Mark Appliance & Refrigerator Repair

4.9

(34) Verified Reviews

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

10278 Heronwood Alley

Winter Garden, FL 34787

Description

Mark Appliance Repair and Refrigerator Repair serves customers in Orlando, Holden Heights, Edgewood, Pine Castle, Williamsburg, Orlovista, Pine Hills, Fairview Shores, Winter Park, FL....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(34) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

32

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
appliance repair (31)small appliance repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews
5.0

02/20/2021

Perfect! Serge was definitely good and I’d hire Mark Appliances again in a heartbeat!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Oven repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/20/2021

3.0

01/06/2021

Good: on time, knowledgeable, courteous, quick (about 35 minutes total), online booking Not so good: hard to understand receptionist when I called to ask questions before booking and COST. I looked up the cost of the parts after repair. Deducting full retail price from the repair cost, I ended up paying a labor rate of about $300 per hour which seems pretty high in the service industry.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
refrigerator repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $330

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/05/2021

5.0

08/08/2020

Called at about 1:30 p.m. today; and service person arrived as planned at 3:00. My freezer died...Turns out it was a short and another burnt part, the compressor was okay! Very professional! Very reasonable. They try to save you money which is very helpful in these times! Highly recommend! Same day service! Saved my freezer full!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair a short and a burnt part in my freezer.

CATEGORY appliance repair,appliance refinishing

COST $213

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2020

5.0

08/07/2020

Very well, I would definitely use them again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refrigerator repair

CATEGORY appliance repair,appliance refinishing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/06/2020

5.0

07/03/2020

It was great! Part was replaced the same day, and machine is perfect!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Washing machine moved

CATEGORY appliance repair,appliance refinishing

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/26/2020

4.0

06/19/2020

The first technician the company sent was pretty lame and left the premises without performing the repair, as he failed to properly diagnose the problem. I called the company back and they promptly sent a different technician who did the right thing and completed the repair... there are bad actors in any business... but I would still give them an “A” rating and would definitely recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair dryer

CATEGORY appliance repair,appliance refinishing

COST $368

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2020

5.0

06/17/2020

Technicians determined the correct fixes but advised the fixes would not last long term due to underlying problems. They advised me to buy a new washing machine. I paid the diagnostics fee and bought a new washing machine,

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Diagnostics of broken washing machine.

CATEGORY small appliance repair,appliance refinishing

COST $59.99

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2020

5.0

05/26/2020

He was super courteous, nice, let us know when he was coming, made me feel comfortable and I did a good job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fan stopped working and creating ice buildup.

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/08/2020

5.0

05/18/2020

Mark quickly assessed the issue and determined the root cause. Was fixed on first trip. Mark is very professional and personable. Would hire him again for any future appliance repairs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water feed to ice maker repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $59

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2020

5.0

04/24/2020

Serviceman was right on time, very courteous, did the repair promptly, and the ice maker is working perfectly, will use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired ice maker in refrigerator

CATEGORY appliance repair,appliance refinishing

COST $360

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/23/2020

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information