Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

HANDY RANDY'S FIX ALL INC

Founded 1999 • With Angi since March 2003

OWNER OPERATED. USES SUBS FOR MAJOR ELECTRICAL, MASONRY WORK, & DRYWALL JOBS IF NECESSARY. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. TRAVEL CHARGE MAY APPLY. EXTRA CHARGE FOR AFTER HOUR SERVICE MAY APPLY.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
No
Warranties
Yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(54) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 54 reviews
Okoye F.
2.0
06/18/2020
He was contracted thru my Home Protection Service. He came out, diagnosed the problem 'cooling' issue, then took 3 days to order parts, and came back out to install and finish the repair. In the process of repairing it, he broke the compressor, leaving me with now a completely non-working refrigerator. He then said "I can't fix compressors" (and didn't know anyone that could), leaving me high and dry, in worse shape than when he started, with $200 worth of food to spoil. To add insult to injury, he had the nerve to tell me that 'the unit was old anyway'. Now I'm running around frantically trying to find an emergency repair company to come out ASAP to fix the mess Randy left me with. I'M FRUSTRATED AND ANGRY! -He's a nice guy, but I will NEVER EVER call him again!
Description of Work
Refrigerator Repair
Category
appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Reviews [Member Name Removed] this type are difficult because it means that as a company we were unable to accomplish our goal [Member Name Removed] customer satisfaction. However, there were statements made that need to be addressed for this review to be accurate. We were contracted by Ms. [Member Name Removed]s home warranty company to repair her refrigerator. They advised it was not keeping food cold; which was the issue. After defrosting the unit twice and replacing two different cooling parts (that had to be shipped in order to replace - hence the 3 days she refers to) the compressor would not kick in. This was not Randy's fault as things like this happen [Member Name Removed] occasion when working [Member Name Removed] appliances. Randy immediately contacted the insurance company to advise what had happened in order to have another contractor dispatched to try and resolve the issue as quickly as possible since our company does not work [Member Name Removed] compressors. This is the protocol dictated by the insurance company. Ms. [Member Name Removed]. also had an opportunity to speak with the insurance company's representative while Randy was still [Member Name Removed] sight, but she was definitely unhappy as the discussion got very heated. The company representative even called Randy after he left to ask if he was all right; which has never happened in the 21 years we have been doing business with them. Obviously Randy told them yes, it was just a tense situation for all parties concerned. The comment "he had the nerve to tell me that the unit was old anyway" is totally inaccurate. At no time was this statement made. Once Randy had an opportunity to get back to the office and do some research, he was able to find out the age [Member Name Removed] the unit and texted the information to Ms. [Memeber Name Removed]. for the sole purpose [Member Name Removed] her being able to make an informed decision should the insurance company make her an offer other than repairing her unit. I don't think Ms. [Memeber Name Removed]. is even aware that as late as yesterday afternoon Randy was still working behind the scenes with the insurance company to get the problem resolved. Our hope is that things are up and running, with minimum loss incurred.
Rawni-lynnr T.
3.0
06/29/2017
Just ok..you can still see the seam
Description of Work
Drywall in small bathroom
Category
drywall, handyman service

Service Provider Response

While we sympathize with your dissatisfaction of work completed, you have left an unfavorable review for the wrong company, and we would appreciate you taking the time to correct this oversight as we have never done any work for you. We understand there might be some confusion since there are other companies in the surrounding areas that have a business name similar to ours, and unfortunately we get grouped together for better or worse. We are a small owner-operated company that has been in business since 1999, and have no affiliations with any of these other companies. Also, while we are by no means perfect, our goal is to make sure our customers are happy and satisfied.
Bryan T.
5.0
03/31/2017
Randy is a true professional, a jack of all trades and he did an excellent job remodeling my home. I was out of town during most of the remodeling and Randy did a great job explaining the status of the work he was doing, giving options for remodeling, asking for input on design decisions and sending pictures on progress. Randy also gives his expert advice on jobs and recommendations on how to remodel in the best way without overimproving or spending a fortune. Randy’s work is very high quality and his rates are reasonable for what he offers. I highly recommend!!!
Description of Work
Randy gut remodeled the master bathroom including an awesome custom subway tile shower from the ground up, plumbing work, electrical work, dry wall for walls and ceiling, new porcelain floor tiles, installation of vanities/toilet/lighting/cabinets/new door/bathroom fan/painting. Randy also finished renovating the second bathroom including tile work, plumbing, electrical, door, vanity, sink and new shower head installation. Randy renovated my laundry room including new floor tiles, new drywall and ceiling, relocation of hot water tank and pipes, hot water tank drain, expansion tank, new dryer venting and vent cover. Randy created, stained and installed custom door transitions for the two bathrooms and remodeled laundry room. Randy installed a new built-in gas cooktop, a built-in microwave, installed new sink strainers, repaired the icemaker water line. Randy re-poured and repaired part of the driveway that had settled over time. Randy replaced several door frames/doors and locks throughout the house. Randy also helped with other smaller jobs throughout the house. I'm about to hire him again for some painting and pressure washing jobs.
Category
appliance repair, ceramic tile, decks, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, handyman service, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, small appliance repair, water heater repair, mailbox repair, woodworking, home remodeling, house painters, doors

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure doing business with you, and we appreciate you taking the time to write an awesome review. Mostly, we are glad that you were pleased with the final results. Call us should you ever need our services in the future.
Charles W.
1.0
10/07/2016
Randy came out and tried really hard to fix my oven. He is very likable and friendly. After trying for hours and after costing me $450 for his time and after waiting for a week for parts, he failed to fix the problem. I called the manufacturer, who sent a tech out who guaranteed us to fix the problem, had it diagnosed in less than 30 minutes and fixed it after the parts arrived. I like Randy personally but will never call him again to fix a problem, it's too expensive to let him try.
Description of Work
Repair microwave oven.
Category
appliance repair

Service Provider Response

The customer is correct that our company was unable to repair his microwave after "many" hours of labor, research and testing per the manufacturers specs/diagnostics; and yes there was a waiting period for parts as they were unavailable locally. While we are very happy the manufacturer's tech was able to resolve his problem, we are very aware they (the manufacturer) don't always disclose all the information which might allow an outside tech to repair their products. As a side note, in this particular instance the fees involved were at the customers discretion.
Catherine C.
5.0
03/23/2016
Firstly- Randy is punctual. This is the second time I have had to call Randy because the first time he helped me out tremendously. I really appreciate that when I have ideas that aren't good for my house Randy tells me and then gives me ideas on an alternative. For example, I wanted wooden flower boxes installed below my windows. Randy informed me that this can cause wood rot and showed me an alternative of some metal ones that can come down in the winter. He always cleans up after himself and takes pride in his work. His prices are very reasonable for the work that he does. The first time he was at my house, I was having a water heater installed by another company. Randy was kind enough to help the guy because in my estimation the guy didn't know what he was doing. The guy tried to charge me for something and Randy showed him how to do it and didn't let me get charged for something the guy should have known how to do. In closing he is a kind person with an outgoing personality. As you can tell I am a fan and will be using his service from now on.
Description of Work
installed lights outside of house near roof; installed keyed door knobs; Mounted two televisions on the wall.
Category
electrician, handyman service, lighting, plumbing, roofing, water heater repair, woodworking
Tunisia P.
5.0
12/30/2015
Service performed was excellent. He was professional and courteous. He did everything I asked him to do and did it well. He even covered/put spackle in the holes when the shelving was removed. I am very pleased and will use him again!
Description of Work
Randy removed some shelving in a hall and a bedroom. He also replaced two shower heads, replaced a decorative wall mounted tissue rack, put a towel rack together, removed a wall towel rack and tightened the seat of the toilet.
Category
drywall, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling
Emma P.
5.0
11/16/2015
I really like him. I would have him again.
Description of Work
We always use Handy Randy's for handyman service.
Category
handyman service
Leda M.
3.0
10/16/2015
I talked to Randy on the phone and explained to him that our front porch had some water damage. We knew that one of the posts needed to be replaced but we were not sure where the leak was coming from. He came to our house and looked at the porch. He determined that there was also some water damage on the second post/pillar. He seemed to be knowledgeable and he was friendly. He quoted us a price of 550.00 to repair the damage and fix the leak. We scheduled a day for him to come to do the work. He called that morning to let us know that the price we agreed on was going to be increased to 575.00 because he had to purchase extra materials. When he got to our home he had the 2 pillars as well as the replacement step boards. After removing the first water damaged pillar and a piece of the plywood ceiling from the porch he informed my husband that we had mold. I assumed that was a pretty sure bet since we had water damage and after all it was an outside porch. Randy told my husband that it was his opinion that the leak was from the small roof that was added to our porch and he does not do roofs. This roof is NOT connected to our main roof. It is only a small 5x5 roof that was added to give some protection to our front door. Either way, he did not do roofing. He told us that he would go ahead and replace the 5 steps that were warped and nail the loose ones down. He left the pillars and told my husband that he would call a friend of his who does roofing and get back with us about finishing the job. He charged us the 575.00 that he had quoted for the original repair job because he said that it took him the same amount of time to tear it apart and determine the problem as it would have to fix it. I didn't understand that but since we had agreed to 575. that is what we paid him. We had also agreed that he would repair our porch. It has been over 3 weeks and we have not heard from him since he left here. We have since hired someone else to fix that porch that Randy left torn apart. That person has given us an estimate for 300.00 to finish the job that Randy started. I can't give Randy a completely poor review because the 5 step boards were replaced and seem to be sturdy. However, I do feel that the price we agreed on was for a specific job not an amount of time. If he was unwilling or unable to complete the job for whatever reason it would have been appropriate to adjust the price for the job he completed and then tell us that he was not going to complete the project instead of leaving us hanging.
Description of Work
Replaced the (5) steps on our front porch/deck that were warped. Tightened loose step boards. Removed one water damaged post. Took a piece of the porch ceiling off to evaluate the leak/damage.
Category
decks, handyman service, plumbing, roofing, woodworking, doors

