Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Storm Roofing Inc

Founded 1998 • With Angi since February 2008

4.2

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1340 53rd Street

West Palm Beach, FL 33407

Description

I am a third generation roofing contractor located locally in West Palm Beach. We are a GAF, CertainTeed & MuleHide certified contractor, and a certified PolyFoam applicator. We are a member of the Better Business Bureau & have an A+ rating....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

03/28/2021


Jonathan P.

Overall a good experience. I would recommend using Storm Roofing. Britni at the main office was very helpful throughout the job. She was very responsive and professional and kept me informed. Price was fair and the work quality is good.

Description of Work
Tile roof replacement.

Category roofing

5.0

09/04/2019


NANCY R.

Had my roof replaced from shingles to a standing seam metal. Extremely satisfied with the service provided. Great investment and it looks fantastic.

Description of Work
Re-Roof with Standing Seam Metal

Category roofing

2.0

10/20/2016


James S.

We replaced our shingle roof with a metal one. Unfortunately, we chose Storm roofing. Because they don’t pre-drill holes with a template, they left thousands of rust spots from metal shavings on the roof, even after we forced them to clean them up 3 weeks after the install. They kept referring to the protective coating on the panels as a sacrificial layer designed to be melted by hot metal. These rust spots from poor workmanship void the manufacturer’s warranty, and Storms warranty isn’t worth the paper it is written on seeing as they wouldn’t fix the problems now, much less in 5 years. Free-hand screw placement also meant the screws were not lined up, which looks like crap, and resulted in them putting rivets in holes where they accidently put screws and blank spots where they missed placing screws. The panels themselves were not aligned square on the roof, which caused one line of screws to start on the flats and run over the main rib. They left rotten fascia, then tried to charge $50/foot to replace it even though they only did 6 of the 20 feet that was covered by the quote. Exposed screws are visible where they missed or broke the drip moulding when attaching drip edge, fascia remained unprimed without angle butts even on the second try, and charges for 2X4’s appeared on the invoice when none were used. Beyond their inability to use accepted methods/practices for the roof install, there wasn’t a hint of professionalism to go beyond these standards with forethought into how to best align the panels so the seams wouldn’t show up in bad places, or customer service in taking our concerns seriously. Rather, they treated us rudely on the phone and basically hung up on my wife after I decided I would rather talk to a lawyer than to them again. Their goal was passing code inspection (it took 2 tries), not producing a quality product or happy customers. If they accepted credit cards I would have had someone else on my side, but I see now why they are cash only. If you want a fast, sloppy job slightly cheaper than others, with no warranties, chose Storm. If you want a quality, profession job that you can be proud of, find someone else. If you want further info, e-mail me at neverstormroofing@yahoo.com and I can send you more pictures and documents of our misfortune. In the meantime, we will be washing the rust spots with Marine 9 and trying to figure out how to get the strip of underlay off from our powerlines.

Description of Work
Replaced an asphalt shingle roof with a metal roof.

Category roofing,roof cleaning

5.0

01/15/2016


Stephen W.

Description of Work
installed new metal roof

Category roofing,roof cleaning

1.0

07/20/2015


Henry S.

Description of Work
Was happy with provider for years. |Then scheduled another appointment and took 3 months |to get to house. Never called before workmen arrived, |as previously requested. Could not do the work as I was |leaving for work.

Category roof cleaning

5.0

09/28/2014


FRANCIS C.

Great company. replaced a 41 square roof including strip of in 4 1/2 days. Work was fantastic. Workers cleaned up after each day's. I was suprised to see that contractors of this quality still exist. Completely satisfied. fjc

Description of Work
REPLACED ROOF.

Category roofing,roof cleaning

5.0

04/14/2013


Shawna L.

His workers were on time and professional. They even cleaned up after themselves.

Description of Work
punctual, professional and clean! Wheneveryoneelse told us we needed a $20,0000 repair,Mark was honest and said we could do a patch. He was right, no leaks sense!

Category roofing,roof cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    1st Choice Pressure Washing & Roof Cleaning LLC

    We utilize a low pressure "Soft Wash" to safely clean your home and roof. Eliminates mold, mildew, dirt, algae and grime! We also provide Pressure washing services for driveways, sidewalks, patios, gutters, soffits and business fronts. •Residential and Commercial •Licensed and Insured  

    Jeff Denson Pressure Washing

    Jeff Denson Pressure Washing offers professional home Power Washing services. We are owner operated and proud to work out of the Port St Lucie and surrounding areas. We can clean most exterior services and we maintain a high standard while conducting our business. Please call us or request a free estimate online today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Eco pressure wash and cleaning

    We specialize in pressure washing and soft washing services for exteriors of homes or businesses, sidewalks, driveways, decks, porches, patios, fences, truck trailers, parking lots, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial roof repairs, replacement, tile, metal and flat roofs.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Storm Roofing Inc

    How is Storm Roofing Inc overall rated?

    Storm Roofing Inc is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are Storm Roofing Inc open?

    Storm Roofing Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Storm Roofing Inc provide

    Storm Roofing Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Storm Roofing Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Storm Roofing Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Storm Roofing Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Storm Roofing Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Storm Roofing Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Storm Roofing Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Storm Roofing Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Storm Roofing Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Storm Roofing Inc?

    Yes, Storm Roofing Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Storm Roofing Inc offer?

    Storm Roofing Inc offers the following services: Residential and commercial roof repairs, replacement, tile, metal and flat roofs.

    Are there any services Storm Roofing Inc does not offer?

    Ask for details.