Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

BOUTTE TREE INC

4.9

(217) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since September 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Number
083522LGB
Trade License Locale
City of Atlanta
Trade License Authority
City of Atlanta
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2016
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

2158 BOLTON RD NW

Atlanta, GA 30318

http://www.bouttetree.com

Description

FAMILY OWNED AND OPERATED. We care deeply about the Atlanta community at large and want to be a part of this city's growth and development. Our employees are respectful and polite, professional, well trained, and fully insured. Call us today for top-level service helping you care for the largest living things on your property. Professional tree care is our passion!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(217) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

201

4

9

3

2

2

1

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

tree service (217)
Showing 1-25 of 217 reviews
5.0

07/21/2021


Lee S.

Arrived within timeframe given. Employees were polite and kept equipment on street curbside versus my driveway. Worked with proper PPE they knew what they were doing and they blew off any small debris on our driveway after the work was completed. They listened to me and complied with my request not to have the chipper placed on the driveway - it was no problem for them.

Description of Work
Removal of a tall dead tree that would have fallen into our neighbors fence. Cut and removed 4 dead red tips.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2021

5.0

07/20/2021


ELAINE B.

They were professional, efficient, cleaned up everything....could not have gone better. They used a crane and thus spared the dogwood under the trees they removed.

Description of Work
Removal of several trees, one HUGE, cutting back branches too near the house, clearing brush near the house

Category tree service

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2021

5.0

06/08/2021


A F.

The work crew from Boutte Tree Inc did an excellent job on trimming and pruning the trees at my property. The job was greenlighted, which was a big plus. I was unavailable during the actual job but I saw the footage on the security camera at my home. From the moment the work team arrived, they did not waste time. They took the time to assess the site, review the documentation in hand, and conferred amongst one another how the work would be divided up. The crew worked fast and accurately. They also did a good job with the clean up. No debris left over at all. I would highly recommend this company to my neighbors and others who need tree work done in Atlanta, GA. Thank you all for such good work. It is greatly appreciated.

Description of Work
Tree Trim and Pruning Plus very Small Branch Removals

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2021

5.0

11/14/2020


Gin M.

Very pleased with all work. Estimate from arborist was clear. Scheduling was without problems. The work crew took pride in their work and took care to do it right. They asked good questions and listened to make sure to tailor the work with my expectations. They also completed the work with excellent cleanup and left the property spotless. I would hire these folks again without a doubt!

Description of Work
Tree Pruning

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2020

5.0

11/13/2020


Cal C.

They did an excellent job, cleaned up after, and were a great value. Do not have any tree work done without calling them--they are good at what they do and their pricing is very fair!

Description of Work
Tree trimming and tree removal

Category tree service

Cost $1,975

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2020

5.0

11/12/2020


Sally B.

I have used Boutte Tree for more than a decade to take care of my city trees. Their arborists and crews are absolutely top-notch. They go an extra mile to make sure that customers are pleased with the results and the cleanup. Boutte is the best tree care company in Atlanta!

Description of Work
Dead branch removal on a very large tree and trimming of multiple smaller trees and overhanging vegetation.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2020

5.0

09/24/2020


Deborah E.

Went great. amazing to watch the employees do their job, Very professional and did a great job of cleaning everything up

Description of Work
pruning a Tulip Poplar with dead branches; pruning a crepe myrtle that was covering front yard, and clearing out lots of branches of the Water Oak and Elm in the backyard to open up the back yard to a better view of the deck.

Category tree service

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2020

5.0

08/19/2020


janice T.

The project went very smoothly from my first call to the final service. I had major pruning of a 130+ year old oak tree that grows over my house; Boutte took good care of this old tree. I also had a tree removed from the front yard and had my side yard cleared of anything 4" or smaller. All the work was done on time and as specified. I highly recommend this business

Description of Work
Tree and shrub pruning and removal.

Category tree service

Cost $1,945

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2020

5.0

08/06/2020


Daniel R.

Excellent job all around. They had to remove a large section of fence to access my backyard with the crane. They put it all back good as new and the clean-up of all of the mess/trunk/branches was impeccable. They even blew off my walkways which weren't affected by the job. I was worried about the rare Japanese Maple directly underneath the massive Magnolia they trimmed, but the pruning was done with an eye to maintaining an attractive tree habit, and nary a leaf fell on my beloved Maple. My neighbor is a retired tree professional with 3 decades of experience and he said they did an excellent job at the right price. Nice to feel validated like that, definitely feel like I made the right choice hiring Boutte.

