Modern Plumbing Industries Inc

4.9

(369) Verified Reviews

Founded 1975 • With Angi since November 2005

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • CFC1429412;CFC1428520
  • Trade License Locale
  • Florida
  • Trade License Authority
  • Department of Business and Professional Regulation
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 08/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

255 Old Sanford Oviedo Rd

Winter Springs, FL 32708

Description

Modern Plumbing Industries, Inc., founded in 1975 specializes in Residential, Commercial and Industrial Construction. Services include Drain cleaning, Re-pipes, Leak detection, Backflow prevention and certification, Repair and Remodeling projects and more. Modern Plumbing is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year to serve Central Florida with guaranteed work & materials. Licensed (State Certification CFC050570), Bonded and Insured....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(369) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

347

4

12

3

7

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
plumbers (346)drain cleaning (56)water heaters (33)appliance repair (21)sewer cleaning (18)drain pipe installation (14)home remodeling (8)water softeners (4)small appliance repair (1)irrigation system (1)electrician (1)drywall (1)
Showing 1-10 of 369 reviews
5.0

04/02/2021

Richard found the leak under our tub and fixed it in a timely manner by replacing the tub drain that was loose, rusted and leaking, as well as replacing tub faucet and trim kit. He did everything fast, expertly and very professionally, leaving everything looking clean and new. Thank you so much for a great job! Will definitely look for you guys next time we have a problem.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
fixing the leak under the tub

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/02/2021

5.0

11/18/2020

Very well. Came on time, Knowledgeable serviceman, very polite.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
drain cleanout

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing

COST $286

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you,
5.0

11/12/2020

GREAT! Dereck was very efficient and work areas were cleaned. He answered all of our questions and was very polite. It was a big install but with his professional skills all went well. What a difference. All areas look amazing. Beyond happy. I Highly recommend Modern Plumbing Industries. We'll defiantly use them again. Charlotte Thompson

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2 bathroom toilets 3 bathroom faucets and 1 kitchen faucet

CATEGORY appliance repair,home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to post reviews in several areas of the internet. We appreciate it. Regards,
5.0

10/11/2020

Great very responsive helpful and timely with repairs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leaking faucets

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you
5.0

09/05/2020

Excellent service at a reasonable price. We installed a farmhouse sink and had to have the plumbing modified for the sink. Modern plumbing came in and in under an hour had all the plumbing moved and completed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing pipe modification

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $190

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/25/2020

5.0

08/28/2020

Thrilled with there professionalism. For someone that has no clue what's needed or how its done they answered even the simplest of questions and made me feel confident they were the company to hire.start to finish.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repiping, disposal of old septic tank and hookups.

CATEGORY plumbing,drain pipe,sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2020

Images

Photo for Modern Plumbing Industries Inc - 255 Old Sanford Oviedo Rd, Winter Springs, FL - 38835913

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you,
5.0

08/27/2020

Great ! Couldn't have asked for a better job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Faucet needed fixed

CATEGORY drain cleaning

COST $123

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2020

5.0

08/10/2020

Doug explained well what needed to be done with the faucet installation and then went about doing it. There also was a smell of sulfur from the water in the home. He ran the hot water and determined that the smell was coming from the hot water tank. Checked if tank was still under warranty--it was. Determined it was the anode rod and replacement was ordered. Drained tank, removed old rod riddled w...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Faucet on side of house installed, clappers in toilet replaced, anode rod replaced in hot water tank

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing,water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business.
5.0

06/24/2020

Well done - through. Good explaining the process and findings.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Smoke test to close for sewer leak.

CATEGORY appliance repair,sewer cleaning

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2020

5.0

06/11/2020

David, the technician came out to replaced the hot water heater in my house. He was very professional and the work was done on time and without any issues. He took the time to address my questions and went the extra mile to thoroughly explain all the features and adjustments. He was very knowledgeable and did a great job. Thank you.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced hot water heater

CATEGORY appliance repair,water heater repair

COST $1,258

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/11/2020

Services Offered

Plumbers,Plumbing-Drain & Sewer Cleaning,Water Heater Repair,Water Heaters,Plumbers,Plumbing Contractors-Commercial & Industrial

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes