JD Roofing & General Contactors Corp.

About

Founded 2009 • With Angi since June 2010

About JD Roofing & General Contractors ♦We are proud of our business. ♦We are proud to be Americans. ♦We guarantee our work. ♦We are licensed & insured. Roofing Contractor CCC 1328947 General Contractors CGC 1520729 ♦We would like the opportunity to earn your business. Proudly serving Miami-Dade,

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

Admiral Cove 1Admiral Cove 2Admiral Cove 2

Verified Reviews

4.9

(27) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

23

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (27)door installation (1)architect (1)roof cleaning (3)
Showing 1-25 of 27 reviews
1.0

01/11/2022


Thierry G.

Agreed to come on Monday 1/10 at 1pm for an estimate. Was a no show and did not bother to call before or after. Review written on 1/11 at 10:50am.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing

Work Completed On 01/11/2022

5.0

10/18/2021


Pat G.

They came and provided an estimate. They were honest, pricing was fair and they did a very good job.

Description of Work
roofing repair

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2016

5.0

08/28/2020


Ernestine W.

Very happy with my new metal roof.

Description of Work
Needed a new roof. Change from a shingle roof to a metal roof.

Category roofing, architect

Cost $19,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2020

Images

Review for JD Roofing & General Contactors Corp. - 732 Elm road, WPB, FL - 38834785
5.0

07/10/2020


DAVID M.

Outstanding and very professional Price was very competitive and lower than most Highly recommend and in fact they fixed an issue that I had with another family home that was performed by another company shoddily

Description of Work
New roof on home in the Shores of Jupiter

Category roofing, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2019

5.0

11/11/2018


Douglas A.

Everything went well...very polite, professional.

Description of Work
Replace roof tiles due to hurricane

Category roofing

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2018

1.0

07/10/2018


George W.

Appointment was made and they were a no show. No phone call to say sorry or anything.

Description of Work
Roof Repair

Category roofing

Work Completed On 07/10/2018

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed] We checked are records & we never made an appointment to you. We are sorry for the misunderstanding & trouble it may caused you. thank you for your review
5.0

06/13/2018


Heide W.

George and Jose were wonderful. My roof was completed in a timely fashion, I was kept in the know throughout. I seriously recomend J D Roofing, they did an excellent job and I have had lots of comments on how great my roof looks and the speed that they worked at. All permits were completed first time. Can't say enough on how pleased I am with my roof.

Description of Work
complete new roof

Category roofing

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

06/05/2018


Judy N.

tHEY FIXED THE ROOF

Description of Work
REPAIR ROOF LEAK

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2018

1.0

02/15/2018


Michelle T.

Contacted via Angie's List for re roofing estimate . George came out for estimate . After contacting him to add the Angie's List promoted senior discount was less than responsive , sending contract with errors that needed to be rewritten , then told Best for neighbors on attached villa also re roofed so no engineer report needed. Was awaiting final corrected contract to proceed. Received email today saying "that due to a big project that I took on I won't have the time to help you and I'm gonna have to withdraw my bid " This is totally unprofessional business behavior

Description of Work
Re roof an asphalt shingles roof in 55 plus senior community . Contacted via Angie's List for re roofing estimate . George came out for estimate . After contacting him to add the Angie's List promoted senior discount was less than responsive , sending contract with errors that needed to be rewritten , then told Best for neighbors on attached villa also re roofed so no engineer report needed. Was awaiting final corrected contract to proceed. Received email today saying "that due to a big project that I took on I won't have the time to help you and I'm gonna have to withdraw my bid "

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Sorry, we were not able to help you. All of our customers are a priority but sometime it's impossible to meet everyone's time frame We were aware your project had a particular time frame and we advised we would try to squeeze you in, but were unable to meet your deadline. We apologize for your experience with us, but we make sure to take customers timeline seriously and we didn't have the capacity to move scheduled jobs. Thank you for the review.
5.0

01/22/2018


Deborah Q.

George and his Team from JD Roofing EXCEEDED my EXPECTATIONs. They are my HERO's.... Honest Experienced Reliable OH so fair of a price ...compared to other company's After speaking with 8 other Roofers/Contractors I choose JD Roofing ...there are the definition of a Great Customer Service

Description of Work
Re Roofing (Shingles)

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2017

5.0

01/09/2018


Mark F.

