Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

David Lundberg Building & Roofing

4.8

(274) Verified Reviews

Founded 1994 • With Angi since October 2005

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
CCC1325941
Trade License Locale
Florida
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

1709 Howell Branch Rd

Winter Park, FL 32789

http://lundbergroofing.com

Description

When it comes to roofing contractor, accept only the best. David Lundberg Building & Roofing puts a premium on providing consistent quality and true customer service. We offer a range of professional services for our valued clients. At David Lundberg Building & Roofing, we believe that our extensive experience, consistent quality, unmatched customer service and local focus make us a leader in our industry. Simply stated, we treat our customers and our employees like family. That’s our difference. You want timely, reliable service from someone who really cares about your satisfaction and who has pride in their work. With David Lundberg Building & Roofing, that’s precisely what you’ll get. DUE TO HURRICANE IRMA, we are currently 10 1/2 months out to START a re-roof and 2 months out to start a repair....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(274) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

240

4

14

3

3

2

5

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (273)chimney repair (12)skylight installation (8)decks & porches (8)woodworking (5)siding companies (5)roof cleaning (3)house painting (2)stucco (1)
Showing 1-25 of 274 reviews
4.0

09/02/2021


Martha D.

They did a quick clean, cleaned up after themselves and they're very thorough. I like how they work.

Description of Work
roofing service

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2019

5.0

05/07/2021


Nelson R.

These guys are outstanding. Complex job, flat and pitched large roof requiring extensive wood replacement and adding Seminole code required slight pitch to flat roof. These guys worked slowly and carefully. Took more time that I thought but then I realized that is a good thing because they were being meticulous. They cleaned up each night. Courteous. I was impressed. Fair price...not the cheapest but in our case we got what we paid for.

Description of Work
Flat and pitched full re-roof

Category decks,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2021

5.0

10/16/2020


Tom K.

Very efficient. Workers were polite, courteous and very professional. Lundberg also re-shingled the entire house in 2016. Outstanding workmanship.

Description of Work
Repair leak in patio roof

Category roofing,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2020

5.0

10/16/2020


Joshua H.

The team at David Lundberg Roofing delivers in every way. Very Responsive and Courteous. Fair Pricing, Efficient Process. I have worked with many contractors in the Orlando area and the team stands out above the rest. Thank you for a great experience every time. I hope i never need another roof repair but if I do I know that I can count on David and Team to get the job done well!

Description of Work
Re-Roof on one property and Roof Repairs on another

Category roofing

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

5.0

10/14/2020


Kelly C.

Had them fix a leak in one of my garages. After the repair I noticed that the leak was fixed but an area near the work developed a leak and even though it was not related to the original repair they fixed it at no additional charge.

Description of Work
Roof leak repairs

Category roofing

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

5.0

07/14/2020


m H.

I wanted to send you a note of thanks and statement of recommendation for the wonderful work that was completed for my recent roof replacement. I am inherently skeptical of contractors, and as a woman have unfortunately have had my fair share of various attempted service shortcomings on the assumption of female limited comprehension. I in fact have been in the construction industry for over 20 years and have a good working knowledge in many areas. Lundberg and team put my concerns to the curb. From the first time he came to work up the estimate, and throughout, he projected a real interest in doing quality work. He answered all my many questions along the way in a courteous and friendly manner. The teams that arrived when the work started were respectful and efficient. Any issue I brought up was resolved to my satisfaction. I took time to be home to monitor the process throughout the installation and did not see anything of issue from competency to safety to cleanliness. I am happy with the value and quality of my installation and would not only use their company again but do recommend their services.

Description of Work
Roof and Gable

Category roofing,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2020

5.0

04/24/2020


Cheryl H.

Everything was perfect! We had storm damage on a Saturday & David came over immediately to put a tarp on our roof. We were under a time constraint for repairs & they were done ASAP & done well. We cannot say enough positives about this company! Everyone is professional & helpful as well as knowledgeable . The very best!

Description of Work
Repair storm damage to our roof

Category roofing,chimney repair,woodworking

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2020

5.0

08/02/2019


JOHN S.

First, this review is way overdue, but have been traveling and wanted to consider how to best describe our experiences with David and his fantastic group of people. This is my second roof with David Lundberg Roofing, and I have to say he is one of the best, if not the best, contractors I have ever used at my home which I built over 40 years ago. My first roof with them was done so well and at such fair pricing, I never even considered getting other estimates when nearly 20 years later I needed a replacement. Beyond the quality of workmanship, attention to detail, punctuality, and pricing, I think David's honesty is beyond words. As an example, when it came time to re-place my roof, David simply and candidly stated...."It will be a year before we can get to you, because we're quite busy and I will not add crews just to get work." Having been that honest, we waited, and are so very pleased that when the time came, he was there just like he promised and followed through with every single detail and commitment. If only there were more professionals like him, the world of home ownership would be a much better place.

Description of Work
Total New Roof

Category roofing

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2019

1.0

07/23/2019


drew B.

David and his team were very unprofessional and unresponsive. He came to quote and then went MIA. Trying reaching out over 10 times over course of month. A digesting way to treat an existing customer.

Description of Work
We had David come and do work on our flat roof as well as quote on a new project

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

5.0

07/13/2019


John H.

Warning: Long Post. Our roof needed replacing, as there was a leak caused by the previous roofers. One of the workers accidentally bump-shot a nail that was not under the shingle overlap and then disguised it by painting it with tar. (That person was a real artist. It was years before the leak became apparent.) Because the leak was at the overhang and would not do any ceiling damage we waited as long as possible to replace the roof. Accidents happen; covering the bad nail shot by painting it with tar and not telling us just plain sucked. As all shingles turn black with age, it was not noticeable until it was too far gone to deal with. So, we went to Angie’s List and found David Lundberg. What a find! I am a retired carpenter and have done plenty of roofs in my younger days; I know what to look for. He told me on the phone that he was covered up with work and it would be at least 2 months before he could do our roof. We were willing to wait, and are really glad we did. His estimator, Cam, came out and measured and estimated, including repairs that I showed him and a couple things I did not. He was thorough and comprehensive in his assessment. He wrote up the estimate and set down with me and went over every single task they would be performing. Once the building permit from the City of Winter Park was obtained, they proceeded. One crew stripped and repaired any bad plywood and dried the roof in and another crew installed the new roof. Once the roof had been stripped, the bad plywood replaced and the roof dried in, the shingles were delivered. The stripping crew worked 2 6-hour days; they left just as the day was getting way, way hot. I thought that was awesome. (If you that haven’t worked a roof in the Florida summer you just don’t know.) The day after they finished the roofing crew arrived and began putting down the eve drip and shingles. They would work until it became too hot as walking on the shingles can damage them when that are too warm. There was also a 2x6 fascia on the front of the house that needed to be replaced. The shingle crew did that after it was too hot to walk on the shingles. I’ve worked in the carpentry field for 37 years; I had never seen a 24ft 2x6. Ever. Mr. Lundberg had special ordered it so there were no scarf joints in the fascia. Awesome³! When the roof was completed, the Winter Park inspector came to check the roof. He shared with me what I had already found out; David Lundberg Building and Roofing Contractor does nothing less than first-rate work and at a fair price. All of the workers on the crews were courteous and conscientious about the work they performed on our house. The stripping crew found a lot more damage to the plywood decking than could be observed before the roof had been stripped. All of it was repaired and a very nominal cost was added to the final bill. I Googled the definition of Lundberg and found it is a Swedish name meaning “wooded hill”. I thought for sure it meant honesty and/or integrity. The Swedes need to get that fixed. Thank you, Mr. Lundberg for an excellent roofing experience.

Description of Work
Replace Roof and Repair Damage

Category roofing,woodworking

Cost $9,180

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2019

5.0

01/02/2019


Dr Lonnie S.

TECHNICIAN CAME OUT TO EVALUATE ROOF...MY WIFE TOLD HIM THAT WE HAD BUDGET OF $20000...HE LAUGHED...HE NEVER CAME BACK WITH ESTIMATE...HE DID MY NEIGHBOR'S ROOF, THAT'S WHY I CALLED HIM...

Description of Work
RE-ROOF ASPHALT SHINGLE

Category roofing

Work Completed On 12/05/2018

5.0

03/31/2018


Stephen T.

