Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Edward H Dasch & Sons

Founded 1995 • With Angi since July 2010

Edward H. Dasch & Sons we understand choosing a roofing contractor is a tough job, but it should be. You want the best for your buck! Why not! You worked hard for it. So let us work for you, so you don't have too. Call us today and schedule your free quote. Filing an insurance claim? Let us help. We will work with you and the insurance company to get you the repairs you need.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.5

(47) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 47 reviews
Richard H.
1.0
12/10/2017
On September 27, 2017, Justin Dasch gave me an estimate of $150 to fix my roof and offered to fix the gutters for free. Justin stated "they were not installed properly". I offered to pay for the gutters and Justin said no more that $300 in total. Justin said "give me a couple of weeks". After 1 month I called his office and asked when I could expect the work to be done. I was told the message would be forwarded to Justin. I called at least five more times within the following two months. I have not heard back from anyone. If Edward H. Dasch & Sons didn't want the job all they had to do was say so.
Description of Work
I needed the gutters, that Edward H Dasch & Sons installed, re-pitched and add another downspout. Additionally, repair a leak around a roof vent.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Michael C.
5.0
12/07/2017
It went well, I did have to call them back to fix a couple of minor issues and they responded promptly. I appreciated their working directly with the insurance company to ensure all those requirements were met. They did initially underestimate the materials a bit based on the insurance assessor's documents and that caused a minor delay in completing the job while they had to get more matching shingles, but, finished the work for the quoted price.
Description of Work
Asphalt roof replacement
Category
roofing
DEBORAH V.
1.0
10/19/2017
Fairly responsive initially; inspected roof and claimed damage where tree fell - and also on every other part of the roof which "wasn't properly installed." Nailed tarps over all "defective areas," thereby necessitating a complete new roof installation. As it turns out, the roof had only minimal rubbing in the area where the tree came down. Not pleased with their approach to getting a total roof replacement, and we've told everyone who asks about roofers not to trust this company.
Description of Work
Inspect roof for damage following hurricane and tree on roof
Category
roofing
Joseph H.
2.0
10/03/2017
As with many other area contractors, I received an estimate and did not hear back from them. I recontacted them and was told they were busy and couldn't provide an estimated time to do the work. I am in search of another contractor that can provide answers and service.
Description of Work
Roof replacement.
Category
roofing
Gayle B.
1.0
09/29/2017
I called four days ago, and no one answered. I was unable to leave a voice mail message, as the mailbox was full.
Description of Work
Replace roof shingles and evaluate condition of roof.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

We are so sorry that you were unable to speak with someone! Due to the recent storm we have been extremely busy and at times have gotten behind in clearing our messages. Thank you for bringing it to our attention, we will address it going forward.
Edward K.
5.0
05/04/2017
Great. Very knowledgable and professional
Description of Work
Roof repair
Category
roofing, roof cleaning
Theresa H.
5.0
03/23/2016
Had them come out to replace some missing tiles. They were out the same week, and even the same day of confirmation. Didn't feel that they were trying to sell me on more than I needed done. I will use them when we need a new roof in the future.
Description of Work
Replaced tiles
Category
roofing, roof cleaning
Patricia C.
2.0
01/03/2016
I did not have a good experience with this business. I cannot recommend them.
Description of Work
Replaced roof
Category
roofing
Johnny P.
1.0
01/26/2015
Called 3 times never came out told 3 lies and never showed up
Description of Work
Not a thing didn't show up
Category
roofing
Phillip S.
5.0
12/10/2014
Justin Dasch was the sales person and on-site contractor. He was a pleasure to work with and very responsive to my inquiries. Justin provided an accurate estimate and they started as promised. It took a little longer to complete then I expected, but they went the extra mile in quality workmanship. They replaced my gutters on the garage at no cost. They noticed that the wooden siding on the dormers were damaged by water and replaced all of the wood with Hardi-board (concrete). They are Master Elite Certified by GAF, which was a big selling point - included a 50 year warranty. .
Description of Work
New roof
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Richard O.
1.0
11/13/2014
The provider was prompt at first in coming out inspect my roof. The original inspector came out and then returned with his boss, Justin Dasch the next day to give me a more expert and thorough opinion of what needed to be done. They took several measurements of the metal roofing and roof vents that they felt needed to be replaced. They told me that most of the repair was obvious but one leak would require some thinking on their part as to how to fix it. They even left a few pieces of sample metal roofing to ensure that it would match the current pattern and that the color would be OK. That is the last I heard from them. I tried calling their office about a week later and left a message on their machine. I have since left two additional messages but was never called back on any occasion by Edward Dasch & Sons. I assumed that they did not want my business at that point so I went in search of another roofer.
Description of Work
The provider came to the house twice to inspect my roof in order to give me an estimate for what had to be fixed. I had told them I had 2 or 3 leaks that needed repairing on my 8 year old metal roof. They never contacted me again after doing the repair inspections even though I tried to call them 3 times.
Category
roofing
Scott D.
1.0
11/03/2014
I called and wanted an estimate for a roof repair, they sent someone out the very next day, I was very happy at this point and the gentleman that came out and looked at the roof said he would get with his boss and let me know something within the next couple of days. Well a week went by and I did not hear anything so I called them back and the receptionist said as soon as the BOSS gets in she will have him look at the estimate and they would E-mail it to me, This went on for over a month and I never got my estimate and have not even receive a call from them or anything, I contacted them at least 5 times and left a couple of messages and they never returned my calls. So I got me another contractor and got the work done.
Description of Work
I called and wanted an estimate for a roof repair, they sent someone out the very next day, I was very happy at this point and the gentleman that came out and looked at the roof said he would get with his boss and let me know something within the next couple of days.
Category
roofing
Gloria H.
5.0
09/20/2014
The job was done in a very professional and timely matter. Justin provided the most detailed estimate, mentioning things that three other roofing companies didn't tell me about. There is a small hump or 'cricket' that sits behind the fireplace wall on the roof. You can't even see if but Justin pointed out that ours was too small and wasn't doing its job. He would increase the size of it so the water would runoff properly and not sit behind the fireplace wall. There were prior signs of leaks around the fireplace inside the house. EDS uses GAF Corning shingles with a lifetime warranty. Justin provided paperwork that explained everything and told me how the warranty worked. I read everything over and noted any other questions I had before the job started. They added roof vents that we didn't have before. There were great color choices for the shingles and we found exactly the color we wanted. EDS stands behind their workmanship and spent a great deal of time making sure all the rotten wood was replaced and painted. They also replaced the gutters with a much better looking gutter. With all the rain we've had lately the roof has been put to the test. No leaks and the runoff flows so much better! I've never had a nicer crew do work on my home. Their cleanup was impeccable! Justin is an extremely busy guy but never failed to return my calls promptly. We are EXTREMELY HAPPY with our new roof and the work that Edward H. Dasch & Sons provided. I wouldn't use anyone else to replace something as important as the roof on my home. They might not appear as the least expensive quote but you will get every pennies worth no matter what you spend.
Description of Work
Replaced original 23 yr old roof, gutters, and lots of rotten wood
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Diane D.
5.0
07/31/2014
I just purchased a older home which was in need of a new roof. I called multiple companies for an estimate. Edward H Dasch & Sons responded promptly. Justin was very thorough with assessing my roof and the necessary work which would be required. I was given an itemized estimate that evening. The price was less than several other competitors with extra services/insulation included. The work was promptly started within the week. The crew was very courteous and professional. The crew did a wonderful job with the roof and clean up. I really appreciate the promptness and quality of a job well done!
Description of Work
New roof on home
Category
roofing
James P.
5.0
07/15/2014
It went real good. I called three people and they were the only ones that responded. They came out, looked at it, gave me a price, and then they came back two days later and did the work. I was very pleased with the price. I have got some other work for them.
Description of Work
They did some repairs on my roof and trimmed some trees.
Category
roofing, tree service
matt N.
4.0
07/03/2014
It was fine. They were very professional and very knowledgeable.
Description of Work
They came out and gave me a quote. They gave me a quote for a bonus room.
Category
remodeling
Alexandra M.
5.0
06/27/2014
The boys were so nice and friendly. Had multiple conversations with the team about the process of adding the gutters and how everything worked.
Description of Work
Bought a new house 18 months ago....had awesome new gutters added to the house.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Jerod M.
5.0
06/27/2014
Team showed up early on Saturday and worked extremely hard and efficiently to complete the tasks. Had great results...would recommend to anyone and everyone!!!!
Description of Work
Had gutters and down spouts installed on our first home.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
ellen B.
5.0
06/24/2014