Service Provider Response

Handy Randy's Fix-All acknowledges there was some miscommunication on this job. However, all materials purchased for this job were left with the homeowner, and an attempt was made to rectify this situation by refunding a portion of their money. The homeowner declined any type of refund, and stated they would rather their review remain as originally written.
Emma P.
5.0
06/17/2015
Things went well. He arrived when he said he would, worked swiftly but efficiently and did a great job.
Description of Work
I had many small jobs for him to perform: replacing mailbox, putting up towel racks and attached cutting table. I have had him return several times.
Category
handyman service, mailbox repair
Robert T.
5.0
05/14/2015
Everything was done promptly and professionally. I will definitely will use Handy Randy in the future.
Description of Work
Various task, repaired hole in sheet rock, tiled a kitchen back splash, minor roof repair.
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, handyman service, roofing
Tami G.
5.0
03/24/2015
Randy returned our call within hours and was able to come over on short notice. He advised us on what toilets to purchase and was there to install them as promised. He also took a look at our old dishwasher to see if he could see why it was leaking. He advised we would need a new pump, and provided us a part number if we wanted to replace it. We decided to just replace the entire dishwasher. We will definitely be using Randy for future projects.
Description of Work
Installed new toilets and inspected dishwasher for cause of leak.
Category
appliance repair, handyman service, plumbing
Stacey F.
5.0
06/11/2014
Everything was great. He really did a great job. He even ended up making sure the other shutter without being asked to. There are two that needed to be put back on, he did those and he also made sure the rest of them are gonna stay. He went above and beyond.
Description of Work
I did use Handy Randy's Fix All. He put my shutters back on.
Category
handyman service
David W.
5.0
05/23/2014
Everything went great! The gentleman did exactly what he said he was going to do for the price he promised. He showed up on time and cleaned up after himself. I've referred him to other people.
Description of Work
I used the services of Handy Randy's Fix All six months ago.
Category
handyman service
Carlton P.
5.0
04/08/2014
They were great. I had a real good experience with them. I will use them again. He gave us the estimates and he told me upfront that he could make it. He is honest. He was upfront about everything.
Description of Work
Handy Randy's Fix All fixed my refrigerator which wasn't getting cold.
Category
appliance repair
Michael H.
5.0
03/03/2014
The only negative I have was when I asked for receipts on
Description of Work
General repairs
Category
handyman service
Jonathan T.
5.0
02/18/2014
Randy was great. He came out when he said he would and looked at our dishwasher. Because this was call was covered by our home warranty, we didn't have to pay Randy for the service call. He was honest up front that he probably would not be able to get the part for it and worked with the warranty company to make sure we either got the part or a replacement. As it turned out, Randy was correct and we ended up with a new dishwasher. I will definitely hire Randy again.
Description of Work
Randy responded to a call to our Home Warranty provider about our dishwasher.
Category
appliance repair, handyman service
rick C.
5.0
01/02/2014
This is a rental home. According to the tenant everything was done professionally. Left everthing clean and neat
Description of Work
installed mircowve
Category
handyman service
John F.
5.0
12/13/2013
Handy Randy fixed stair railings and loose chairs. He was very professional, great price and plan to use him again.
Description of Work
Handy Randy fixed stair railings and loose chairs. He was very professional, great price and plan to use him again.
Category
handyman service, small appliance repair
Michael T.
5.0
12/09/2013
Randy gave me estimates for the work and material to be purchased; kept me up to date with before and after pictures, and has been working on the house for almost a month. He is almost done, and I have been very pleased with the work he has done on this house.
Description of Work
Renter who had been in the house for three years moved out. The house needed a major amount of work to get it back in shape. I called Handy Randy, and he went out to review the house. It was in bad shape. It had holes in the walls, carpet was torn, floor tiles were missing, leaks from the roof soaked the front door, attached walls, and the hardwood floor in the foyer. The entire house needed painting. The roof need repair.
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, handyman service, hardwood floor, remodeling
Stacey F.
5.0
11/27/2013
He did a great job. It was a humongous job. I already had two contractors put them back and they fell down again. So, he did it and so far so good. He really worked at it, I will say. And it wasn't just the two shutters that I asked him to replace, he went and actually sured up all of my shutters, which was awesome. Our house is pretty tall and he had to use a pretty tall ladder and there is several shutters that he had to go up high and had to drill. It was little bit more than just sounds like - oh, just hanging some shutters - but it was a little bit more than that because we had put caps and all that. He spent a lot of time.
Description of Work
Handy Randy's Fix All, Inc. put the shutters, that had fallen of, back on our house.
Category
handyman service
David W.
5.0
11/08/2013
He came when he said he would come, was very thorough and careful with the installation and cleaned up before he left. He is very personable and professional and obviously knows his stuff. I have already recommended him to my friends.
Description of Work
Randy installed a ceiling fan in my master bedroom and mounted a 50" flat screen television on my wall.
Category
handyman service
Wesley S.
5.0
11/06/2013
It went well. The price was pretty cheap; it was reasonable. It was a good value for the work. It was a good experience. I would do business with them again if I ever need another light replacement. I would give them a good recommendation.
Description of Work
I used Handy Randy's Fix All to replace a light socket. There was an halogen bulb that didn't work so they replaced it.
Category
electrician, handyman service, lighting
Debbie W.
5.0
09/21/2013
Randy did a great job. He checked the HVAC unit and the breaker box and solved the problem in under 5 minutes. He stayed around to make sure the a/c worked properly before leaving.
Description of Work
Figured out what tripped the HVAC breaker and why it wouldn't reset.
Category
electrician, handyman service, heating & air conditioning/hvac
Emma P.
5.0
05/17/2013
Mr. Christopher was very responsive and provided great services. This was the second time that we have used his services and will do so again. He arrived when he said that he would, was very professional and did the work to my satisfaction.
Description of Work
Build a sewing cutting table
Category
handyman service, woodworking
Joe A.
5.0
11/13/2012
d Randy was very responsive and helpful. After giving me an estimate, he was able to preform the work needed in a very timely manner. The work was done very professionally and he cleaned up after himself. He was unable to do the repair on my wrought iron porch rails and banisters but he took the time to help me find someone who could do the work. He even checked on their work to be sure it was done correctly. My overall experience with Randy was Excellent and I would recommend him to others and definitely use him again myself.
Description of Work
I had several items that needed attention. 1) the tenant had pored mop water down the sink with the garbage disposal and mop strings had jammed the disposal. Randy was able to correct the problem. 2) A pocket door was non operational. Randy was able to replace the rollers and fix the door as good as new. 3) The drain value on the hot water heater was leaking. Randy drained the hot water heater and replaced the value...no more leak!
Category
small appliance repair, water heater repair, woodworking, doors

