me, before, during and after the service. Had an outlet installed and a light switch repaired.
Description of Work
Excellent service
Category
electrician, lighting
Charles C.
5.0
07/07/2014
Prompt and a professional. He had a sharp knowledge of wiring. I'm very happy with the results. You would be hard pressed to beat Prolectric Electrical Contractors Inc. Would tell anyone I know to use them. Thank you for the outstanding service.
Description of Work
Debugged a light fixture. Replaced a light fixture.
Category
electrician, lighting
Ashley S.
5.0
04/15/2014
Clayton from ProLectric came out to my house...the same day that I called for service. He did some detective work to figure out why my large flex-track kitchen lighting system had shorted out on me the night before. The diagnosis was tricky, but he stuck with it, and finally figured out my problem. He identified some faulty parts that needed to be replaced...showed me exactly where and how they were broken. Currently, new parts are on order. He'll come back and install them when they come in.
Description of Work
Repaired faulty kitchen lighting.
Category
electrician
jay H.
5.0
03/01/2014
Intial coordination with office was made on 24 feb. The service person was late by about an hour but the office let us know that he was running late from the work site before us. He initially assessed the situation and replaced the needed items like the switch. He learned quickly on the job how a pool system worked in conjunction with a booster pump and the pool filter pump. He was humble and patient enough to listen to owner explain the electrical function of the sytstem and make the proper decisions using his experience. He perfromed work that he had not had experience with but in a way that ensured no damage was done to the pumps.
Description of Work
Fixed the wiring and switch on my booster pump to my pool. He aslo switched out the booster pump for a new one.
Category
electrician
Elissa G.
3.0
10/07/2013
The first time they arrived, the visit was scheduled with the dispatcher, Nathan. The person arrived on time and fixed one of the issues. He realized that he did not have adequate time to fix the second outlet so we rescheduled for that service. The person who arrived for the second service initially arrived 4 hours EARLY. We had things to do and asked him to return later. When he did, we found that he had just started working for the company. He spent appx 4 hours at our house to fix one outlet and then fixed a second one in the laundry room. As he billed hourly, the cost was very high. He also billed us for the half hour he spent in the driveway on the phone completing the bill. A few weeks later, we realized that he had broken a switch on the other side of the wall from the outlet that he repaired. When I initially called to have that repaired and to discuss my concerns with billing, I spoke to the dispatcher who didn't really seem to care too much. Someone was scheduled to come fix it but he did not show up. Eventually, I spoke to the owner of the company who apologized and stated that he would look into the billing and get back with me. He did send someone to fix the outlet at no additional charge ( as it should be as his man broke it) but never did get back to me about the exorbitant cost. I bill $60 an hour for my time. If I sent them a bill for all the time I spent either waiting or on the phone, they would have owed me money. All of the people involved were very personable but I will use someone else next time.
Description of Work
Fixed two electrical outlets that were not functioning.
Category
electrician

Phone

Address

6606 Abercorn St Ste 120

Savannah, GA 31405

Other Information

Services offered

Electrical Services: Repairs, Troubleshooting, Renovation, Wiring, Receptacles, Meters, Panels & Breakers, Interior & Exterior Lighting, Ceiling Fans, Generators & Transfer Switches, Surge Suppression Units, Voice/Data Digital Cabling & Receptacles.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Prolectric Electrical Contractors is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Prolectric Electrical Contractors is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

Prolectric Electrical Contractors accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

No, Prolectric Electrical Contractors does not offer free project estimates.

No, Prolectric Electrical Contractors does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Prolectric Electrical Contractors offers emergency services.

Yes, Prolectric Electrical Contractors offers warranties.

Prolectric Electrical Contractors offers the following services: Electrical Services: Repairs, Troubleshooting, Renovation, Wiring, Receptacles, Meters, Panels & Breakers, Interior & Exterior Lighting, Ceiling Fans, Generators & Transfer Switches, Surge Suppression Units, Voice/Data Digital Cabling & Receptacles.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

ADT

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

ADT

ADT home security systems are backed by more than 145 years of experience. As the leader in home security, ADT can help you customize a home security system with easy-to-use equipment and special security features to meet your safety needs. We have service centers nationwide that can install an ADT home security system within 24 hours in most areas. Once your home is equipped with our top-of-the-line system, it is connected to a network of ADT Monitoring Centers nationwide which deliver non-stop security monitoring 365 days a year. All of our installation technicians are internal employees, and not third-party contractors. You can count on your Security Advisor to take the time to set up your system properly, help you understand how the system works, and help make sure your home and family are thoroughly protected.  

For 140 years, ADT has been the leading home security provider in the country. SafeStreets, ADT's Authorized Provider, sells and installs ADT-monitored home security systems. Our team consists of 300+ trained consultants, covering more than 90% of the United States across 44 states. We are experts on the latest smart-home technology, and highly focused on giving all customers a 5-Star Experience™. SafeStreets is committed to bringing high-tech security equipment, backed by 24/7 professional monitoring, to the place that matters most - your home. We have same day and next day appointments available, all scheduled within a one hour window. Call us anytime for a custom home security assessment and free quote! Comprehensive Security System ADT 24/7 Monitoring Touch Screen Control Panel Motion Detectors, Glass Break Sensors, & Point-of-Entry Sensors Indoor, Outdoor, & Doorbell Cameras Smart Home Automation Smoke, Carbon Monoxide, & Flood Sensors Mobile App Control Cellular Connection Back-up Battery Supply Maintenance/Extended Warranty Homeowners Insurance Certificate Theft Protection Guarantee