I was lost in the system when they finally called, I am so glad I did not accept any of the other offers, David Lundberg came out on time, The quote was outstanding, even with all the work they had they came out much faster than I thought they would, They completed the repair in less than a day and no more leaks. I will use them when I need a new roof.

Description of Work
Roof Repair

Category roofing

Cost $590

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2018

1.0

02/03/2018


Stoney S.

If I could only give less than one star! This business employs workers that have no respect for others. They curse, threaten with violence when confronted, and are generally rude.

Description of Work
If I could only give less than one star! This business employs workers that have no respect for others. They curse, threaten with violence when confronted, and are generally rude.

Category roofing

Work Completed On 02/03/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi Mr. [Member Name Removed] - I did not find any record of our company doing an estimate or job for you. We do no do business like that and I apologize if it was our company.
5.0

01/02/2018


Lawrence D.

It went very well, crew worked **** ** a miserable day, weather wise!. Waisted no time and were very professional. Will hire again.

Description of Work
Fixed storm damage

Category roofing

Cost $1,290

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/27/2017

5.0

12/25/2017


Donna D.

It took some time with other homes needing repairs sooner....our damage from Irma was minimal. They responded to my inquiry with a return call, put me on their list, later scheduled the work and performed the service efficiently and successfully. They completed the work sooner than originally thought. Good experience!

Description of Work
A few shingles replaced.

Category roofing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2017

1.0

09/18/2017


Stephen H.

Still waiting for their call - many months now.

Description of Work
Roofing repairs.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Hi Mr. [Member Name Removed] - I apologize for not getting back to you. I do not know what happened. That is not the way we do business. If you do still need the estimate please call the office at 407-672-0001. I will make it a priority to get out there soon for an estimate. Thank you and again I apologize. Wendy Benson, Office Manager
5.0

08/25/2017


charles C.

Excellent. Prompt and fair assessment of the damages. Reasonable price quote. Not the highest or the lowest one we received from various roofers, but David's was the most credible. He also applied the Angie's coupon discount which helped. He took credit card without charging a service fee. Two workers completed the job, didn't rush,and used good quality products. We thought they were very thorough and professional in addition to being kind and considerate. Would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Miscellaneous repairs of shingle roof, fascia, gutter.

Category roofing

Cost $810

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2017

5.0

07/30/2017


Dolores G.

They did a great job and completed work on time.

Description of Work
Needed a roof leak fixed at stan pipe (squirrels ate the lead covering). I was quoted a reasonable price and then asked that the estimator look over the entire roof, including flat roof for soundness. The estimator pointed out 3 other areas of concern and gave quotes via email to fix each part. I chose to fix 3 out of 4 areas (the 4th was not causing a problem, just done strangely by the original roofer). They worked promptly on the first 2 areas and let me know why there was a delay on completing the last part, which when the chimney cap was built, they installed promptly. No mess, Went on the roof and reviewed the work, very good job.

Category roofing,chimney repair,skylights

Cost $2,380

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2017

5.0

07/26/2017


Catherine S.

Very impressed with the quality and professionalism of the company and the work performed. David, Wendy, Liza, and the crew went above and beyond to make sure the job was done right and to my satisfaction. It's nice to have a company you can trust and who stands by their work.

Description of Work
roof repair including removing and replacing areas of bad decking, shingles, fascia, eavedrip, flashing, and modified rubber

Category roofing

Cost $2,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2017

5.0

07/13/2017


Maureen B.

Just a great and dependable company work was extremely well done and on time. Very impressed!

Description of Work
Roof repairs-extensive

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2017

5.0

07/07/2017


Vratislav V.

David came out and provided estimate. Bernie was out there a good chunk of the day in the hot sun. He did a fantastic job, as we haven't seen any issues through all of the heavy rains over the last couple of months. The whole group is very professional and very competent. Plan to use again in the future.

Description of Work
Repaired roof leaks.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2017

5.0

06/26/2017


David R.

The crew arrived and was able to do initial part of job, during an afternoon, which is fine. I noticed a discrepancy on how they cut one of the boards and nailed it down. However, they replaced/fixed that the following business day along with the other repair work that had to be done. Other than that, they were friendly, professional, and did a good job. I plan to hire them when my roof needs to be replaced in a few years.

Description of Work
Two roof leaks.

Category roofing

Cost $540

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2017