Phone

Address

512 CEDAR CREEK DR

Dallas, GA 30157

Other Information

Services offered

GENERAL REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE FOR HOME, KITCHEN & BATHROOM REMODELING, DRYWALL, PAINTING, LIGHT PLUMBING & ELECTRICAL WORK, INSTALLATIONS, TILE, HARDWOOD FLOORS, HVAC, APPLIANCE REPAIR, STOVE, DISHWASHER, MICROWAVES, GARBAGE DISPOSAL, GARAGE DOOR OPENERS.

Services not offered

ROOF WORK, WASHERS AND DRYERS.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

HANDY RANDY'S FIX ALL INC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

HANDY RANDY'S FIX ALL INC is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

HANDY RANDY'S FIX ALL INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

No, HANDY RANDY'S FIX ALL INC does not offer free project estimates.

No, HANDY RANDY'S FIX ALL INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, HANDY RANDY'S FIX ALL INC offers emergency services.

Yes, HANDY RANDY'S FIX ALL INC offers warranties.

HANDY RANDY'S FIX ALL INC offers the following services: GENERAL REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE FOR HOME, KITCHEN & BATHROOM REMODELING, DRYWALL, PAINTING, LIGHT PLUMBING & ELECTRICAL WORK, INSTALLATIONS, TILE, HARDWOOD FLOORS, HVAC, APPLIANCE REPAIR, STOVE, DISHWASHER, MICROWAVES, GARBAGE DISPOSAL, GARAGE DOOR OPENERS.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

MASTER TECH GA INC

5.0

(10)

Angi Certified

MASTER TECH GA INC

We at Master Tech have over 20 years of experience that we have accumulated within our personnel. That far outweighs the experience of many other gutter and metal establishments. The owner, Mr. Orvel Bailey, began as a gutter and metal installer at the age of 18 years old. Over the years, he installed, repaired, and replaced every kind of gutter, gutter cover and metal roof imaginable to the mind. He was awarded installer of the year for the last 5 years while he was working for two separate companies. After carrying the title of chief installer for the past six years, Orvel decided it was time to go out on his own. Throughout the years, Orvel has learned that integrity and perfection are two key elements in any installation. We at Master Tech feel that the customers' happiness ranks first on a long list of necessities in order to be successful. Customer satisfaction is followed by experience; which is why all sales technicians, installers, and office personnel have a minimum of five years experience each.  

Gutter Shutter of Greater Atlanta

5.0

(8)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Gutter Shutter of Greater Atlanta

With 10 plus years of experience, Gutter Shutter of Greater Atlanta employees are committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is in the quality of service and products we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business. Call us today and visit our website: http://www.guttershutterofatlanta.com 770-800-1566  

We are a family owned and operated gutter company with 30 years experience. We specialize in seamless gutter installations and leaf free gutter covers. We can also custom fabricate gutters, metal porches and baytops.