Description of Work
Cut down dead White Oak, grind the stump, trim large Magnolia next to my house

Category tree service

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2020

5.0

05/28/2020


Colleen B.

I've used Boutte Tree three times, the last time to remove several trees of various sizes in the back yard that were too close to the house foundation. The arborist, Alex, came out and was excellent at explaining why some trees could not be removed and why it would be best to remove others. The company submitted the proposal in a timely manner, and the scheduler kept in touch by e-mail regarding the appointment. When the work had to be re-scheduled because of rain, I was re-scheduled for the very next day, which I appreciated. The actual removal of the trees went very smoothly and skillfully. The clean-up afterwards was amazing. They even blew leaves off in my driveway in the front yard. I was very pleased with the service and highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Removal by cutting of several trees that were too close to the house foundation.

Category tree service

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2020

5.0

04/14/2020


5602-00AB415 H.

Work was completed exactly as requested. All debris was neatly ground and removed completely. Crew was friendly and very efficient. Couldn't ask for better. I'll call on Boutte Tree again.

Description of Work
Pruned 2 trees; one small tree removed; bush trimmed to manageable level; 3 stumps removed.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2020

5.0

01/23/2020


Mark M.

Perfect - they came in cut it down in record time

Description of Work
Cut down tree

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2020

2.0

11/11/2019


Corey R.

Unsatisfied... Incomplete service. Will refrain from specific comments but just note that Will have to hire another company to complete the work needed for this property and other properties to come.

Description of Work
Tree limbs pruned that overhang the house

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2019

Service Provider Response

Hello Sir, I looked into this and after talking with John, it sounds like your dissatisfaction stems from the amount of work that you believed to have been included in the scope of your work, rather than the quality of the work. Sometimes it can be disappointing if you believed more work to have been included than actually was. But, I have looked into your contract, and the work performed, and what I see is that we actually did more work than you had signed for, and did not charge for that additional work. We would be happy to come out and give you a quote on any remaining work you need, but we cannot perform the work without charging an additional sum. I'm truly sorry if there was a communication error that led to the different understanding of scope, but I believe we did the work as we were contracted to do. Please feel free to call me with any further questions - Jessa Boutte 404-978-5557
5.0

08/27/2019


James E.

I have dealt with Boutte Tree for a number of years on tree projects in my yard, large and small. I have always been highly pleased with their consummately professional work and reasonable prices. This morning, their aerial crew came out to remove a limb in a sycamore tree. The limb hung over the house and threatened the main roof ridge. But just as important to me, its branches had captured and entangled the wires of one of my ham radio antennas, during windy storms and the natural growth process. The trick would be to take down the limb without breaking the antenna wires or trashing the house. Not a risk-free or easy job. So the Boutte aerial crew showed up with a small European crane on tank treads called an OmmeLift. They deftly maneuvered the crane around my tight driveway, working it into a small corner where the iron hydraulic spider legs could drop and grab the driveway with only inches to spare. Jimmy got in the basket, and then Nayef and Mike rendered a virtuoso performance on the control levers to articulate Jimmy around the sky. The basket reached long and pirouetted up around the branches, way high up to the limb. Jimmy surgically cut away small pieces from the branches to untangle the wire, throwing them clear of the house. Then larger pieces, then really big pieces, all dropping safely to the ground, not even trashing a Japanese maple directly underneath. In a few minutes, the performance was over, the crane crawled back up the driveway, and they were gone, my antenna and my house still happily intact. What a professional group of people. If you have tree projects, including those that require lots of care, creativity and talent, consider these folks. I suspect you will be as pleased as I am.

Description of Work
Limb Removal - Hard Project, Awesome Job

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2019

Images

Review for BOUTTE TREE INC - 2158 BOLTON RD NW, Atlanta, GA - 38071677

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this review sir! I have shared it with everyone here, especially Jimmy, Nayef, and Mike. Warms our heart! - Jessa Boutte
5.0

08/02/2019


Claudia D.