Excellent job of replacing my 24 year old roof. The work was done expeditiously and dealing with George was a pleasure. I highly recommend this company for your roofing needs.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2018

5.0

06/12/2017


Joan C.

Great. Did an excellent job. They were punctual, courteous, and did a super clean up when done.

Description of Work
We had two serious roof leaks. They scheduled right away and even came sooner when we were due for a heavy rain. They were professional, courteous, and cleaned our property at the end. Overall very happy with them

Category roofing

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2017

5.0

03/23/2017


Dan S.

I called last week and things moved along really quickly. The price was very competitive for the area and the work was done quickly (over 2 days) and looks very nice. I was very happy with the quality of both the work and the communication. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend JD Roofing to anyone I know looking for a new roof.

Description of Work
Had a new roof installed with a tear down of the old one.

Category roofing

Cost $6,580

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2017

Images

Review for JD Roofing & General Contactors Corp. - 732 Elm road, WPB, FL - 34659465
5.0

02/09/2017


Cliff B.

We highly recommend this company. Their pricing is very competitive and their work is first-class. The key is that the owner, Jose, is friendly and honest. He uses full-time employees, not casual day laborers, and this shows in the crew's dedication to the company and eagerness to do a great job. We contracted for a new asphalt shingle roof and the project, from teardown to completion, was done in three days. With a little help from the glorious weather! Jose kept us informed at every stage and even included a few extras as some unexpected wood damage was discovered. Debris was cleared at the end of each day. Of course homeowners should get more than one estimate for any project (we got five) but we're sure JD Roofing will beat all competitors.

Description of Work
Replacing asphalt shingle roof

Category roofing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2017

5.0

01/18/2017


Paul B.

Great. They were very prompt in responding and in performing the work. Contacted me well in advance when weather conditions interfered with ability to do work. Very clear in providing options.

Description of Work
They did roofing, fascia, and roof cleaning on several occasions.

Category roofing, roof cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

01/18/2017


Paul B.

Excellent. Provided realistic estimates and options before the work started. The crew arrived on time and got the work done in an effective manner. Extremely neat and careful with the surrounding areas. Have used twice and will definitely use again.

Description of Work
Roofing and fascia work

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2017

1.0

11/03/2016


Johana S.

Requested an estimate to get a shingle fixed on Oct 27 got a response "Please send me addres i will drive by to take a look" sent the address same day. Never heard back

Description of Work
Fixing shingle fixed

Category roofing

Work Completed On 11/03/2016

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thank you for your review. I do apologize & I did drop the ball. I did stopby an check your roof . It seem a had made a mistake with my google calendar & completetly for got to get back to you. I know there is no excuse but I hope you give me a chance if you had not had taken care of your roof problem. Respectfully Jose Daniel Saavedra
5.0

07/14/2016


Lisa G.

Description of Work
Repaired and replaced flat roof and back half of pitched roof.

Category roofing

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2016

Service Provider Response

thank you!
5.0

04/08/2016


Patricia G.

Description of Work
After having a tremendous amount of rain on the evening of Friday March 25, my roof started leaking so bad into the dining room that I had to rush for buckets to catch the water.In a matter of minutes,over 3 gallons of water was contained in the buckets. On Saturday March 26 I called JD Roofing and told Leo,the owner, my problem. He told me to keep the buckets there and he would be there Monday to assess the problem. He quoted me a price promptly and the repairs were done the very next day. He realized the severity of the situation and acted promptly as if it was his own. I highly recommend this company and would never hesitate to call upon them again.

Category roofing, roof cleaning

Cost $1,425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] Leo
5.0

03/30/2016


duran M.

Category roofing

Cost $1,550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2016

5.0

03/21/2016


Robert S.

Description of Work
Replaced part of roof that was leaking and rotted. |applied a sealer to 2nd floor patio |fast and well done

Category roofing, roof cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2016

5.0

02/11/2015


David Q.

The process with JD Roofing was great through the whole process. For starters, it is a family run business so whenever there was a question or concern I dealt with the owner Jose. The price they quoted was slightly lower than other quotes but the materials they used were of a higher quality than other companies offered. They were very quick and the crew worked every possible day they could. Overall it was easier than I thought it would be. This is the second new roof I have installed and I recommend JD very highly. There is a glitch with the website review and it doesn't let me leave a price but the cost was $30,000.

Description of Work
New Tile Roof

Category roofing