Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Socket Doctors

4.8

(411) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since October 2010

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
EN214479
Trade License Locale
Georgia
Trade License Authority
Georgia: General
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

4850 Golden Pkwy B 311

Buford, GA 30518

www.socketdoctors.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

All interior and exterior electrical services.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are a locally owned and operated electrical service and repair company. We specialize in residential and commercial applications. All of our technicians are fully licensed and highly trained. We operate our pricing off of a flat rate pricing system that allows our clients to know exactly what the job will cost before any work begins. All jobs come with a tleast a full 2 year warranty and a 100% satisfaction guarantee! Additional Contact: Brad Puckett...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(411) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

357

4

32

3

9

2

6

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (396)lighting (74)ceiling fan installation (41)home theater installation (18)home inspection (14)landscape lighting (5)home remodeling (2)home security systems (1)
Showing 1-10 of 411 reviews
5.0

08/07/2021


Stephen C.

Very pleased with the service provided by Brad and Greg. Work was done on schedule and at no inconvenience. Great attention to details. I will be calling on them again for any future needs and will be giving referrals to friends and neighbors.

Description of Work
Replace service panel

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2021

5.0

12/21/2020


Robert A.

Brad and team did a fantastic job on some electrical work at my house. I needed an electric generator connector on the outside of my house to plug a large portable generator into in the event of a power outage to power the whole house. He also installed an interlock switch on my breaker panel so I can power the house without the danger of injuring a line worker. They did a fantastic job and were able to run the big cable through the crawlspace and up the wall without cutting the drywall in the laundry room. My wife was ecstatic since there was no mess. The power doesn’t go out often but sure enough about a week late it did. The connection worked perfectly. I wouldn’t hesitate to use Socket Doctors again. Great job Brad!

Description of Work
Whole House Generator Plug hookup

Category electrician

Cost $1,009

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2020

5.0

09/29/2020


Emily M.

Perfect. The guys were prompt, courteous, and professional as well was expertly knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Installation of high ceiling chandelier

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2020

5.0

08/10/2020


Albert B.

The electrician was on time, wore mask and explained the job. he completed the work in a timely manner and was very courteous.

Description of Work
Install whole house surge protector and trouble shoot ceiling fan

Category electrician,ceiling fans

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

5.0

07/13/2020


Tom H.

They were very professional, came on time, did the work quicker than promised, and were Covid-19 safe.

Description of Work
Replace 150 Amp electrical panel

Category electrician

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2020

5.0

07/07/2020


Nathan M.

Very happy with the service. Justin came out and provided a quote for installing a GFCI outlet in our master bathroom, for use with a new bidet. Justin was great with answering my questions and explaining the options. He performed the installation the same day for a reasonable price. It didn't take that long, and Justin was friendly and professional.

Description of Work
GFCI Outlet in Master Bathroom

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2020

5.0

03/10/2020


Kyle G.

It went great from the quoting process to the installation. Brad initially came out to meet for the quote and he was very professional and informative on what we could do with an outdoor gazebo in terms of getting a fan installed and more lights as well as options for potentially installing a tv. Justin showed up a few days later to complete the work and he was very friendly, fast and professional. Work looks great and I would certainly hire the company again for another electrician job.

Description of Work
Installed a ceiling fan in outdoor gazebo and replace a couple of ceiling fans in bedrooms.

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Cost $830

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2020

1.0

08/22/2019


Brett M.

Socket Doctors should have not proceeded with incremental work when much larger issue was apparent. Feel like I got ripped off for something I did not need.

Description of Work
Socket Doctors failed to throughly make customer aware of safety concerns until after service completed. The service done would not be in-line with necessary corrections. Bad job of due-diligence. Then, would not provide follow up visit to quote the remaining necessary work.