If I had to choose one adjective to describe this company, I would choose "professional". I have nothing but high praise for Dasch & Sons. i chose this company because of the good evaluations on Angie's list and also, one of my neighbors recommended them. When I called the company, I spoke to a young man named Justin, and we made an appointment for him to come look at the roof and give us an estimate. He spent a good bit of time inspecting and took pictures of all the damage to show us. We had not been able to get up on the roof due to health issues; we just knew we had a leak and that some shingles were coming off. We also knew that the roofing was old. Justin showed us the pictures and explained that another young man would come to "count shingles". I had never heard of that, but Justin explained that they use a computer program to count the shingles so that they can give a more accurate estimate of the cost. Several days later, Justin came back to show us shingles to choose from and to give us the estimate. After a bit of arbitration, we agreed on a price. Justin said that the delivery of shingles and vents, etc., would be delivered in a week and the work would start shortly thereafter. Justin also said that it would only take a couple of days to do the work. I had my doubts. The crew appeared about a week later and got to work. I have never seen such hard workers. They worked almost nonstop tearing the old shingles off and replacing part of the roof where the leak had been. They put tarps on the ground and dropped the old shingles on the tarps. At the end of the first day, they cleaned up everything. On the second day, they installed the new shingles, cleaned up after themselves, pressure washed the house, and that was it. Later, Justin came to inspect the roof. Some of his workers had mentioned to him that the frames around the garage doors were rotting, so Justin agreed and had workers come out today to fix that. While they were here, I asked them if they could level a fountain in the entranceway garden. They fixed that for us. We are getting older and are unable to to some things. I was impressed with Justin's knowledge of shingles, roofing, and construction in general. I understand that the company has been around a long time. I never expected a roofing company to be so high tech, so efficient, so professional, and so pleasant to work with. I highly recommend Edward H. Dasch & Sons.
Description of Work
The company gave an acceptable estimate, removed old shingles, repaired leak, and installed new shingles.
Category
roofing
Larry D.
5.0
06/03/2014
Since I had used Edward H. Dasch and Sons before I called Justin back to give me a proposal on remodeling my two bathrooms in my house. I setup an appointment to have him come and look at what all kind of work we wanted done to the bathrooms. He also went with us to Home Depot to select a few items that we had questions about. He also gave us advice on what would be best for the bathrooms. I trust that what he is telling us because he has seen things that wouldn't work and things that would work better than others. He told me what day the guys would be there and about how long it would take. The guys showed up and started working on the bathrooms. They were very friendly and told us what they would start doing, to get things prepared to do the work. They painted the walls, redone the tile floors and also put in a new sink and also a new toilet. They also made more shelves for the bathrooms. Everything went the way that it needed to go. We were very pleased with the work that they performed at our house.
Description of Work
Edward H. Dasch came in and remodeled the two bathrooms in my home.
Category
remodeling
David D.
5.0
06/02/2014
Since I has Edwards H. Dasch come and do my roof awhile back, I decided to call them to see about putting gutters onto my house. So I called Justin and made a appointment and he came out and gave me an estimate of how much it would cost to put gutters around my house. I decided on a color and Justin ordered everything, and the guys came out like clock work once again and installed gutters on my house. I was very pleased with their work. They worked very hard and had them up in no time at all.
Description of Work
Edward H. Dasch came out and put gutters around my house.
Category
roofing
Larry D.
5.0
04/04/2014
I called and made a appointment with them to come out and look at where I need new gutters at on my house. They measured and took pictures that way the guys would know exactly where they were suppose to go, when they were putting them up. Also had a invoice for me that same day with the price and also told me when they would be out to put everything up. I was very pleased with everything. I have some more that I need done here at my house. I know who I will be calling to do that work. If any of my family members or friends ask who did the job I will tell them. I was very pleased with the work that they did.
Description of Work
Edward H. Dasch Sons came out and put gutters on my house.
Category
roofing
David D.
5.0
03/31/2014
They came out and inspected my roof and even took pictures and showed me how bad the roof looked. He also measured the roof and told me how many bundles of shingles he would have to order. He then gave me a printed invoice that went into detail about the job that they would be doing. Also it was broke down to how much each individual item cost and also totaled up at the end. He gave me a date of when the materials would be delivered and also when the guys would start work on the roof. I was very pleased with the way he handled everything. He also was in contact with me about two days before the materials were delivered to remind me about it. The guys showed up when he said they would. They got to work right away. They worked very fast and cleaned up each day before they left. And the job was complete Justin came out and inspected everything to make sure they did everything they we're suppose to do. They cleaned up the job site very well also. My wife and I was very pleased with the out come of the work that they did on our roof. If anyone ask who did the work I will tell them who did and also recommend Edward H. Dasch and Sons to them.
Description of Work
Replaced roof on my house. Also replaced rotten wood before putting on new roof.
Category
roofing
Mandy J.
5.0
03/14/2014
I called Edwards H. Dasch and Sons since I have had them do work on my house before. I needed new gutters on my house. I called Justin and we made an appointment to come out and give me an estimate on the gutter job. He sent Tyler who looked at the house and told me what needed to be done. He also gave me an invoice of how much everything was going to cost. He told me that when everything came in that they could start the job asap. He also told me that it would not take the guys long at all to complete the job. Once the materials came in Tyler called me and informed me that the guys would be here on that day. The guys showed up and got the job done just like that. When they were finished they cleaned up everything like they always do. Then that afternoon Tyler came by and we settled up. Everything went off without a hitch. I am very pleased with everything. I refer everyone that asks me when they ask who did the job on my house, to Edward H. Dasch and Sons Construction.
Description of Work
Replaced gutters at my house.
Category
gutter repair
Christene W.
5.0
02/24/2014
I called Justin Dasch and setup an appointment to come and look at my kitchen. After I showed him what all i wanted and needed done. He went to his truck and printed me out a proposal of how much it was going to cost to do the work. After looking over everything to make sure everything was right. We set a date of when his team would be at my house to start the work. The guys came ready to work on the day Justin told me that they would be there. When the guys started the team leader handed me warranty cards to the items that they were installing. Each day when the guys came in I noticed that it was the same four guys each say. I really liked that Justin sent the same crew to my house each day that they worked. Justin also came by to check on the progress of the job each week. And if he didn't come by he would call to see how things were going. I was very pleased with the guys, because they cleaned up each day making it look like they had not even been there. When the guys were finished with the job, Justin came in and looked over everything to make sure everything was done the way it needed to be done. I was very pleased with everyone. If I ever need anymore work on my house I will be giving Edward H. Dasch and Sons a call to come back.
Description of Work
Edward H. Dasch and Sons construction came in a redone my kitchen.
Category
roofing, home remodeling

