Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Top Notch Air Conditioning & Heating Inc

With Angi since August 2012

5.0

(32) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

164 Spirit Lake Rd

Winter Haven, FL 33880

Description

Top Notch Air Conditioning & Heating in Winter Haven, Florida, offers dependable AC services, including installations, sales, and repairs. Our experts provide the best possible service for your air conditioning and heating units. Our business is built on customer referrals and professionally trained technicians. Superior customer service is the #1 goal of Top Notch Air Conditioning & Heating. We are dedicated to making your home as comfortable and energy-efficient as it can be....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/14/2022


Marilyn G.

They are very dependable and price is reasonable. I'm pleased with them and I used them every time.

Description of Work
They check up my system everytime.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/22/2018


Hope G.

Our a/c was throwing out hot air and I called on top notch and it was honestly the best decision. Our family has been thru 3 different companies and they overcharged us. Top notch cake and the technician was a great guy. I would highly recommend them they are great people. Thanks a lot top notch

Description of Work
A/c repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/15/2017


richard T.

They did a great job, they were on time and finished ahead of schedule. the quality of the install was excellent

Description of Work
we replaced the old AC unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/25/2017


Kevin F.

Technician came very promptly, immediately diagnosed the problem and fixed it. Had to replace a part and it works fine now.

Description of Work
Our air conditioner stopped cooling in the middle of the day. Fan was blowing hot air.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/24/2016


Bruce G.

Staff was very professional and prompt

Description of Work
Replace A/C unit

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/20/2016


gordon M.

The workers did a great job all in one day. They had a really hard time getting the old unit out of the attic but when they were done with the job the only way you could tell that they had been here was that the house was much cooler and the new unit did not have to work nearly as hard to keep the house cool. I will certainly use this company for any future needs I may have.

Description of Work
Replaced 15 year old heat pump.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/22/2016


Amy L.

New in town - purchased older home - wanted AC serviced before turning on. Called Top Notch. Chris came out a few hours later. Professional, personable and did a great job. I learned a few things in the process. Thanks Chris - we appreciate the work you did!

Description of Work
AC service.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for your review!!!
5.0

03/18/2016


ROBERT M.

Thanks Contacted Top Notch on 03/16/2016 about checking out our air conitioner. Within 1 1/2 hrs a service man was there & inspected the unit. Said he could repair it but it needed a lot of repair. The wife & I decided we wanted a new one because this one was very old. On 03/17/2016 they showed up with the new 31/2 ton air conitionier & installed it. They were very proffisional. The unit was originaly 4300.00 but because we are on Angies list they knocked $500.00 off of the price & we paid $3700.00. This included installing everything, cleaning up, taking away old unit & furnishing us with a new thermostat. This Co. was very nice to work with & their 2 employees that did the job could not been any nicer & knew their job. THANKS TOP NOTCH Bob & Marion McElwee

Description of Work
Installed 31/2 ton heat pump

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Removed Member Name] for your review!!
5.0

03/17/2016


Christopher E.

After looking for a reputable AC service company for the area my senior parents live in, I found Top Notch. Service technician Chris was prompt on arrival, and kept in contact prior to the visit to let us know when he would be there. We appreciated the honesty and forthright way he did business. Although the bad part was not available immediately at 2:00 PM on a Friday afternoon, they returned the next morning, also exactly on time, and replaced it. After a good checkup of the system, test, we were very happy. My parents are also happy they found a company they feel secure in calling in the future, and that work will be performed correctly. After having bad luck personally with contractors and service companies in general, it was refreshing to call someone who shows up when they say they will, does the work competently and doesn't look to sell you anything you don't need.

Description of Work
Replaced bad fan motor, full A/C checkup

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for your review!!!
5.0

12/17/2015


Benjamin J.

I called Top Notch today needing an inspection on my HVAC unit for purchasing a new home. They were available immediately and Leroy came to look at my unit. We went step by step through the air handler, condenser and duck work looking at everything. As a first time home buyer I didn?t even know the questions to ask. That didn?t stop him from explaining what every piece was in the air handler, how the duck work and returns work in the home, etc. I never knew I had so many questions. He gave me several tips about what to do to mitigate potential issues, and how to resolve the smaller things myself, to avoid spending money to have an A/C company come out and do the same thing. I am amazed at the speed of service, the detailed un-rushed encounter, and the manner of customer service extended to me. He took the time to make sure I understood everything and made several recommendations, like joining their once a year inspection program to save on costly repairs. In summation, I would use this company again. Thank you Leroy, and Derek; for being the A/C people I needed, when I needed it, while still making sure I was completely aware of everything you were doing.

Description of Work
HVAC inspection

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Payne Air Conditioning  Heating

    We professionally install, service and repair air conditioning & heating systems. We provide free estimates for system replacement. Give us a call today.  

    Snowbird Heating & Cooling Management, Inc

    Mark has over 30 years of experience in the air conditioning industry. He is a 16 year Polk County resident formerly of Ohio. Mark has helped thousands of people stay cool in the hot summer months and when the weather turns cold he helps them stay warm. Mark is a licensed AC contractor. Business established 1991. Licensed, Bonded and Insured. Rated A+ with Better Business Bureau. Thousands of satisfied customers. Residential service, maintenance, installation and free estimates. Financing available. Same day service.  

    Springer Brothers Air Conditioning & Heating

    Springer Bros. has been serving Polk County since 1986! We are family owned and operated. We specialize in residential and light commercial. We put our customers at the center of everything we do by serving them with integrity, industry leading expertise, and 24 hour emergency service.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    $20
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    $250 OFF A New A/C install for Angie's List Members* Air Conditioning Repair, Sales & Installation. Heating repairs, sales & installations * Must mention Angie's List to receive this offer, cannot be combined with other offers. $20 off service call for Seniors

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Top Notch Air Conditioning & Heating Inc

    How is Top Notch Air Conditioning & Heating Inc overall rated?

    Top Notch Air Conditioning & Heating Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Top Notch Air Conditioning & Heating Inc open?

    Top Notch Air Conditioning & Heating Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Top Notch Air Conditioning & Heating Inc provide

    Top Notch Air Conditioning & Heating Inc accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Top Notch Air Conditioning & Heating Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Top Notch Air Conditioning & Heating Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Top Notch Air Conditioning & Heating Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Top Notch Air Conditioning & Heating Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Top Notch Air Conditioning & Heating Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Top Notch Air Conditioning & Heating Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Top Notch Air Conditioning & Heating Inc?

    No, Top Notch Air Conditioning & Heating Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Top Notch Air Conditioning & Heating Inc offer?

    Top Notch Air Conditioning & Heating Inc offers the following services: $250 OFF A New A/C install for Angie's List Members* Air Conditioning Repair, Sales & Installation. Heating repairs, sales & installations * Must mention Angie's List to receive this offer, cannot be combined with other offers. $20 off service call for Seniors