Category electrician

Cost $289

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2019

Service Provider Response

I apologize if you feel there was any miscommunication; however, our technician stood in front of your house and explained what issue we observed and possible repairs. At which point one of the owners called and discussed in details about options and what needed to be done. Now we are being held hostage to give an unwarranted refund or you would post a negative review for work rendered at a price given prior to work completed. We tried to reach you yesterday to discuss ‘by noon’ as you stated, however you apparently were not interested in discussing where a miscommunication was because you did not respond to our email stating there may be a communication error and we would like to discuss; you just wanted your money back for the correct services (which you thanked us for via email) that were completed on time, on the day we scheduled, during the time slot we gave, at the price we gave OVER THE PHONE, for a task YOU told us (assuming the power company told you needed completed). Initially we were contacted to make a basic replacement part so your service on your house wasn’t disconnected from the power company. We gave you a quote based on your description of the work that needs completed. THIS is why quoting over the phone is not acceptable. You told us what you wanted completed and we told you how much for what you were asking. You were not present NOR could we get you on the phone when our technician arrived on site. We made the repair based on what information you gave us. Once you arrived our technician did discuss the condition of your wiring (which is outdated and some exposed metal at the power company connections- NOT inside the house) Your wiring, panel, meter is all outdated and needs replaced. With that the power company and county inspectors will require further safety devices such as smoke detectors and gfci outlets to be installed. One of our owners told you that on the phone weeks ago. Recently you Thanked Us for the work completed included in an email asking for a quote to only replace the wiring of your main service. THAT IS NOT CODE, nor would it pass an inspection. Your panel, meter, grounding system, and safety upgrades would be needed. We responded to your request for the basic wire replacement and informed you we would have to do the whole upgrade. You then responded with random negative email chastising us, degrading us as a company and professionals. Then demanding a refund, I’m assuming, based on another “professionals” opinion at which point clearly bad talked our company and the work that was performed. This refund was being demanded or a bad review would be posted, however if we gave you a refund you would ‘consider it a good review’. Work was rendered as you requested, Work was completed to ensure your power stayed on. We did make you aware of the condition of the wiring and have followed up several times with you on what the repair entailed. No, we are not interested in quoting a half correct way for a repair. If you found an electrician who’s willing to do it the wrong way, that is your choice as a home owner. We informed you of what needed completed, we are not interested in completing any work that is incorrect simply because that’s how you think it needs completed. I again apologize and wished you had contacted us to discuss further and make right. However that clearly was never your intention. You may contact me at any point if you would like to discuss. Thank you, Brad Puckett- Owner/Operator 770-910-0482
5.0

08/08/2019


Augusto R.

The team arrived on the date and time that was previously agreed upon and completed the work quickly. The area was clean after they were done and I am very satisfied with the job that was performed.

Description of Work
Electrical installation

Category electrician

Cost $1,787

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2019

5.0

05/13/2019


Chris J.

We had a light switch in our master bedroom closet that would trip the breaker 1/4 of the time. It was always a gamble whether before going to sleep we'd turn out the light and it would trip, requiring us to go downstairs to the garage to flip it back. We had one electrician look at it previously but they were not able to fix it. We lived with this problem for FIVE years. When we hired Socket Doctors to install some chandeliers and sconces we thought we would have them take a crack at it too. I am very happy to report that they solved the issue once and for all. That alone was worth hiring them but they also did a fantastic job on the chandeliers and sconces. Very responsive to messages and were very punctual. Would absolutely recommend Socket Doctors for any electrical job you have.

Description of Work
Troubleshooting a lightswitch and installed chandeliers/sconces

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2019

Services Offered

Electric vehicle charger installations, tv installs, recessed lighting, under cabinet lighting, whole house generators, surge protection, kitchen remodels, basement finish, LED lighting conversion, breaker box replacements, sub panel installations, adding electrical outlets etc.

Services Not Offered

New construction. Wiring, surround & entertainment system installation. Alarm system wiring. Appliance repair.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Socket Doctors

How is Socket Doctors overall rated?

Socket Doctors is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Socket Doctors open?

Socket Doctors is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Socket Doctors provide

Socket Doctors accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Socket Doctors offer free estimates?

Yes, Socket Doctors offers free project estimates.

Does Socket Doctors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Socket Doctors offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Socket Doctors offer a senior discount?

Yes, Socket Doctors offers a 5% senior discount.

Does Socket Doctors offer emergency services?

Yes, Socket Doctors offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Socket Doctors?

Yes, Socket Doctors offers warranties.

What services does Socket Doctors offer?

Socket Doctors offers the following services: Electric vehicle charger installations, tv installs, recessed lighting, under cabinet lighting, whole house generators, surge protection, kitchen remodels, basement finish, LED lighting conversion, breaker box replacements, sub panel installations, adding electrical outlets etc.

Are there any services Socket Doctors does not offer?

New construction. Wiring, surround & entertainment system installation. Alarm system wiring. Appliance repair.