Phone

Address

300 Wrangler Rd # 133

Brunswick, GA 31525

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Commercial & Residential Roofing.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
PayPal
Financing Available

FAQ

Edward H Dasch & Sons is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

Edward H Dasch & Sons is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Edward H Dasch & Sons accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

Yes, Edward H Dasch & Sons offers free project estimates.

Yes, Edward H Dasch & Sons offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Edward H Dasch & Sons offers emergency services.

No, Edward H Dasch & Sons does not offer warranties.

Edward H Dasch & Sons offers the following services: Commercial & Residential Roofing.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

The painting crew

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

The painting crew

The painting crew has more than 10 years of experience in painting, we can do the interior and exterior of the house, we also do drywall. Our goal is to treat each of our clients with respect and honesty, Give us a call today because we are more than happy to help. We are available when you need us, whether that be by phone, text or email  

Johnson's Painting

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

Johnson's Painting

Johnson's painting and home repair are completely committed to provide you with the highest quality work and excellent service at a fair price. Building your dreams through innovation, creativity, honesty and Integrity for over 15 years. our goal includes QUALITY CRAFTSMANSHIP QUALITY SERVICE COMMITMENT TO DETAILS FAIR PRICING CUSTOMER SATISFACTION NO MONEY DOWN Our mission is to strongly involve our clients in all aspects throughout the project. Without clients there is no project We want you to feel proud and excited about your project before, during and after completion with 100% satisfaction.  

Brillin Arts Inc

5.0

(11)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Brillin Arts Inc

At Brillin Arts Inc, we put strong emphasis on quality and reliability while being happy using our skills, creativity and attention to detail, all delivered on a reasonable price. We are more than happy to share our 40 years of combined experience while striving for a total customer satisfaction. In addition to routine painting and dry wall, we are proficient in Decorative painting, Faux finishing, Furniture restoration and refinishing, kitchen cabinets painting and refinishing, wallpaper, stone restoration and repair.