The arborist who evaluated the trees was punctual and very professional, providing a very detailed estimate with pictures. Although I was not home when the team arrived and did most of the work, they did a very good job and left the yard in very good condition. The price was also $900 less than the other estimate I got.

Description of Work
One tree cut and others pruned.

Category tree service

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you ! We appreciate this positive review - it really helps us grow our business! -
5.0

05/09/2019


Deborah L.

They did a really good job and cleaned everything up. We would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They removed some trees.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you ! We appreciate this positive review - it really helps us grow our business! - Jessa Boutte
5.0

04/18/2019


Bruce P.

The Boutte team knew exactly what they were doing in the removal of a very large double trunk oak tree that was leaning towards my house. It was so large and so close to mine and my neighbor's home that they brought in one of their cranes. I am so glad that they did. It made the removal much quicker and safer. I interviewed several quality tree service companies but I am confident I made the right choice in choosing Boutte. The price was very fair for the work performed. I would use them again without hesitation.

Description of Work
Removal of a very large oak tree that was close to my home

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you sir! We were very pleased to serve you. Glad everything went smoothly and safely. Please let us know how we can help in the future. - Jessa Boutte
1.0

01/15/2019


Claudia W.

horrible. This company ruined my property by knowingly damaging property and causing $10k worth of damage to surrounding property just to remove a tree from neighbors yard.

Description of Work
tree removed

Category tree service

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2019

Service Provider Response

We value feedback from all of our clients and neighbors in communities where we work. In response to this review, we have an official waiver process where we ask for permission to use neighboring properties to access our clients' trees. You signed a release for our crew to use a crane on your driveway as a favor to your neighbor to remove a tree in a safe and efficient manner. In the process, we acknowledge that our equipment caused additional cracking to your driveway. We have met with you a few times in person and have been in regular communication with you about how to resolve the situation with you. We are committed to excellent customer service and professional tree work and will not ignore issues where anyone we work with is unsatisfied. We look forward to working with you on a reasonable resolution.
5.0

12/11/2018


Tom K.

The entire process was very satisfactory. The pruning crew, led by Wayner, was most professional. They had all the right equipment, talked to me as the work was ongoing to address all of my concerns, and took great care not to damage anything. Clean-up was very thorough on both my side of the fence and my neighbor's side. I would be glad to use Boutte Tree, Inc. for this type of work any time, and highly recommend them to anyone needing any type of tree service from tree pruning to tree removal.

Description of Work
Large oak tree close to our house and our neighbor's house with overhanging limbs needing to be pruned back. Additional minor pruning on 6 other trees.

Category tree service

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2018

Images

Review for BOUTTE TREE INC - 2158 BOLTON RD NW, Atlanta, GA - 37601132

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you!!
5.0

08/12/2018


Alex C.

The arborist who initially did the visit was cordial, warm, and fun. He inspected the downed tree, offered suggestions on additional services, and gave good insight as to what to do in the future in a similar event. The estimate was received promptly the next business day. After confirming the estimate and requesting services, the crew who arrived were all very nice and did an excellent job. They are also cleaned up the site very well after completing the service. I'd definitely recommend this company to others. The reason punctuality gets a B is that it took a month from the date of the incident to receive services, but that is more of a factor of how much work volume they had to complete given the major storms in the area.

Description of Work
Tree removal

Category tree service

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! I am slightly perplexed because we do indeed accept American Express! I am not sure who told you that we didn't! I will send you a quick email to let you know that I have seen this review and let you know that you are welcome to pay with Amex. Thanks!! Jessa Boutte
5.0

07/12/2018


scott P.

The did a great job. The workers were great and it was 95 degrees outside... not the easiest of conditions. My only criticism (and it is minor) was that they showed up 2 hours before they were scheduled. It didnt end up being a problem for me (I was literally pulling into my driveway when they arrived). As for the work...A+ I also want to mention that they were one of the few companies that sends out a certified Arborist prior to the work being done to consult with you.

Description of Work
Tree pruning and removal of a diseased pear tree

Category tree service

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2018

5.0

05/02/2018


Matthew K.

Terrific. Very professional. We're still working out the details of the job.

Description of Work
consultation regarding tree health and removal

Category tree service

Cost $1,000

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2018