Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Big Frog Electric

4.9

(1030) Verified Reviews

Founded 2011 • With Angi since August 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
EN215908
Trade License Locale
GA
Trade License Authority
Georgia: General
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

5210 Palmero Ct suite 105

Buford, GA 30518

Description

Our Big Frog, James Crofutt, after having worked for the larger electrical companies, decided the industry needed a change so, Big Frog Electric jumped in with a splash in 2011. His 21 years of experience in the field backed with numerous certifications and licenses makes our know-how hard to beat. Having spent these years directly interfacing with customers, James understands that customers priorities include personable service, fast response times, the ability to trust that the job is being done right, and professionalism. At Big Frog Electric we do not have commissioned salesman, just electricians that have your safety as their #1 priority and not their pockets! We fill a void in the disappearing art of craftsmanship, integrity and character in the electrical contracting business. Our Frogs are fully dedicated to the electrical trade, its research, industry knowledge and are actively on the edge of new technologies. Each Tadpole (new hires) we recruit displays optimal craftsmanship, knowledge, courtesy and professionalism with each project - from inspection to conception to completion. You can have peace of mind with Big Frog Electric on the job. Big Frog Electric is a family-owned, owner-operated, electrical service company that appreciate the communities we service and gives back where we can. One way that Big Frog Electric gives back is by offering a special discount to all of our public school teachers, veterans, seniors and first responders. Award winning ....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(1030) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

927

4

60

3

17

2

7

1

19

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (919)lighting (325)ceiling fan installation (222)home theater installation (59)plumbers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 1030 reviews
5.0

09/14/2021

The crew showed up on time, did the work quickly and efficiently, with a minimal amount of hassle or disruption. I was astonished how well the work went. I will definitely reach out again with my electrical needs.

Description of Work
New Circuit and Outlet install

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2021

5.0

01/21/2021

James and his team rewired my lakehouse that was built in the late 1950s. They were very professional. Showed up when they said they would, were careful to only open walls where needed, and cleaned up every day. James problem-solved some very interesting challenges in our old house. His price was reasonable and customer service was outstanding. Highly recommend Big Frog Electric!!!! Kelly

Description of Work
Rewire our 1950s lakehouse

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2021

5.0

12/10/2020

From scheduling to installation completion, Big Frog was responsive and professional. They left the work as clean as they found it. We have used previously and would use again.

Description of Work
Transfer switch installed

Category electrician

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2020

5.0

09/16/2020

The entire process from discussing what was needed, to scheduling, to the actual performance of the work, went well, and the cost was reasonable. Will use them again for sure for electrical work.

Description of Work
Add an outlet for a microwave for kitchen remodel, and move another outlet.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2020

5.0

09/11/2020

Excellent work by Derek. He put two new electrical outlets in our unfinished basement.

Description of Work
Needed 2 electrical outlets in our unfinished basement

Category electrician,ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2020

5.0

09/10/2020

Wonderful. Derick always knows exactly what the problem is and how to fix it. He had all the right parts with him to fix the problem quickly. Super nice guy, very professional. I HIGHLY recommend Big Frog Electric.

Description of Work
Change out a breaker

Category electrician

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2020

5.0

09/01/2020

They came on time & did a good job. They were efficient and cleaned up after the work was done. The price was reasonable for the work perfirmed.

Description of Work
Hang chandeliers

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

5.0

08/19/2020

Great experience from a to z. From first contact over the phone to completed service delivery. Showed up on time, communicated, polite, professional, completed the needed service.

Description of Work
Replace failed breaker switch

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

5.0

08/04/2020

Very responsive and professional. They installed a 60" TV onto a stone fire place. They did a great job and made sure to clean up all the dust from drilling into the stone before they left. All 3 of the staff wore masks while in our house which was appreciated. Would recommend.

Description of Work
Mounting TV

Category home theater design

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2020

5.0

06/03/2020

Easy for them! Dad (owner) taught them respect and attention to detail! Very Happy. In out done!

Description of Work
Hung the 65”

Category home theater design

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2020

Images

Review for Big Frog Electric - 5210 Palmero Ct, Buford, GA - 38614588

Services Offered

Electric, lighting design and TV installation, surge protector, panel upgrades & replacement.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes